We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Meridian Club

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Meridian Club to your Saves list
The Meridian Club
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Pine Cay   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Spring/Summer Specials
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Anchorage, Alaska, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Paradise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2012

Once we arrived in Provo, we were swept away in a cab and arrived at the marina where the Meridian Club staff greeted us and offered us some rum punch. The other couples on the boat were so genuine and friendly. We arrived on Pine Cay and were driven in a golf cart to The Meridian Club. The island is quiet and serene. Beverly greeted us with a wonderful lunch and drinks. After a little socializing we were escorted to our beach room, which was immaculate. Once you settle in, you never want to leave. The staff, accommodations, and food are amazing. You truly feel like family. I, like many others, feel privileged to have found such a secret hideaway. I feel like keeping it secret, but this place deserves recognition. Thank you Raymond for the wonderful snorkeling trips. Thank you Floyd for the wonderful cocktails. Thank you Mark for the breakfast deliveries with a smile. Thank you Avianne for the warm welcome. Thank you Bev and Wally for wonderful accommodations. I can't wait to plan my next trip!
Nick and Sheena Draine

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    6
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
16
82
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

As Provo gets more developed and the density increases, The Meridian Club stands out as a lovely getaway that focuses on a quiet, beautiful beach and gracious service. Be prepared for no air conditioning, no TVs, limited wireless and a strong admonishment for using your cell phone. The island breezes flow through the rooms that are very nice but lack upscale amenities.....if you seek a posh environment, don't come here. We just wanted to spend time together, read and relax in a quiet, undeveloped resort and we found just what we wanted. One of our apprehensions when we booked the reservation was the 3 meal per day meal plan that is part of your room price. The Club is the only restaurant on this private island so you are totally dependent on the Club for your all your dining. The food was fabulous - some of the best dining I have experienced in the Turks. Very fresh ingredients, simply prepared in perfectly portioned sizes. The four course dinner each night was wonderful and something to look forward to. The staff are warm and welcoming in a very sincere and thoughtful way. Many of them have worked at the club for 20 to 30 years+. There is a social atmosphere at meal times, guests mingle and get to know one another. We met some lovely, interesting people, many of whom were repeat guests. I enjoyed the Meridian Club and would definitely go back. But...be prepared for a very kicked back, low key experience - that's why people come to this resort.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ma.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Amazing little resort! I almost hate writing this review because I may not be able to get a reservation next year. I want to keep it a secret. Rather than taking up lots of space, all I can say is that you need to read all the excellent reviews and they reflect my sentiments as well. We were in room 6 Mar 6-15, 2012. All 13 rooms are beach front. Perfect weather, superb sunsets (even saw the "green flash") twice. The focus here is totally for those who want or need an excape from the world. It is a private island with no TV, no A/c (not needed), no phones, no radios, no clocks, no cars, no paved roads, golf carts only..amazingly refreshing. I wasn't sure if I could survive that environment, but after 2 days, I managed to get the hang of it. If you want night life, and lots of distractions, then stay on Provo, San Juan, Miami, Las Vegas whatever. If you need to totally unwind in a serene environment where all one hears is the wind blowing in the trees, excellent food, attentive and genuinely friendly staff many of whom have been there for decades, spotless facility, friendly people to mingle with, beautiful sandy seemingly unending empty beach, balmy breezes (great for kite flying), 78 degree water, then this is your place. I absolutely have to commend Wally and Bev (managers) for their intense concern for the welfare of every guest. In fact, it would not be uncommon to be sitting with them during lunch or dining hours. I have never experienced managers in any place I have ever been who have been so cordial and visibly interactive with the guests. I could go on and on, but I think you get the point that The Meridian Club is one of the most unique laid back places ever. Again, I suggest you read all the reviews along with their web site info, and you will get a very accurate description of what is (or is not ) there. Your satisfaction lies in what you are looking for. Roger and Bobbi found it!!!
PS: One insider tip....don't go during Christmas vacation time. It's when all the association families and their children and grand children are there and pretty much take over the facility. Cheers!

Room Tip: There is not a bad room anywhere. All are single story beach front with shade huts and beach lounges...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Friendship, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2012

The hotel, the food, the staff, the beach, the island were all wonderful! We will be going back!! We couldn't ask for a more relaxing and enjoyable vacation. The beach is white powder and the water is a beautiful turqoise blue. The managers, Bev and Wally make sure your every need is met. We've been travelling to different resorts in the Carribean for 12 years. We never go back to the same place until now. Can't wait for our next visit.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

This tiny resort on an 800 acre island is the place to go if you want quiet, solitude, great food, an always friendly and helpful staff, an absolutely incredible beach and interesting fellow guests. Take a golf cart and see the island, snorkel, maybe a short sunset cruise, kayak or bone fish if you want a little workout-it doesn't get more laid back than this! My wife and I loved it, left recharged and will return. Superbly managed, nice roomy rooms-all 8 of them-and a place where all the surprises were pleasant ones. Go and enjoy-you'll be glad you did!

Room Tip: Only 8 rooms-pretty much all the same!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

We just celebrated our tenth anniversary at the Meridian Club. It was the perfect choice. The privacy and seclusion were just what we were looking for in a getaway.

The guest rooms are spacious, clean, and comfortable. I loved the screened-in porch facing the beach. A really nice feature is a private outdoor shower, which helps eliminate sand being tracked into the room. Cooling winds blow through the room all hours keeping it cool. A ceiling fan helps push the air down over you while sleeping.

We'd read many wonderful reviews about the food, and it did not disappoint. Everything was delicious. The Pine Key Lime Pie and Grouper fingers were two particular favorites, along with the rum punches.

Being a private island with its own K-9 security team, we felt perfectly safe. We didn't lock our doors and went for night walks along the beach.

The staff could not have been nicer and managers Bev and Wally made us feel welcome from our first steps onto the island. They went above and beyond to make sure our stay was everything we wanted it to be.

There are no cars, no paved roads, no room phones or TVs, no noise pollution (other than the birds that do chirp loudly in the mornings). If you desire activities, that can be arranged for you; if you want to do nothing, there is no better place. The Meridian Club is truly a unique, secluded, gorgeous vacation destination. Where else can you find yourself alone on 2 miles of the most beautiful beach?! We will definitely be repeat guests.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hinckley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2011

The Meridian Club Island is a wonderful place to spend a vacation with your family. The beach is beautiful and bears a serene atmosphere. There are a lot of fun activities that we loved doing. The kayaking, snorkeling, beach combing, fishing, walking, etc kept us entertained all through the day. We were not at all worried about our safety as it is really a secure place to relax. Everything else too was fine at this place. The services were beyond our expectations. The staffs were friendly and helpful. The food was great. We would love to go back to the Meridian Club again to spend another great vacation.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Meridian Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Meridian Club

Address: Pine Cay
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Turks and Caicos > Pine Cay
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pine Cay
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Meridian Club 3.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Meridian Club is a private island hideaway resort in the Turks & Caicos islands of the Caribbean, with two miles of deserted, pristine white-sand beach (just 90 minutes by air from Miami). The property is environmentally sensitive and ideal for those seeking an unspoiled secluded retreat. Founded in 1973, the Meridian Club offers a Caribbean experience the way it was before the appearance of big hotels and condominiums, jet skis and beach umbrella communities. No crowds, no cars, no noise - a step back in time to a simpler, less hectic life. 12 beachfront/premium rooms and the Sand Dollar Cottage are set among sand dunes, sea oats and sea grapes, fronting on the beach. Some of the privately owned homes that share the island are also available for rent. Soothing trade winds ensure comfortable temperatures and low humidity year round while the surrounding waters (averaging a pleasant 75° - 80° Fahrenheit) teem with marine life. Underwater visibility often exceeds 100 feet and there are miles of coral gardens within a five minute boat ride. Ashore, Pine Cay remains a pristine natural haven, a private secluded island with vast open space and seven freshwater ponds, a perfect habitat for the abundant local fauna and flora. Winner of several awards from TripAdvisor, Andrew Harper, Caribbean Journal and Fodors honored. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your The Meridian Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Meridian Club Hotel Pine Cay
Meridian Hotel Pine Cay
The Meridian Club Turks And Caicos/Pine Cay

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Meridian Club, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.