We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fantastic place to relax on a budget” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa to your Saves list
Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo del Mar s/n | Urbanizacion Binissafuller, 07710 Sant Lluis es, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Eden Binibeca)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis es
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to relax on a budget”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012 via mobile

Having just returned from this hotel, I felt compelled to give it a little review, as we enjoyed it so much.

First, let me say that we were after a very quiet and relaxing holiday and this resort and hotel was perfect for that. If you are looking for even a smidgen of liveliness, this isn't really the place for you. Binibeca is gorgeous fishing village and not a lot more, for relaxing, it's just right.

The Eden Club Resort is a lovely hotel, if you go with the right expectations for a reasonably priced apartment/hotel. The staff are very friendly from front desk to cleaning crew. The rooms are clean, were well maintained through out our stay and fairly well decked out. The kitchenette is adequate, although it doesn't come with a kettle, which was our only small disappointment.

We ate at the restaurant once, which compared to other meals we had, was a good value buffet dinner and the staff were helpful and very pleasant.

The thing that makes the hotel is the location, looking over the white painted village of Binibeca Vale and the bay which it surrounds, it really is a postcard picture view.

There are not many restaurants in the close vicinity, we hired a car and ate at different places within 20 minutes of the hotel, so keep this in mind if you like to eat out!

All in all, we loved our time at Eden Binibeca and would definately recommend it for great value, cleanliness and location.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    97
    49
    11
    5
See reviews for
30
186
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

I stayed here 2 nights and loved it. It was alittle difficult to find in the dark of night but I finally did. The staff was very helpful, giving me all kinds of advice for the area and overall being very friendly. The pool was a great end of the day way to relax before going to bed. My room was so much more than I expected, a small kitchen, jacuzzi, balcony and very comfortable beds. For the cost of the room I was impressed. Whenever I'm back on the quaint island of Menorca, I will be back here, it was worth the trip across the island. Mucho gracias va hasta luego

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wirral
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for the first 2 days of our trip around Menorca. Initially we had difficulty finding the main reception area due to external signage. The exterior of the hotel was very quaint and the grounds and 2 pool area's are picturesque, with fabulous views across the bay. The rooms are definately 3 star standard; they are spacious with plenty of storage space but some tatty bits. They are very clean and remainded so during our stay. The buffet breakfast caters for all and was very nice but not so sure about the evening buffet. This is not a destination for party people but if you want relaxation then it's perfect. The small town has 1 supermarket and a few restaurants and the quality of food was excellent. For us this resort is perfect for a short break anything longer would have been too much due to it's quietness but that is just our preference. If, like us, you forget to pack beach towels and an iron, they can be hired from the hotel. It's also worth mentioning that all the staff from the cleaners to managers are very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We really enjoyed our short stay at this hotel. Our room was spotless with a small kitchenette, double bed, sitting area with TV and an extremely large bathroom with jacuzzi. The staff were friendly and very helpful and I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

What a wonderful, relaxing place to stay. Friendly, helpful staff, fantastic breakfasts, easy walking distance to 2 lovely beaches. We want to return again and again. However, if you are looking for a lively nightlife, this is not the place for you.

Room Tip: just ask for a sea view. some of the rooms don't have them.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2011

This hotel has spacious (but slightly dated) rooms, fantastic views and great amenities (pools, restaurant, bar table tennis, pool tables etc) and services (bike hire, concierge). The restaurant serves a great breakfast, however I would recommend going out for lunch and dinner as the local selection of restaurants is great. The local food is delicious and most of the local restaurants serve quality food, however this can be quite expensive (slightly more than you would averagely pay in the UK). The biggest selling point for this hotel is its views and location. The views and grounds are beautiful and the resort is close to MAO (Mahon) which has a few tourist attractions. The village of Binibecca is quaint but still offers a fair selection of bars and restaurants. I would recommend this hotel and island to anyone looking for a quiet relaxing holiday in a relatively noncommercial and relaxed setting. There are 2 main negatives to Menorca and Binibeca 1. the public transport is infrequent and stops early in the day to the capital (although it is cheap to use) 2. To eat out and enjoy tourist activities can be expensive (although if you are willing to forfeit the setting and atmosphere you can sometimes find a set menu for around £15 which is a real bargain. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

last stayed in 2007, but stayed there twice previously, it's an excellent place very clean rooms, friendly helpful staff, each time i have been i have asked them if i could have our 1st room or near it, each time they have given me the room which you should actually pay extra for as it has a large Jacuzzi bath, there was a bottle of wine awaiting us in the fridge in our room as we had been before, which is a' nice little touch' we were there once & it was my husbands birthday we came back in the afternoon to find a bottle of champagne (cava) & 2 champagne glasses they had noticed it on his passport when we checked in, i've never had that in any hotel i've stayed in. Its great place for families & couples if you like it quiet., the hotel grounds are very pretty & i'm told the restaurant is good, i've never eaten there as my parents lived in Menorca so we were always at their villa. Since we last went they have got rid of 1 of the pools but it made no difference as it's a quiet hotel so plenty of space in the 2 main pools, there are rooms directly around & overlooking the main pool which are perfect for families as you can sit on your terrace & watch your children in the pool. The kitchenette in the room is really useful & i believe some rooms are mini apartments. For the money it is excellent value although Menorca has now become expensive due to the Euro so you have to 'shop' around in restaurants as prices for drinks vary drastically, we found the Port excellent value & drinks cheaper there. Try not to use the local supermarket , very expensive added 3 euros onto a bottle of wine that we buy from a larger supermarket which you pass from the airport, a car is useful but have very good bus service & bus stop directly opposite hotel. If you have any questions please ask if i can answer i will.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa

Address: Paseo del Mar s/n | Urbanizacion Binissafuller, 07710 Sant Lluis es, Minorca, Spain (Formerly Viva Eden Binibeca)
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis es
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis es
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eden Binibeca Hotel Sant Lluis Es
Eden Binibeca Sant Lluis Es
Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa Sant Lluis Es, Minorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vanity Eden Binibeca & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.