We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach House Motel

Save Saved
You added Beach House Motel to your Saves list
Beach House Motel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Beach House Motel
224 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa, New Zealand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Papamoa
Auckland, Auckland, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Modern”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

To be honest I didn't actually spend the night, as I was booked in for a single night for work, but due to family bereavement, had to leave early. They were kind enough to offer me a zero charge, even though I had partially used the "facilities" etc. Now that is fantastic customer service, simple as that.
Room was large, and bed was comfortable to sit on. I had one of the disability bathrooms, so can't really comment on what they are like
Would highly recommend

Room Tip: Check in early to get a good car park
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    27
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
13
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Havelock North, New Zealand
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

This motel is excellent - very helpful and welcoming owners, spotless unit, great location and modern design. The price was good too, hence a well deserved "excellent" review! Will be back!

Room Tip: Rear rooms away from street are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Papamoa, Bay of Plenty, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

Awesome motel, short walk to the beach, clean, tidy and modern. Lovely spa and pool area. Managers Pete and Gina are a real treat, very informative and friendly. Great place for the corporate traveler or the family with rooms for 1 to rooms for 7....

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

The owners are friendly and welcoming. The motel is beautiful, clean and welcoming. Modern and on our 5 trips to new zealand we dont stay anywhere else but here. Its definately home from home.

Room Tip: there all brilliant rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

We stayed here just the one night and unfortunately it rained the whole time but we found the rooms spacious and clean with everything we needed.I hope we get back to this area again so we can stay here again and see the beaches.Even though it rained we still got to try and enjoy the unique pool with the attached ultra-hot spa!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

This motel ticked all the boxes for us - car park at the door, no stairs, spacious unit with a through breeze, attractive contemporary decor, high standard of maintenance and cleanliness, good lighting both day and night, bath, private outdoor area, huge bed, decent pillows, comfortable sofa. The beach across the road and down a walkway - short car ride from restaurants etc. Probably not that suitable for somebody without a car but perfect for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2012

We spent 7 nights at the Beach House Motel and found it very comfortable, clean and the kitchen adequately equipped to suit our needs. Our hosts, Gina and Pete were very friendly and helpful in pointing out things of interest in the area. We enjoyed the use of the pool and outdoor spa and also the BBQ. We also appreciated having a private area at the back to sit and relax. The room was very clean and the service excellent. It was a short walk to the beach making it an ideal location for people looking for a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: We were staying seven nights and it was nice to have a room on the ground level with nobody above us...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach House Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach House Motel

Address: 224 Papamoa Beach Road, Papamoa, New Zealand
Location: New Zealand > North Island > Bay of Plenty Region > Papamoa
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 hotels in Papamoa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your Beach House Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach House Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.