We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Indian cuisine” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Moti Jheel

Moti Jheel
3 Front Street, Cramlington NE23 6RF, England
01670737844
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 44 Restaurants in Cramlington
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Cramlington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Indian cuisine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

I had a takeaway from Moti Jheel a couple of nights ago, which I have done many times before and I have also dined there a few times. Every time, the food is superb. The waiting staff are also very friendly and polite. Moti Jheel may not have the reputation of Bay Leaf, which is just down the road, but don't let that put you off as this restaurant is definitely on par, if not better, in terms of food quality.

Be prepared that they do not offer alcoholic drinks, although you are free to take your own, which keeps down the cost of an already cheap meal.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    5
    0
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Indians in cramlington”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Went to the moti for the first time last month and again last night and I can't fault the place , excellent food ,excellent service , good atmosphere and less than 30 quid for two . Taking your own drink is a massive bonus I think and keeps the already inexpensive meal costs down .
Used to go to another well known Indians in cramlington and spend double the amount but not any longer . Staff are friendly and courteous and aren't frightened to have a chat with you . Well done the Moti .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

8 of us dined very reasonably and there was a good selection of food including some I hadn't seen before. Generous portions (apart from the rice) although we managed to scoff the lot. We liked the idea of bringing our own alcohol especially as there's no corkage.

We went on a Sunday and it was very quiet - just us. But Friday and Saturday are supposed to be busier.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cramlington
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cracking takeaway”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

really good takeaway but the restaurant is licensed which, for me, is a bit of a let down - The do a great chilli chicken massala which is hot but very tasty

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I have visited several times both for a sit in meal and takeaway. The food is always of the highest quality if not a little on the expensive side, but then I guess you get what you pay for. Always quiet but a friendly staff team and good service

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Moti Jheel also viewed

Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 
Cramlington, Northumberland
Cramlington, Northumberland
 

Been to Moti Jheel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Moti Jheel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.