We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vue cinema cramlington” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vue Cinema

Vue Cinema
Manor Walks, Cramlington NE233FU, England
08712 240240
Improve this listing
Type: Performances
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Vue cinema cramlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Excellent cinema very clean and tidy. Children well catered for with Kids club. Toilets very good condition and regularly checked. Brought back happy memories of trips to the cinema when I was young. Grandchildren love going and will obviously carry on in their adult lives.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    23
    6
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
northumberland
Top Contributor
280 reviews 280 reviews
141 attraction reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
540 helpful votes 540 helpful votes
“love having vue in cramlington a real treat.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

have visited here quite a few times lately and really enjoyed my visits. i generally go on a tuesday night as it is cheaper. the food is good but with all cinemas expensive. the seating is comfortable and the toilets very bright and clean. look forward to my visits and really pleased we have vue in cramlington.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

This was our 1st visit to Vue, and I was very impressed with the customer service, pleasant and happy staff. We watched monsters university 3d and I was very surprised at the price a total of £9.00 for one adult and 2 children and that included 3d glasses at no addition charge. The auditorium was smaller than other cinemas but this did not bother us. Toilets were spotless as was the rest of the building.

I had to travel a little further than our normal cinema but I will use this cinema in future. Great experience all round

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Long unnecessary queues on a quiet night!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

New cinema, way over priced! The queue for the tickets is the same whether you want food or not. So say a few people in front of you all want food, by the time the staff eventually serve them you can end up missing the first 5 minutes of the film! We visited through the week and the cinema was almost empty. Its a shame because this is new and it should be full. But I think due to the high prices it puts people off. The screens themelves are very small (apart from the main screen apparently, but ive never been in that one) so by the time you've queued to get your ticket on a quiet night theres still not many good seats left. We had to sit at the front at the far left and these seats were terrible. We were pleased the film was only 90 minutes long and light hearted. Next time we'll just go to odeon at the silverlink they seem to be much better organised and cheaper!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morpeth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Happy with my visit........”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went today for the first time..... Saver Tuesday. Why people complain about buying food in Cinemas is always beyond me. I would never buy sweets/food in any Cinema prices they charge are silly... Go to Frankie and Bennys for food (but thats also expensive) or Macdonalds. If your taking the family go to Poundland in Manor Walk for your sweets and coke or take your own.

Prices to see a film are higher £5.70 per person on Saver Tuesday compared with £4.40 at Silverlink (factor in cost of travel and distance) I was travelling from Amble.

The Cinema is very new would expect it to get busier once it gets known. I was very happy with my visit and would be happy to recommend it to others. Prices will always be an issue but maybe look for cheap days/times if possible to get the best value.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Vue Cinema also viewed

Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
 

Been to Vue Cinema? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vue Cinema, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.