We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxation, inspiration and pure beauty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parrot Cay by COMO

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Parrot Cay by COMO to your Saves list
Parrot Cay by COMO
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Parrot Cay, Parrot Cay   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
madison, nj
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Relaxation, inspiration and pure beauty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Every minute of our stay was special. The staff is friendly and interested in making the experience a good one. From stepping off the plane to find the Parrot Cay representative, the transfer process was easy and effortless. The rooms are terrific, I enjoyed the best massage ever at the Spa and the food! Usually, after a week eating at a resort hotel you are bored to death with the food. Here, there are so many interesting dishes to sample, you hardly have enough time to eat everything you want to try! The spa menu was truly outstanding and we enjoyed both restaurants. Just a little difficult for northeastern ears to adjust to eating on island time...I highly recommend a trip to Parrot Cay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at Parrot Cay by COMO, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
We are so happy that you enjoyed your break with us.

I have shared your comments with the spa and culinary teams, they are very much appreciated.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

577 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    99
    32
    23
    13
See reviews for
69
348
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jonesboro, Arkansas, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We visited in late September. The weather was beautiful. It was off season, so we felt like we had the run of the place. We had a garden view room. It was very comfy. They do have a traditional tea service every afternoon that is lovely. The breakfast service was so nice. There are activities you can participate in, but if all you want to do is lay on the beach or at the pool, this is the perfect spot! The staff were all extremely nice. There were lizards everywhere (a good thing) and orchids around the property.

Room Tip: Depends on how much you want to spend and if you want an ocean view. The garden room was nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at Parrot Cay by COMO, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Than you for your very kind review.

I am happy that you enjoyed your vacation with us, we hope to see you again very soon.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We came for our honeymoon and experienced the time of ourlives! The island can only be accessed by its own private boat so you are guaranteed absolute privacy and safety. The incredible free upgrade to the beach house set the tone for a fantastic stay! Our beach house had its own private pool in the back garden, oh, which also led onto the sea! Bikes and driveres in buggies collect and take you anywhere round the island. The spa area offered private pilates sessions for all guests which i loved! The weather was beautiful and we went in september. Altho the odd day there was a little shower we could play board games, table tennis, read books etc in the guest house and indulge in cakes and tea!
The staff were some of the nicest, discreet, helpful ive ever met!
The food was always freshly made, and always had healthy options available or alternatives as we only eat veg or fish. The selection of fresh power juices at breakfast was a delight! The freshly baked breads, fish, yogurts- all beautiful and presentation was second to none!

All in all, for a romantic getaway experience like a honeymoon, it cannot be beaten!

Room Tip: Always make sure you confirm with the hotel what room you are getting for the money you are paying...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at Parrot Cay by COMO, responded to this review, March 17, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to write such a wonderful review.

We are all very pleased that you enjoyed your special occasion with us, and hope to see you back on Parrot Cay very soon.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

My husband and I just returned from our fourth trip to fabulous Parrot Cay, our favorite destination for peace, serenity, beautiful secluded beaches and incredible understated luxury!! The spa, the food, the staff, the water, we never thought it could be a better experience but it happened!

Parrot Cay has instituted a new service for those staying in a beach cottage or villa. His name is Don Diaz and he is the concierge for these units. He handles every assignment with professionalism, great care and complete attention to detail, making our fabulous stay a simply spectacular experience!
Can't wait to go back!!

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at Parrot Cay by COMO, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time out to post a review.

I am happy that you appreciated the addition of Don, he is doing a great job, and certainly a great appointment.


Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
toronto
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

After arrival at the Provo airport, you will be met by a driver and transported 20 min. to Parrot Cay's private dock. You will then be taken on a beautiful 30 min. boat ride to the island of Parrot Key. From the moment that you set foot on the island of experience outstanding service. The island is beautiful, the sand beach the softness white sand that I have ever encountered.

The rooms, the pool, the fitness facility and the tennis courts are all first-class. While there are several excursions offered, the island is so peaceful that you may not even consider any other activities that reading, resting, swimming, and walking on the beach.

The food is outstanding with two restaurants one with a European menu and the other an Asian fusion menu. The menus are changed every three days so there is really no opportunity to become bored with the food choices.

All-around this is one of the best run and staffed resorts that I have been at.

Room Tip: Ask your travel agent to put you down for a free upgrade if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at Parrot Cay by COMO, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your very kind review.

We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us, and that we exceeded your expectations.

I look forward to seeing you on your next visit.

Best Wishes

Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a stellar resort if you want peace and quiet. The food and service are excellent. The staff anticipate your wants and needs before you do. The beach is quiet and the grounds are expansive - good for walking and jogging. The spa is one of the most beautiful I've been to and the massage I had was worth every penny. The resort has a signature scent, which is in all its in-room toiletry products - very very nice. We'd go back in a heartbeat, as long as we win the lottery.

Room Tip: Ask for ocean view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at Parrot Cay by COMO, responded to this review, March 12, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind review.

It is very clear that you get what we are all about, don't wait for a lottery win, our rates are very competative in the summer.

Best Wishes
Grant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

The good: Parrot Cay is absolutely beautiful and serene. The fine white sand beach and warm shallow turquoise water is soothing and stunning. The white beach chairs and umbrellas make a chic beach atmosphere, and there is plenty of space so that guests on the beach would never feel crowded, and within a few minutes walk could be away from anyone! The lush landscaping around the resort is beautiful and natural, not overly manicured which adds to the experience. The pool is also beautiful, quiet and spacious with plenty of lounge chairs to accommodate everyone, great clean warm water, and great views of the ocean. The spa is also fantastic, with great treatments (the best I've had in a resort) and nice high facilities. The vibe of the entire resort is nice and simple without being over the top or gaudy.

The oK: The guest room was fine and comfortable with a large patio. We were upgraded to an ocean view room that had vaulted cielings and a nice view. Some of the garden view rooms have lush garden views but some look onto other buildings. While the room was spacious, and I appreciate stark unfussy decor, for $750-$850 a night rate the room could definitely use an upgrade. Windows and window treatments and curtains seemed old and clunky, the bed while pretty was lumpy, and the bathroom while spacious enough could use a serious upgrade. At these prices you're competing with fine five star beach resorts in the carribean, mexico, hawaii, europe, etc and to remain competitive the rooms could use an upgrade and a few more special touches. I agree with other reviewers that Parrot Cay isn't about the rooms but still a bit more luxury, even understated luxury in the room at these prices would be appreciated.

The food. Breakfast was fresh and delicious with a nice simple buffet and great off the menu items. Lunch and dinners at Lotus and the Terrace were just okay. While nothing was BAD, nothing was truly memorable and at prices of nearly $50 average for dinner entrees, things should be a bit more memorable. Many dishes seemed clunky and not well composed. Most of the seafood though was quite fresh, even if it wasn't overly flavorful. In general, the healthy spa menu items were the most interesting and it was nice to have healthy and even some raw food options to mix it up from regular resort fare. The light drink menu was inventive and delicious. Wine selection is so so and grossly marked up, but that is expected at a resort like this so you kind of just go with it.

The Service. Five star service could help justify the extremely high price tags of the resort, especially when the facilities are (mostly on purpose) spartan for the price. We were left with a mix of service that often seemed confused. THere is a mix of asian and local staff and like some other reviewers have commented the asian staff seemed to be friendlier and more accomodating as a rule. The native staff seemed aloof and disinterested at times, and it also seemed like the two ethniticites did not communicate well with one another so orders and requests could easily be lost. Beach service was slow at best. We waited one hour for our lunch to arrive at the beach one day, and errors in service were never remedied with an apology or a what can I do for you attitudute but rather confusion and jumbled explanations of what went wrong. I don't care who i ordered what from and that the staff didn't communicate, simply bring me my lunch on time on the beach and if there's a problem apologize immediately and remedy it. It seemed like some staff members had gone through hospitality training and others hadn't/ Futhermore, we saw no evidence of a manager on site at any time over the four days we were there. At a resort this small, the general manager should have some sort of presence with the guests. All that being said, most service was good and friendly with servers remebering drink orders and preferences quickly; however, at these prices there should be no okay service, only perfect service.

All in all I had a great trip to Parrot Cay and loved the pool, beaches, water, and spa. It was the perfect relaxing getaway I needed with no distractions from the outside world. Given that there are so many other luxury resorts and destinations in the world though, I will not likely return to parrot cay as the experience while good, did not exceed my expectations in a way that will beckon me back anytime soon.

Room Tip: ocean villas and private houses seem the way to go for pure luxury. Regular rooms are OK and spacio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grantnoble, General Manager at Parrot Cay by COMO, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your very detailed review.

I am disappointed that we failed to meet your expectations in many areas, especially in the areas of food, and pool and beach service, I will share your comments with the respective leaders, to ensure that these issues are rectified.

I am disappointed not to have met you during your stay, unfortunately I was away on a business trip at the time.

Your feedback will only help us to improve, and I would love to have the opportunity to show you how good we can be, please email me directly should you wish to return.

Best Wishes

Grant Noble
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parrot Cay by COMO? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parrot Cay by COMO

Address: Parrot Cay, Parrot Cay
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Parrot Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Parrot Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Parrot Cay by COMO 5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parrot Cay by COMO in the Turks and Caicos is the northern Caribbean’s preeminent private island. It combines nature—1000 unspoilt acres, a mile-long powdered beach—with relaxed luxury and the multi-award-winning COMO Shambhala Retreat, which offers a range of holistic, Asian-inspired therapies as well as yoga and Pilates with world-class tuition. Accommodation, comprising whitewash interiors with chic teak finishing, includes beachside houses and villas. The island also features private residences, offering absolute privacy away from the main resort. The island’s two restaurants serve gourmet and easy dining as well as healthy COMO Shambhala Cuisine. Watersports, diving and island adventures complete the Parrot Cay experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Splendia, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Parrot Cay by COMO reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parrot Cay Providenciales
Parrot Cay Turks Caicos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parrot Cay by COMO, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.