We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“consistently reliable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Iberia

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Iberia
Suncourt Complex | Queen Street, Masterton, New Zealand
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 34 Restaurants in Masterton
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Masterton, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“consistently reliable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

we go to Iberia often and also use their take away service, always has a nice buzz, pizzas excellent, service friendly a great addition to Masterton

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    14
    3
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Carterton, New Zealand
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bitterly disappointing”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

4 1/2 hours after visiting and sharing our meals my husband and I were both violently ill. Really upsetting we only go out once in a blue moon

  • Visited February 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Very attentive”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2014

We only came for coffees at around 8.30pm but the waiter was super friendly and helpful, even bringing water and glasses to the table. Desserts ordered by a group not far from us looked impressive. Would definitly consider going back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Awesome Service - and even better Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Popped into Iberia on a whim - and extremely pleased that we did! The place was humming: very full at the end of busy holiday lunchtime. The waiters were super friendly & kept us fully informed about possible delays due to the kitchen's busy-ness. However some great Mojo Coffee arrived pronto and the meals a short while after. The Seafood Chowder was ultra tasty, as was the Vege Burger. Others were tucking into some mean-looking pizzas!

As a bonus, it is licenced, and also family friendly. And, if you happen to have the Entertainment Book, you can score a 2-for-1 main.

When paying (and chatting to more friendly staff) I noticed that the tip jar was nearly overflowing with notes - so others had obviously appreciated the great service too :-)

Highly Recommended.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“First choice for coffee”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Iberia is our regular coffee stop and provides a consistently great coffee. The service is friendly professional and efficient even when the restaurant is packed out. The meals are consistently delicious and the fries with aoili are a special treat. Will, and do, return.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Iberia also viewed

Masterton, Wairarapa
Masterton, Wairarapa
 

Been to Iberia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.