We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
5.0 of 5 Motel   |   535 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Lewes
1 review
“Outstanding!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2010

After three weeks in New Zealand travelling around to various hotels and towns, I have to say that the Top 10 Holiday Resort at Papamoa was by far my favorite place, and time, of the whole holiday.

Not only was the bungalow located right next to the beach, but the resort itself is really well located for other amenaties, and the big bouncy things are worth a try!. The grounds were kept immaculate, and the staff were so friendly and helpful that you could tell they took great pride in their job.

I had the most chilled out and romantic time there watching the sun set, looking at the stars and taking time to just be. Thought perhaps I may have had a proposal, but maybe next time!!!!!!

I wouldnt hesitate to recommend people, if they go to the Bay of Plenty, to stay at the resort. Its a must!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paptop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2010
Hi Miss PLewes,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort. We are over the moon that you think of us as your favourite place from your holiday to New Zealand. If that proposal has come, congratulations and we look forward to seeing you on your honeymoon! Either way we would be delighted to have you back again, anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    26
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
37
31
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed two fantastic nights in one of their beachfront spa villas and it was the most relaxing couple of days of our whole three week vacation in New Zealand. Directly located overlooking the beach with the most amazing ocean and sunset views it really was a place to kick back, we turned the phone off, didn’t move the car for the whole duration of our stay and just enjoyed the whole relaxing experience. We took several long walks on the beach which just seems to go on and on forever with soft sand watching the surfers and the world go by, ah get me back there now! The resort staff were at hand and very helpful if required, but were not intrusive. Lorraine the resort manageress gave us a top tip of grabbing a cooked chicken and a bottle of bubbly from the supermarket located two minutes across the road which made for a very enjoyable and romantic evening. We sat on the deck without a care in the world drinking champagne and watching the sunset! The stay will be a lifelong memory and we would unhesitatingly recommend Papamoa Beach Resort to anyone that wants to escape the rat race!!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paptop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2010
Dear SparkyBrighton,
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort. You describe the relaxing experience of the Beachfront Villas so well! We hope others read your review and come and experience the sunsets and sea views for themselves. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tony from England
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2009

We stayed here as part of a group for a wedding in nearby Te Puke. We had a spa villa overlooking the magnificent Papamoa Beach and NZ$200 per night it was pretty good value by NZ standards. It was a good middle of the road place to stay, by no stretch of the imagination luxurious but it ticked all the boxes. You are not over burdened with choice of places to stay around here but I would stay again if the need arose.
It is part of an overall holiday complex which includes tents, camper van parks as well as motel rooms, this may not appeal to everyone.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paptop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2010
Dear SaleSharksfan,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort. We try to cater to a variety of people’s accommodation preferences and budgets, hence the tent and campervan sites and selection of accommodation units ranging from basic cabins to beachfront villas. We hope you had a great time at the wedding and hope to have you stay with us next time you’re in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2008

We have just returned from a 6 night stay in a 2 bdrm park motel within the complex - 4 adults, 1 teen and one child. The decor modern, beds very comfortable, kitchen well appointed. Great outdoor deck set among lovely landscaped gardens with a gas BBQ.
Great park/play area for kids, nice and clean.
The camp is in easy walking to supermarket and mall. Security is excellent. There are handy bars and restaurants.
Beach is a typical ocean beach, with beach patrol 100m along.
We all really enjoyed our stay and would definitely return.

  • Liked — The beach location and varied activities suited everyone in our group.
  • Disliked — The price was fairly expensive as it was peak season.
  • Stayed January 2008, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paptop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2010
Dear Rangitane,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort. We are pleased you and your group enjoyed your stay with us and had fun on the jumping pillow. Hopefully your child got to enjoy some of our Kids Clubs activities. We look forward to having you come and stay again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new zealand
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2008

This is a beach front complex that offers camping, cabins and beach front villas. We stayed in a beach front spa villa which had a stunnig hill-top view and great front lawn with a path that lead to the beach. It was awesome, except for the cock roaches. According to the manager, they live in the sand dunes and it is difficult to control them. No excuse was good enough for me after they raided our dinner while eating on the deck. The manager was not hospitable with my complaint and thus, we will not return here. What a shame it really is a lovely place! If you don't have an aversion to roaches you will love it.

  • Liked — View from the room.
  • Disliked — Cock roaches.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
paptop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, July 25, 2010
Dear larkus,
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort. We are disappointed to hear that your stay was ruined by the cockroaches. Unfortunately they are part of the natural habitat at the beach; however we can assure you that they are rarely present in such a way as we do the best that we can to control them by regularly having both the interior and exterior of our Units professionally sprayed. This normally keeps them very well away but occasionally in times of very humid damp weather they can cause a problem. We are sorry to hear that you felt we were inhospitable in regard to your compliant. We take great pride in our resort and try our best to make everyone’s stay memorable and enjoyable. Hopefully you will come back one day and have the most wonderful experience without experiencing the cock roaches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Address: 535 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Papamoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only real beachfront complex in sunny Papamoa, Papamoa Beach Top 10 provides everything you need for a fantastic New Zealand beach holiday. Come sleep on the beach with us and wake up to the sound of the waves. Papamoa is the perfect location for swimming, surfing, fishing and strolling along miles of white sandy beach. Staying with us means relaxing and enjoying the spectacular panoramic sea views in the best possible way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Hotel Papamoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.