We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, good atmosphere and food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cross Keys

Cross Keys
Brigg Road | Grasby, Brigg DN38 6AQ, England
01652 628247
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 30 restaurants in Brigg
Cuisines: British
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Friendly, good atmosphere and food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

Good service, friendly staff , good food, great night out been back and will go again.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

55% Recommend
    19
    5
    6
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A warm welcome and food to match”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

My family and I have used the pub twice now for lunch and a pint whilst travelling through the Lincolnshire Wolds. We were made very welcome and the landlady and bar staff gave us the local knowledge which helped make our trip one to remember.

Food and ales were good and we will be sure to use again!

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Don't bother.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012 via mobile

Ate here last month and will definitely not be returning. No menus in the restaurant. When we asked for one we were told there was a chalkboard back in the bar. No kids menu even though the website states that kids under 5 eat free. When we asked why we'd been charged for our children's food we were told that the website was written by the previous owner and nothing to do with them. Tablecloth and napkins were dirty with food stains. Glasses were dirty. The meat we had was well cooked but the rest of the food on the plate was either burnt or undercooked. Food did arrive at the table promptly but that was about the only positive! Very disappointing meal.

    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brigg, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Cant recommend highly enough!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2011

Having recently moved to this part of the world we were stuck for places to go for our anniversary, I found the Cross Keys and was slightly put off by the negative comments that had been made. I originally made the booking for the Saturday night but had to cancel and re-arrange for the following Thursday night. What a fantastic place!!! Please go and try this absolute delight! The bar area was lovely and cosy and was been decorated with Christmas decorations while we were there. The resturant area was immaculate and the food was amazing. We had the garlic mushrooms for starters and they were delicious, we had the steaks to follow (I had Rib Eye and Partner had Sirlion) cooked to absolute perfection. The staff were fabulous, very friendly and happy. The Chef deserves a well deserved pat on the back! Please dont change anything about the venue, its perfect. Will definatly be back for more!

  • Visited December 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly l, Owner at Cross Keys, responded to this review, April 12, 2012
Hi Donna family and friends, thank you for this lovely review, so pleased you enjoyed your evening with us, and I too also think I have a great chef, Iam looking forward to seeing you and your family and friends in the near future..kindest regards kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincolnshire
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Deserves nothing but praise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2011

Myself and my lifetime friend dined here on 11/10/2011 at lunchtime, even the miserable wet skies did not spoilt the views from the dining room across the wolds.

We only had a light option, jacket pototo with Tuna crunch and Tuna Ciabatta with "proper" home made chips,, all was beautiful and just that little bit different which sets it ahead of its field, please support these rural pubs,, you will be in for a lovely surprise.. I will definately be returning with various friends and would highly recommend,, delicious

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kelly l, Owner at Cross Keys, responded to this review, October 23, 2011
I would like to say a very big Thank you for this wonderful review, as myself and my team work very hard to get things right, we hope to see you again soon and hope you picked up your lunch time loyalty card, thanks again,.. kelly
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cross Keys also viewed

Brigg, Lincolnshire
Brigg, Lincolnshire
 
Brigg, Lincolnshire
Market Rasen, Lincolnshire
 

Been to Cross Keys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cross Keys, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.