We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a fresh fish dinner - good value too” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Last Chance Bar & Grill

Last Chance Bar & Grill
Kings Road, none, North Caicos
649-232-4141
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 15 Restaurants in North Caicos
Price range: $12 - $27
Cuisines: American, Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Reservations
Description: A waterfront restaurant overlooking the ocean and out islands. Offering lunch, dinners and late afternoon Happy Hours.
Gerrards Cross, UK
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great for a fresh fish dinner - good value too”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

Great for fresh fish dinner. Try the Conch chowder and we had grilled Snapper and Conch. Great value (not overpriced at all) and lovely owners, Howard and Cheryl!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Still Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

Wow, this place is always awesome.. Took my 86 year old Mom with me and my husband, and we had a blast, great food, fun owners, Howard and Cheryl are great hosts! Played a game, and had some drinks, great day..next time will rent kayaks, got too relaxed

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicopee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Best value around to taste everything!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

Howard (while being a salty ex pat navy guy) is a damn good cook! Him & his wife are amazing & their 25 yrs on the island shows in their food! It's one of those, "you gotta meet them" things! You don't eat in his restaurant, they feed you like they're hosting a dinner party at their home- and everything they serve is amazing! We ate there twice & visited him during the day twice- Hospitality & service is something him or his wife don't lack! As with everything in North/Middle reservations are needed for dinner, we stopped in to chat- heard about the daily catch & came back- Amazing! second time we stopped, told him we wanted a "chef platter" WOW he gave us everything the island has to offer.. was soooo full, but then came cake, how can you turn down a woman who baked a cake?? With there being so few places to eat in North, this is a must stop but call ahead & ask him if he has his lobster soup, omg amazing!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsgrove, NJ
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Take a Chance on This Restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2014

Stopped by this restaurant after a day of touring North and Middle Caicos. I had read a previous review stating how good the rum punches were. Reviewer was right - they were great! My husband and I talked with the owners, Howard and Cheryl who were very friendly and happy to "hang out" with us. We also shared a dish of Howard's home made conch fritters. They were honestly the best we had while on vacation on Provo and, believe me, we tried them at several different restaurants. This restaurant is small and has a wonderful vibe. We loved it and highly recommend giving it a try.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lewisburg, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great little spot for island info.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Very welcoming and informative. Even let me sample is chowder...delicious!
Offers rentals for kayaks, and guiding. If this is your first visit, you may want to chat!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Last Chance Bar & Grill also viewed

North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
North Caicos, Turks and Caicos
 

Been to Last Chance Bar & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Last Chance Bar & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.