We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The walled garden is stunning” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Elsham Hall Gardens and Country Park

Elsham Hall Gardens and Country Park
B1206, Brigg DN20 0QZ, England
01652 688698
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 4 things to do in Brigg
Attraction details
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The walled garden is stunning”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013 via mobile

We visited today, lovely friendly girl when we paid. Our first port of call was the playground and animal farm, this was slightly underwhelming and could do with an update but the staff member was delightful and friendly and let our toddler stroke some rabbits. We then had lunch at the cafe back in the courtyard and although a limited menu the food was of a very good standard. The staff again were very friendly and nice.
We then ventured to the carp jetty and the walled garden which is stunning. We spent well over an hour in here, beautiful planting and an enclosed space of mounds, sculptures, animals and a great place for a hide and seek runaround. It really did feel magical. Such tall old brick walls with peacocks strutting along them. A lovely day out.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    14
    6
    5
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“very expensive not much change in Years”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Buying in fish food to feed the fish and then re selling to the paying public is a stroke of genius .Its unfair in my opinion. The grounds are nice but not enough to do fro the kids. Café expensive oh and if you buy 3 lots of fish food you save 10p . Tired and costly

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“A great family day out!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Although the Hall wasn't open to the public my family spent a very enjoyable day last Saturday. We took my 90 year old mum in a wheel chair & she was able to access all of the grounds. Enjoyed a picnic in the many areas provided. Bought fish food from the shop & everyone enjoyed feeding the huge carp & trout. It helped that the sun was shining as everything is outdoors, but would recommend a visit as it would appeal to all ages.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“LOVELY AND RELAXING”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Fantastic place for families to chill this summer. Lovely grounds don't know about he cafe but great place

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
27 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Perfect day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Visited this weekend. Weather was ideal. Given a choice of similar venues in the area this was the cheapest. Staff were very friendly and helpful. It's great that there's an out of hours exit too, so we were able to really make the most of the day. Excellent facilities. Fantastic location. Lots to see and do. Thoroughly enjoyed it, and will definitely come again.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Elsham Hall Gardens and Country Park also viewed

 

Been to Elsham Hall Gardens and Country Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Elsham Hall Gardens and Country Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.