We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay here!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge

BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge to your Saves list
BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge
274 High Street, Masterton, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
“Amazing stay here!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2012

What a amazing motel from the time you walk in with there amazing hospitality and there spacious clean rooms this is the place to stay nothing was a problem i regularly travel to masterton as a rep and have found this motel the best it caters for everything you could want clean tidy and good location .
The rooms themselves are immaculate and very spacious this is a great motel i feel the best in Masterton.l

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
6
18
Solo
0
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2012

We recently stayed here for 4 nights while attending a convention in Masterton. There were 4 of us so we rented a 2 bedroom unit and it was very good. The only gripe was the $4 charge for the drier when all we needed was a max of 10 minutes to dry a jumper that was a bit wet. The proximity to the main road was a bit of a worry for us when we checked in but it turned out fine, we couldn't hear any traffic during the night because I don't think there is much!!

Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2011

Stayed one night on our way from Hawkes Bay to Martinborough. On the South side of town so some distance to go back to town for supermarket etc- needed a car. On the main highway but set back and not noisy. Studio unit clean, comfortable and nice spa bath but disliked a lot of notices in the rooms for fines for this, that and the other if you left any mess, vomited on the sheets etc- we would only ever vomit if we were actually ill as never drink too much and this felt uncharitable. Only 2 bowls, knives, forks, spoons- what if you had a guest over, for dessert, would you have to wash the bowls and spoons in between people to give them their strawberries? It had a Les Mis " 2 percent for looking in the mirror twice" ( from the song " Master of the House") to it and for that reason we would prefer to try elsewhere in future.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2011

I recently stayed four nights here and booked out the whole motel for guests attending a local wedding. While it doesn't have some of the amenities of other local hotels (swimming pool, restaurant) it more than makes up for this with the comfort, spaciousness and cleanliness of the rooms, the friendliness of the hosts Terry & Kathleen, and value for money. Some of the rooms have large spa baths which were very nice to soak in. Our guests all commented on how nice the motel was and how well they slept.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
301 reviews 301 reviews
102 hotel reviews
Reviews in 160 cities Reviews in 160 cities
136 helpful votes 136 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2011

Fabulous suite which had an adjoining door to next unit for families, plus also accommodates disabled folk. Has excellent facilities, lounge with two recliner chairs and TV, dining area, kitchen area fully equiped,...Spa bath with hairdryer. Double kingsized bed with TV. Attention to detail very good. Host very helpful and pleasant...On edge of town, not near shops....Plenty of space, free internet and car parkoing, even two disabled parking spaces.....Highly recommended..

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, New Zealand
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

Good accommodation. Our unit was clean and set back off road so nice and quiet. Very comfortable bed and linen was crisp and clean. Spacious bathroom and living area in the one bedroom unit.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2011

what a great place to stay, clean, roomy, great room for a disable people, large bathroom, has stayed there twice would stay again

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge

Address: 274 High Street, Masterton, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Greater Wellington > Wairarapa > Masterton
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Specialty Lodging in Masterton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Placed in the heart of the Wairarapa, Masterton is surrounded by some of NZ's finest wineries and it's magnificent coastline fishing aplenty,bush clad tramping tracks, long hot summers there's so much to do in the Wairarapa.BKs Chardonnay Motor Lodge has 18 self contained suites, stylishly appointed, all on ground level,with kitchenettes lazy boy chairs,ceiling fans & heater's, deluxe suite's have double spa baths. Make your stay a comfortable when in Masterton. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BK'S Chardonnay Motor Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.