We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Silver Lake Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverlake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Lake Resort
Save
You added Silver Lake Resort to your Saves list
3201 Spirit Lake Hwy, Silverlake, WA 98645   |  
Hotel amenities
Vancouver, Washington
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Silver Lake Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

we were at the resort the 13th and 14th and once again met the nicest people fishing and gathering around the campfire at night visiting while the kids played and did smores. The worst part is leaving because you are so relaxed and had so much fun. The staff is the best and they are one of the reasons that makes us keep coming back. They make you feel like family. We stayed in room 3 this time. Our favorite room is the suite which we will be making reservations soon for. If you havent stayed here you need to .
Lori, John and McKenzi Pomeroy.

Room Tip: the suite is my favorite and the biggest .
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    29
    8
    7
    20
See reviews for
69
37
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon, United States
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

This is a reminder from my past when my parents took me to Minnesota lake cabins. The rooms are nice, clean and right on the water. It is hard to believe this place is just 1 hour north of Portland and far enough off IH-5 to feel like the wilderness.

I fished and caught trout from my deck! Many people from the local area show up to fish for the day and we had great conversations.

I will come back many, many times. Note: if you are looking for a 5 Star hotel this might not be your place. If you want to get away quickly from the city to a place that takes away all stress and worry - come here,

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SPANAWAY
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed in the motel. The room was charming & clean. Kind of cabin like! They have a boat ramp, so we were able to launch our boat & explore the lake. Had a balcony off the room also, so we were able to do some night fishing/drinking. Overall we had a great experience. Would recommend to anyone who likes fishing or looking for a quiet getaway with a great view from your room.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oak Harbor, Washington
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This place is a dump, looks nothing like the pictures. We rented a cabin and an adjoining RV spot. The cabin is filthy, looks like its 90 years old and has not been remodeled since it was built. The RV spot was supposed to be for a big RV, we barely fit our 27 foot trailer in, the power outlet and the water hookup are on the wrong sides... had to go buy an extra hose to hookup to the water. The water was shut off by he camp grounds for few days before we got there... and again the first day we were there, they could have warned us and we would have went elsewhere. Management is rude and not at all helpful. Save you vacation and stay somewhere else, there are better places near here.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Friday Harbor, Washington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Traveling from Mount St. Helen's, my brother, sister in law and myself, stopped at the Silver Lake Resort. It was a fantastic motel. We had a room with queen bed in one room and a queen in another room. It was clean and very quaint. There was a deck off the main bedroom where we sat and watched the sunset and enjoyed the serenity of the water and beauty. The room also had a sink, kitchenette & full sized refrigerator. Staff was friendly and informative for good places to eat close by. Hated to leave the relaxation and beauty of the area. I would stay there if back in the area again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Oswego, Oregon
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

If you want fancy, then you may need to find another place. If you want a clean, comfortable place to be for a few days then this is a really beautiful location. We LOVED our few days at the motel, although a bit outdated we took the suite and another room. Out side porch was fantastic, beds were not bad, restaurants close by, and Mt St Helens not too far off. Over all I'd recommend this as a nice comfy, not too expensive get away place.

Room Tip: Get the suite if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nelson, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Based on the price we weren't expecting a lot, but the cabin we stayed in was well below what we expected. The kitchen was very poorly stocked, with not enough glasses, plates or cutlery to go around. The bathroom was obviously an afterthought, it is an extension off the building with a barn-style door that didn't cover the whole opening, and didn't close properly. The bathroom was also not clean and the bedrooms were very small. One of the bedrooms had a bed with bed bugs. None of the windows had drapes which adequately covered them and we felt very overlooked by the overcrowded RV area directly adjacent.

The adjoining cabin next door was completely full with three adults and five children and only two bedrooms - how do they let that many people stay in those small two bedroom cabins? We thought we were in for a terrible couple of nights, but they were very nice people and very respectful that we had a young baby that needed his sleep - a saving grace at least, but nothing to do with this "resort". Another saving grace was the proximity to Mt. St. Helens as well as the views, but the common area that had the views could do with some work as we were bothered by people smoking and wasps.

My wife went into the on site store to purchase an ice cream and was told that she would need to pay an additional $5 as she was on private property and that was the fee to use the amenities. This was a misunderstanding about the fact that resorts guests were supposed to be issued wristbands which weren't issued.

All this and they made us pay an extra $5 for the second car! We were told it was because there weren't enough spaces but there was plenty of room. We will not be staying here again and not be recommending it to friends.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 3201 Spirit Lake Hwy, Silverlake, WA 98645
Location: United States > Washington > Silverlake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Silverlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Silverlake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.