We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Beasutiful Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast
4.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   35 Monticello Key | Papamoa Tauranga, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Papamoa B&B and Inns
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A Beasutiful Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2010

If you enjoy luxurious surroundings and being pampered with subtle, friendly attention, this is the place to stay in the Bay of Plenty area.
My wife and I spent 5 nights at Casa Del Mare after four weeks touring New Zealand. The purpose was to wind down and absorb our experiences. We could not have chosen a better place. Casa Del Mare is a haven of peacefulness. De’arne and Graham are the most gracious of hosts and made us feel totally welcomed into their stunning home. Luxurious appointment and quality are evident in every aspect, from linens to the Mediterranean style gardens adjacent to each bedroom, to the fresh muffins served on arrival. Meticulous attention to detail is evident in all aspects of this boutique B&B.
Hot or cold breakfasts are your choice, but either way you will enjoy well prepared, abundant, and tasty fare. The views with breakfast are of the Bay and add to the specialness of the surroundings.
The large common area between the bedrooms has an entertainment center, tea service, wine glasses, wireless internet, and even a refrigerator. Quiet reading areas are important for us and this area, along with the courtyard, were total comfort in meeting our need to relax. While the beautiful, quiet beach is a very short walk, restaurant dining requires a drive with many choices less than ten minutes away.
We truly enjoyed our hosts, who are fascinating people, each in their own way. They were very attentive with insight, information, directions and recommendations. They even escorted us to a favorite restaurant area in town one afternoon to ensure we found it. It was worth it. I plan to return one day to take Graham up on a promise to go Kontiki fishing.
Thank you De’arne and Graham, for sharing your beautiful home and for providing us with such an enriching experience to end our fascinating trip to New Zealand.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2010

What a pleasure to stay here! First class furniture, luxurious linen and superb service from owners De'arne and Graham made this the best ever B&B experience for my husband and I. The bed was so comfortable we were loathe to get up each morning however the temptation of De'arnes cooking ensured we never missed breakfast. De'arne and Graham are wonderful friendly hosts with loads of local knowledge to share if asked.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2010

A touch of Tuscany by the sea with a fusion of New Zealand culture.
Thank you De'arne and Graham for sharing your beautiful home with us , Sadly it was only one night
Casa del Mare boutique guest wing consists of two well appointed luxury bedrooms exclusive access to their own lounge overlooking the garden offering peace, privacy and quiet for reading and reflection
YES, you met all our expectations.
Once again, thank you .
Judith & John B

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2010

We recently had the good fortune to stay a couple of nights at Casa del Mare.
The home is beautifully presented .On the lower level both luxurious guest bedrooms are decorated in lovely soft colours. The bedrooms and guest lounge all open to a delightful private and sunny Tuscan style courtyard. A perfect spot to relax and have a wine or two.
We particularly loved the large comfortable beds, crisp linen , yummy freshly baked muffins generously provided on arrival and the delicious fresh breakfast.
De'arne & Graham are the perfect hosts.
Thank you both so much for a most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, New Zealand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2010

Everyone really loved their time staying with you; you are wonderful hosts and it really made our celebrations (anniversary and birthday) special having you take that extra care of us. Colin and Joy have been telling people all about the welcoming cake & champagne – you can’t get much better than that!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We chose Casa del Mare as a place where we could take a break from everyday stresses and claims on our time. We were welcomed and received friendly care from De'arne Yorke as if we were family friends. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the bedroom luxurious (probably the thing we liked best). The location is wonderful for beach walks. The breakfast was wonderful with plenty of healthy choices and service was very flexibile. The shared lounge has very good entertainment facilities. I suppose the thing we didn't like as much was that the B&B is situated quite a distance out from the main shops in Tauranga.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast

Address: 35 Monticello Key | Papamoa Tauranga, Papamoa 3118, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Papamoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast 4.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Papamoa Bed and Breakfast accommodation, Casa del Mare is the perfect Bed and breakfast accommodation for short breaks, holidays and business functions.Casa del Mare elegant bedrooms Rome and Paris, feature luxury king size beds, private courtyard, sun drenched gardens and fabulous sea views, why not treat yourself, your family or a special loved one to a perfect weekend or holiday at affordable rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Casa del Mare Boutique Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.