We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

BREATHTAKING SEA VIEWS APARTMENT. TYNEMOUTH

1 Grand Parade
1 Grand Parade
1 Grand Parade
View from apartment
lounge
entrance landing
landing
Tynemouth
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Angelcake...
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Location, Location, Location ..... and a fabulous apartment. Couldn't have asked for more!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2014 for a stay in July 2012

We had a fantastic stay here with two children (13 and 6).

The apartment has a lovely, homely feel, a fantastic spacious open plan kitchen, living and dining area with a gorgeous view over the beach, quite literally a pebbles throw away! The kitchen was well equipped and had plenty of storage. The bathroom is a lovely place to relax after a busy day on the beach with a big roll top bath. The bedrooms are good sizes with the master having an en-suite bathroom and a window, perfectly positioned so that when you wake up in the morning you are greeted with a gorgeous view of the sea.

As well as the beautiful stretch of beach with its cafe and, when we were there, children’s activities, there is green space for playing just around the corner and a small park a little further. We had no problems parking, just a minute or two away from the apartment. The village with shops, cafes and restaurants is a short stroll away. We didn't go much further afield on our visit but it is a lovely place to wander around. The children loved exploring around the Priory which is just a few minutes’ walk from the apartment.

We look forward to visiting again soon.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Clean, tidy and airy. Felt very spacious yet cosy.
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
wolfie123...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“grande parade”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

excellent family apartment .literally over a road crossing to the large expanse of longsands beach with robinson crusoe cafe. alaong see front there is a resturant , toy muesum and an art gallery , also surf shop for surf lessons or hire of equipment , along the road is a crazy golf , small boat lake and the blue reef aquarium .
tynemouth is a nice fishing town .down at the wharf great fish and chips , in tynemouth
great little cafes during the day and pubs and resturants to suit many a taste .
the apartment is large inside with comfotable sofa/ settee , large kitchen area with gas electic cooker , microwave . there is also a cot and high chair avaliable for the little ones

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Linda H
Leicester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Excellent location, apartment and facilities. LOVE it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014 for a stay in July 2012

We have stayed at this flat a number of times now; with our two teenage children, as a couple and with our elderly relative. Unfortunately it wasn't free when we wanted to return last summer.

It is located directly across the road from the sea and beach and has uninterrupted sea views from all the front windows. It is much more than a "holiday" apartment and is light, spacious and airy. Unlike some holiday lets you don't feel on top of each other and both bedrooms are good doubles, particularly the master which also has an ensuite. The kitchen is fully equipped and it is a treat to be cooking whilst looking out at the sea. It is in a block of about 4 other flats but we didn't hear any of the neighbours and on the odd occasion we saw them in the communal area they were friendly.

The beach is long, sandy, clean and very child friendly and even on the sunniest of days there is plenty of space. Dogs are allowed but only at one end during the summer months. There is also a lovely café on the beach to eat in or take away, although the apartment is so close you don't really need it. There is a surf school and life guards are in attendance and myself and my daughter even cantered on horseback along the sand on one trip!

Although parking isn't provided we have never had any problem parking in the street next to the flat. A five minute walk, across the green and you are in the centre of Tynemouth or you can take a more leisurely route along the coast. Tynemouth has a variety of places to eat and drink as well as a local supermarket and a metro station where you can be in Newcastle within half an hour. In the opposite direction you can walk along the front into Cullercoats or just keep walking into Whitley Bay and beyond. We would thoroughly recommend the tea room on the corner in Cullercoats!

A lovely place to escape to and looking forward to returning this summer!

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
silviaelb...
capoliveri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Ottimo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 for a stay in December 2013
Google Translation

Abbiamo soggiornato nel mese di Dicembre 2013 appartamento spazioso nuovo e pulito. La posizione é incantevole, la mattina si può passeggiare sulla spiaggia e concedersi una strepitosa colazione proprio di fronte al mare. A 500 metri dalla fermata della metro quindi comodissimo per raggiungere il centro di Newcastle anche senza l'auto, e vicinissimo al piccolo villaggio dove si trovano locali sia per il giorno che per la sera ! Consiglio colazione da Dylland and the bear ( almeno credo si scriva così!) Newcastle a natale che dire shopping e magia!

Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$91
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Raymond B
Speaks English
Listed since : Jan 2014
Response Rate: 100 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 14 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing