We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing view, sensational facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Save Saved
You added Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort
5.0 of 5 Motel   |   535 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Papamoa
Cairns, Australia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing view, sensational facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

A great location and friendly staff make this a great place to spend a few days either just as a couple or with family. Seconds to the beach, and nothing beats waking to the crashing of the waves and a beautiful sunrise, exceptional value and close to shops and restaurants. Cabins are roomy and self catering, bbq's are easily accessible if that is your preference. Lots of activities for kids.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort. We are glad you enjoyed our fabulous location! Whether you are here on business or here for a holiday we have a great range of accommodation to fit all needs. Our Spa Villas are great for a quiet getaway and our Deluxe Holiday units are perfect for families! We hope you choose to stay with us again on your next visit to New Zealand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    54
    23
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
31
29
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

My boyfriend and I hired a powered site for our hired campervan at this holiday park during our recent trip to New Zealand. We had excellent beach views, the amenities were 5-star (even for a caravan park) and the staff were friendly and very helpful. We stayed at 4 other top-10 parks and this was our favourite one.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
We are happy to hear you loved our Holiday Resort! We do have a 5 star Holiday Park rating so we are pleased to hear you were able to make full use of them as we strive to provide a great experience to our guests. We hope you enjoyed the rest of your time in New Zealand and hope to see you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waikanae, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom garden villa and were very impressed with the design and quality of the villas. They were set amongst native plantings with sliders leading out to a huge deck area. The layout of the villa was perfect for a family of 5 with a bunkroom that slept 3 kids and the master room had a flat screen tv. The lounge area was spacious with very comfy leather look sofas (not tiny 2 seaters), well equipped kitchen. The bathroom was great with double shower and amazing water pressure.
The weather was atrocious when we stayed (flooding) so we were unable to appreciate the grounds and the beach with looked lovely. Kids loved the jumping pillow even in the wet!
The location is spot on as it is not only on the beach but there is a shopping centre and fashion island just up the road.
My only negatives would be that the villas are not fully serviced for the price - only towels and rubbish each day. The swipe card barrier to get in is also abit of a pain when you have 2 vehicles and they only give you one swipe card but we did manage to get another one (they weren't very keen on it though!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of your stay with us here at Papamoa Beach TOP 10. It’s great that you and your family enjoyed their stay with us despite the weather! Our service includes towels, bathroom cleaned, top up of tea and coffee and rubbish cleared. Every 4th day, a full change of linen and vacuuming is provided. We are sorry to hear that there was a problem with our security gates, upon check in, if we are advised that there is more than one vehicle, we usually issue 2 access codes without question.
We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the park for a family wedding, initially in the beach side villas. The rooms are clean and well equipped.

The staff are also very helpful, we were allowed to use the telephone at reception to arrange a hire car and one of the guys gave us a lift along to the airport to collect the car.

The only critism I have is the cost but I guess the location does justify it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thanks for such a lovely review! We hope the wedding was everything the bride and groom hoped for. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and when you visit New Zealand again we hope you come and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This camping site had been recommended to us and I did book ahead because I wanted a beach side pitch for the Camper van. Which we were given!

Lapping waves, full moon and amazing sunrise - stunning!

The facilities are clean, well maintained and function perfectly. Timed showers work well, and give a reality check on just how efficient we can be with water. I also used the laundry which was good. Guests were using the kitchens which also seemed to be very clean and well equipped.

Felt very safe and the kids wandered around the site without us worrying. They loved playing on the giant air cushion.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Beach side or beach view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for your great review about your stay with us here at Papamoa Beach TOP 10 Holiday Resort. We are so pleased to hear you had such an enjoyable stay with us and were able to utilise a lot of the facilities we have on offer here at the Resort.
We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

What a fantastic place. We stayed in a Beachfront villa and it was everything we could have asked for. The room was comfortable and clean, and the view was absolutely breathtaking. The second we arrived, we were greeted with warm smiles and a wonderful attitude. The park felt very safe and my daughter thoroughly enjoyed her time on the jumping pillows which were located just at the bottom of the hill from the villa, so we could keep an eye on her without having to leave the villa in the mornings.
We collected groceries from the Countdown a 2 minute drive away, and cooked up some delicious fare using the communal BBQ and out kitchen utilities in our room.
For the price, this was positively the nicest place I have ever stayed. I will dream of Papamoa until I have the chance to return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10, we are so please you had such an enjoyable stay and that you wrote such a great review.
We take great pride in our Resort and the customer service we provide.
Up until October this year we have our mid winter deal where you get 35% off your stay! We look forward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in a camper so no comment on the rooms. Kitchen facilities were good, and showers etc were clean. We found the shower time limits pretty militant particularly for showering children...4 minutes and you get a nasty cold spurt, 1 more minute of warm and then you have to wait another 3 for it to start again. Location was great with an unobstructed sea view from many sites. Playground pretty cool for kids.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapamoaBeachTop10, Receptionist at Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to review your stay with us at Papamoa Beach TOP 10. It’s great to hear you enjoyed your family holiday with us. In regards to the showers, we are a very environmentally conscious Resort and we take pride of our sustainability. We have a 5 minute limit during our busy periods to regulate use and in our quieter months we extend this time. In all of our shower cubicles we have a notice which informs guests of the time limit.
We hope you will come and stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort

Address: 535 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Phone Number:
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 hotels in Papamoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the only real beachfront complex in sunny Papamoa, Papamoa Beach Top 10 provides everything you need for a fantastic New Zealand beach holiday. Come sleep on the beach with us and wake up to the sound of the waves. Papamoa is the perfect location for swimming, surfing, fishing and strolling along miles of white sandy beach. Staying with us means relaxing and enjoying the spectacular panoramic sea views in the best possible way. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Hotel Papamoa

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Papamoa Beach Top 10 Holiday Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.