We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exactly what we needed!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bayview Manly

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Bayview Manly to your Saves list
Bayview Manly
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   1 Beach Rd | Manly Palms Village, Whangaparaoa 0930, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 7 Whangaparaoa B&B and Inns
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
“Exactly what we needed!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Great location, walking distance to the beach and restaurants. Great hosts, very welcoming and attentive. The room was comfortable with everything that we needed and a nice view of the garden. Breakfast was fantastic, plenty to choose from and cooked to perfection. Would definately recommend this B&B to others. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbmanly, Owner at Bayview Manly, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Alysha - thank you for your lovely review and kind words.
It was a joy having you stay with us and wish you'd been able to stay longer too!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
34
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

After communicating with Carolyn and Arnold via email from Perth for some time and receiving first rate,helpful information about bus routes, timetables, as well as answers to our many questions, we were met in Auckland by the charming Arnold, who took us on a scenic drive around the magnificent beaches that surround the Bayview Manly. Wow! They were to die for! To our surprise, our room came complete with cheese, biscuits and a bottle of wine, which disappeared very quickly. Across the road, a small shopping complex sported a chemist shop and Indian, Chinese and Thai restaurants. The complementary port and chocolates waiting for us after our meal out was another welcome surprise. Scrupulously clean, this B&B provides great service, and Carolyn whips up a fulsome and enjoyable breakfast. We would not hesitate to stay at the Bayview Manly again.

Room Tip: Next time, we will pay more for the bigger room, and will stay longer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbmanly, Owner at Bayview Manly, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We were only too pleased to be of assistance and the opportunity to show you around our beautiful part of the world. Thank you for your kind comments. It was a joy having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed two wonderful nights. Great hosts, great views, great location, great port and chocolate. Short walk to good places to eat. The view from the balcony had a rainbow. My wife and I would certainly go back. Breakfast was great cooked to order at the time you want.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbmanly, Owner at Bayview Manly, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi Rick & Gaile - Thank you for your fantastic review. We thoroughly enjoyed your jovial company and learning about your interesting accomplishments. Carolyn & Arnold
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We stayed here when we arrived in NZ for a few days to begin our vacation. The home is very nice and immaculate. The hosts Carolyn and Arnold were very warm and extremely accommodating. The views of the beach were wonderful and so were the snacks and port in the evening. We enjoyed it so much we stayed again in the middle of our vacation on our way up North. Definitely recommended. Close to Auckland but not too close.

Room Tip: 2 of the three rooms have private bathrooms and two rooms have great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbmanly, Owner at Bayview Manly, responded to this review, October 2, 2012
Lorna & James - thank you for your wonderful comments.
It was delightful having you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2012

My wife and I enjoyed two great nights at Bay view Manly. We were pleasantly surprised with complimentary treats provided by the professional and very friendly hosts. The room is well set up, clean and the bathroom facilities immaculate. Great value, great service and a great experience. Definitely recommended. Chris and Janice 11 June 2012.

Room Tip: Ask if bathroom facilities are shared or dedicated to the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbmanly, Owner at Bayview Manly, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi Chris & Janice - Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was great meeting you and hope your proposed new home is progressing well. It was a compliment that you enquired about the paint colours on our walls and that you were considering using them in your new home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
flitwick
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We were warmly welcomed by Arnold who immediately got down to the important job of taking our next day breakfast orders. Caroline welcomed us with afternoon tea and cakes and having been shown to our rooms we were surprised and delighted to find a complimentary bottle of wine along with cheese, crackers and shortbread. We were recommended several take-aways in the very near vicinity and having decided on the Thai food, Caroline set the table for us on the verandah and we enjoyed good food and wine overlokking the sea view. We took up and enjoyed the offer of port and chocolates ater dinner! The breakfast, on the verandah, was beautifully cooked and very enjoyable. All in all a really great place to stay. For us it ticked all the right boxes. Well done Caroline and Arnold.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbmanly, Owner at Bayview Manly, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you, David, for your superb review. It was delightful meeting you - we enjoyed your company immensely.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ak
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2012

Found Bayview a wonderful place to stay, I went there with a recently fractured leg in plaster, I could not have asked for a more caring, thoughtful, comfortable stay. Lovely room, immaculatly clean, meals were wonderful, nothing was too much trouble. Recommend absolutely, dont stay anywhere else if on the Hibiscus Coast.
B Byers Dr

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bnbmanly, Owner at Bayview Manly, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Thank you for your great review, Bron. It was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bayview Manly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bayview Manly

Address: 1 Beach Rd | Manly Palms Village, Whangaparaoa 0930, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Auckland Region > Whangaparaoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Whangaparaoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bayview Manly 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exceptional B&B experience on the beautiful Hibiscus Coast, just north of Auckland.A place to stay for more than a day. Bayview is set above Big Manly beach and is adjacent to Manly Palms Village with its excellent selection of shops and 5 restaurants. Whangaparaoa boasts 12 uncrowded sandy beaches, 3 Golf courses, fishing,bush walks, close to ferry for world renowned bird sanctuary Tiritiri Matangi and more. Wineries and Thermal pools nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Bayview Manly reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bayview Manly, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.