We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Lake Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Silverlake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Silver Lake Resort
Save
You added Silver Lake Resort to your Saves list
3201 Spirit Lake Hwy, Silverlake, WA 98645   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tallahassee, Florida
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Amazing location.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013 via mobile

The accommodations are quite modest, but the location is 5-star. No amenities (hair dryer, ceiling fan, AC, etc.) but a friendly staff and a beautiful view of Mt. St. Helen's. We had an upstairs room and I was glad -- the walls and floor are quite thin and I think I would have been annoyed by the sound of footsteps above me.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    30
    8
    7
    21
See reviews for
73
40
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bothell, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

me and my family had unforgettible time, it was quite and peaceful, my husband had worderful time fishing, it was just great, i have no words that can explain how much i loved my mini two days vacation.

Room Tip: if you love cabins like i do, i recommend to stay at cabin 7, because you have little background tha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We stayed in Cabin #10, I think the motel rooms must be nicer, based on the high reviews here.
The cabin is very small-- but I get what cozy means so that wasn't a surprise. We were just spending the night here after a day of hunting, so we just wanted a warm dry place. So I can't really address the grounds or fishing, etc.
The bed was the worst bed we have ever slept in- that was the worst part of the visit. My husband could hardly move the next day.
I felt the rate was a bit high for an early December stay, but I could have opted not to stay there..
The positives:
The people who I spoke with were very pleasant, as was the man who gave us the keys to the room.
The room was clean.Yay!
Overall I maybe would try another room, but I definitely wouldn't sleep on that bed again!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haleiwa, Hawaii, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

We are blessed to have found this motel after dreading the bore of another normal hotel. The motel is lakefront and our room (suite - apartment sized) has a fireplace, jet tub, walk around porch and huge windows overlooking the lake. We awoke to peaceful fog over the lake. Even though its older it is just what we wanted with character, view, and a change from the norm without high expense. Great value and definitely coming back.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ferndale, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We stayed through the Thanksgiving holiday, and had family and friends join us for festivities the whole time we were there. the motel suite we were in had everything needed to enjoy ourselves very comfortably. Plenty of room, beautiful view, good fishing, close enough to town, yet far enough away to feel like your in a mountain resort. The staff was helpful with all of our needs and questions. We are definitely coming back.

Room Tip: The silver suite above the store. Wrap around deck, fireplace 2 bedrooms great kitchen large living...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Wonderful time fishing on the lake and relaxing to cozy room that had all the amenities of home. I love staying here and will certainly will be back in spring of 2013. If you want a wonderful getaway this is the Silver lake resort is the way to go.. especially if you love to fish.

Room Tip: Recommend the motel
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tumwater
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We have been camping at the resort for the last 4-5 years during our ELK CAMP. The place is awesome! They give us a deal since its off season, unlike the state park down the street, and minimal worry about extra vehicles. Fishing is great off the docks for the mid day times we are not hunting. All the staff is friendly and helpful. Store has the minimum supplies if you forget anything(And worms)! Great place, We will keep coming back until something drastic changes!
The one complaint is no sewer hook ups!

Room Tip: Didn't stay in rooms, but Im sure they would show them to you if you asked, so you could decide...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Lake Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Lake Resort

Address: 3201 Spirit Lake Hwy, Silverlake, WA 98645
Location: United States > Washington > Silverlake
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Silverlake
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Silver Lake Hotel Silverlake

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Lake Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.