We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great B & B!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inchconnal B&B

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Glencoe Village
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inchconnal B&B
Save
You added Inchconnal B&B to your Saves list
off the A82, Glencoe Village PH49 4HS, Scotland   |  
Hotel amenities
North Wales, Pennsylvania, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great B & B!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a lovely guest house in a picturesque village. The room was very nicely decorated and comfy. The house is very lovely and the host was very kind. The scottish breakfast was delicious. Thank you for a great experience, Caroline:)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    12
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
43
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Münster, Deutschland
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

We stayed here on the sixth night doing the West Highland Way. Although Glencoe is a little out-of-the-way for the WHW (we took a taxi from Kingshouse & back again next morning), it definitely is worth the detour.
The Inchconnal B&B is a very cozy house, with the owners being very kind-hearted, lovely people. The room was big and comfortable, the bathroom was clean and we had an easy time to relax and recover. The breakfast in the morning was fantastic!

Definitely to be recommended, thanks again for everything!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2012

Everything was brilliant : warm welcoming, very cosy house (amazingly tidy), brilliant bedrooms and fantastic breakfast. Ideal stop after a walk in the mountains nearby. I will definitely be back here and recommend that place to everyone.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellbird, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

What a fabulous B & B. Mrs MacDonald was a wonderful hostess who provided for your every need. The room was very clean & comfortable & the shower so good & hot. The breakfasts were delicious & poor Mac ( the well behaved dog) didn't get many left overs. We would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We were very happy to stay in the lovely home for five days. Caroline is the perfect hostess and the breakfasts were wonderful. It was more than clean, so lovely and quiet. I got my first good rest after arriving in Scotland. The village is small but the bus service to anywhere is great and the walks in Glencoe are beautiful. Wi-fi was nice to keep in touch with family back home. We loved it and would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fenton, Missouri
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

We found this a beautiful find. The room was large and bright, very clean and well kept. Window on two sides gave great views of the surrounding mountains. The people where very friendly and extremely helpful. Bathroom was good. Breakfast was very good. Wireless Internet is available, free.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
169 reviews 169 reviews
111 hotel reviews
Reviews in 107 cities Reviews in 107 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2011

Very nice place, friendly welcome and an amazing breakfast. Glad we stayed here since we were close to the lake and restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inchconnal B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inchconnal B&B

Address: off the A82, Glencoe Village PH49 4HS, Scotland
Location: United Kingdom > Scotland > Scottish Highlands > Glencoe > Glencoe Village
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Glencoe Village
Number of rooms: 2
Also Known As:
Inchconnal B&B Glencoe, Scotland

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inchconnal B&B, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.