We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a peaceful place.. 2 minutes from the beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Onemana Beach Chalets

Onemana Beach Chalets
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Whangamata
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Onemana Beach Chalets
Save
You added Onemana Beach Chalets to your Saves list
104 The Grove Onemana Beach Rd. 1,, Whangamata, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Hamilton New Zealand
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“What a peaceful place.. 2 minutes from the beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

I called in (off the street, so to speak), recently, to ask about accommodation for some relatives visiting from Europe.

Christing was outstandingly helpful,obliging and informative. The chalets and their surroundings were in pristine condition, I would not hesitate to recommend to Kiwis and overseas visitors. Some of the off-peak specials make Onemana Chalets even more enticing.

Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    5
    6
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
8
2
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Queenstown, Otago, New Zealand
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

We stumbled upon this place on a day trip from Whangamata. Christine at reception is truly one of the most genuine, relaxed, and helpful people ever to sit at a front desk. The feel of the place is complete luxury and privacy combined. Absolute perfect getaway. And absolute beyond belief value for the $150 charge for the night. Divine beds, spotless, modern, perfect getaway. The beach is seconds away and there's virtually NOBODY there. Town has one cafe - closed Mon and Tues.

Room Tip: Any chalet is good. We stayed in number 2. Superb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
K A, Public Relations Manager at Onemana Beach Chalets, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your views. Christine is a fantastic host and resource for all our visitors; especially those who like mountain biking! Onemana chalets are special and we hope you visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

We were pleasantly surprised with the size of the chalet - there was plenty of space for our family. The boys loved the upstairs sleeping space. Unfortunately due to the rainy weekend we were unable to make use of the deck. Lovely outdoor environment with pukekos wandering about.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surrey, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We had a wonderful time in such a scenic location. The rooms were spacious, clean, and had everything we needed to enjoy our time. With two boys (8 and 6), this was the perfect spot to relax. I would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

Friendly management. Sparkling clean and well kitted out little cabin at a very reasonable price. 2 minute walk to the beach but quiet verandah with nice outlook and sheltered from the winds. Made it very easy to have a nice winter weekend away with a toddler. Plunger coffee was a nice extra. Thanks for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

California family visiting the islands looking for the best place to stay on the beautiful north island coastline and we found it!! These chalets are clean, warm, and comfy. Very reasonable prices and beautiful location. If you want the best beach chalets on the island they are here, very friendly small neighborhood and a wonderful beach to enjoy when you wake up. This place is a must! Thank you for everything!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Zealand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

Our first time staying at the Onemana Beach Chalets and neither the Chalets nor Onemana disappointed.

The chalets are tastefully decorated, spotless and represent excellent value for money. Christine, the manager, is attentive and friendly.

We travel to Onemana several times a times a year and next time this will be our first accommodation choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Onemana Beach Chalets? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Onemana Beach Chalets

Address: 104 The Grove Onemana Beach Rd. 1,, Whangamata, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Waikato Region > Coromandel Peninsula > Whangamata
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Specialty Lodging in Whangamata
Number of rooms: 7
Also Known As:
Onemana Beach Chalets Whangamata, South Pacific

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Onemana Beach Chalets, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.