We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's great to find this level of quality in a new town.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bengal Spice

Bengal Spice
6 Wrawby Street, Brigg DN20 8JH, England
01652 651200
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 30 restaurants in Brigg
Price range: $14 - $34
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“It's great to find this level of quality in a new town.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Having recently moved to the area we have just had our first Indian takeaway from Bengal Spice.
All I can say is we wont be going anywhere else, Great onion Baja's "the best we have ever had", Garlic Lamb Madras - hot spicy and packed with flavour.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

71% Recommend
    30
    11
    6
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lancashire
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Picked this restaurant at random not really knowing the area. Happy to have found a traditional Indian restaurant serving really tasty food in generous quantities at a good price. Really extensive menu with excellent range of dishes. Tip top friendly service. My only minor gripe was the slightly dim lighting, my ageing eyes struggled with the menu so don't think a few more watts would go amiss. Would happily recommend based on our visit.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Last minute Friday night meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

This was our first trip to Brigg for an Indian meal. We went on a friends recommendation and cannot say we were disappointed. The menu is plentiful, choices of meat, chicken and fish dishes is refreshing and wonderful. Service was impeccable and all very good value perhaps with the exception of the Poppadom and Pickle tray that we only really ordered to kill some time. It's apparent that everything is cooked fresh and if you visit you will not be disappointed. Looking forward to our next meal already.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob A, Public Relations Manager at Bengal Spice, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Many thanks for your amazing comments and we look forward to welcoming you again soon at Bengal Spice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleethorpes, United Kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013 via mobile

Ate here for the second time this year and really enjoyed our experience we will definatley be back again in the near future.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob A, Public Relations Manager at Bengal Spice, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your great feedback. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Love this place!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

This is by far our favourite indian restraunt in Brigg. The food is superb and served very promptly. Very authentic and lovely little family owned place. We love it. For a pickle tray and popadoms, starter each, main each, rice to share, naan each and a side & 2 drinks each it came to £55 which I don't think is bad at all. Fabulous meal & will be returning again. Compliments to the chef. :-)

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rob A, Public Relations Manager at Bengal Spice, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It is much appreciated and we hope to live up to your high expectations.

Many thanks again and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Bengal Spice!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bengal Spice also viewed

Brigg, Lincolnshire
Scunthorpe, Lincolnshire
 
Brigg, Lincolnshire
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Bengal Spice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bengal Spice, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.