We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful countryside hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Biniarroca Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Biniarroca Hotel to your Saves list
Biniarroca Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cami Vell 57, 07710 Sant Lluis es, Minorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis es
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Beautiful countryside hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We spent 2 nights here at the beginning our recent trip to Menorca and both loved the hotel design and surroundings. Beautiful flowers and plants flourished everywhere and some small private areas had been thoughtfully created to sit and relax in. Staff were, as other reviewers have said, very helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were enjoyable and we ate on the patio overlooking the garden.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    80
    13
    9
    6
    2
See reviews for
8
74
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013 via mobile

We recently stayed at this hidden oasis for 6 nights. It was a total delight, comfortable room with own private sun loungers, fabulous food and friendly staff that offered advice on places to visit. Thank you Biniarroca for making our holiday special.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Tucked away, a haven of peace and calm. Our room , in the main building with a terrace, was delightful , with privacy indoors and outdoors, overlooking the terrace where after drinks were served but peaceful, quiet and restful. The landscaping is exceptional.
The dinner was fabulous, the staff so friendly and we felt we were at home from the minute we arrived. The scent from the garden after dark was magnificent.
Breakfast the next morning was a delight, a very extensive choice .
The pool was a pleasant temperature, the only drawback was that the ladder steps are very slippery. A suggestion would be for the smaller of the two pools to be a naturist area.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were not disappointed in any way.

Room Tip: We were very happy in the main building but it does require access by stairs. Not sure if the garden...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

Having stayed here for a week about seven years ago we came here to celebrate my birthday as the food we had then was first class' this time was completely different story.We booked for a two night stay but only stayed for one due to being badly let down by the two English lady owners.Firstly do not book a D.B.B. deal here as you will get a set menu which is different to the main one and it certainly down graded in that you only get one choice of starter two mains and one dessert.So my birthday meal was ver.y poor indeed,we both had tomatoe soup which was horrible.My husband had chicken which was like a sparrow,mash and runner beans.I had salmon, mash but no other vegetables both our meals were so small that we were still hungry.. My husband asked waiter if we could have another sweet choice as he said it was my birthday and we wer'nt happy about what we had eatern so far, and he did bring us two glasses of cava and we were allowed to choose what we wanted for dessert ,we both had a lovely chocolate mouse with baileys cream so thank you for that .So to sum it up because we only paid 200Eruos for the one night the owners decided to give us the bare minimin in the quaintityof food they gave us Also while we were having our meal we saw a mouse running around in the restaurant and when we called out to the owners. who were sitting near us they didn't bat an eyelid,one of them was too busy holding here lap dog. As we left that evening we told the waiter that we wanted to speak to the owners in the morning and they were quite sorry for us,not so for owners who told us to leave the morning after if we didn't like it,NN so we did just that. So to sum it up they still do some lovely food but the hotel needs some T.L.C as not much has changed i.e restaurant chair covers looking faded and the sunbeds creaked so much I thought it was going to collapse. So we were happy we had our other rural hotels to go to which were all similar in price and all of them gave us value for money.Not so for the Binnirotta, shame on you two.

Room Tip: Don't bother
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chester, england
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

we have stayed and eaten here previously and loved it, but a few years ago now, we thought we would give it another try for my husband's birthday. A memorable front of house staff member was absent, possibly now retired?? but the new guy was a perfect replacement. Service was excellent, faultless. Great menu - too many things that would have really hit the spot so hard to decide. Food was exquisite - crab and prawn timbale fresh and zesty. I followed with the lamb fillet with pea puree and potatoes dauphinoise - my husband had a breathtaking and perfectly cooked fillet of beef with mustard mash and fresh vegetables. No room for dessert just a lovely bottle of wine and coffee with chocholates and a candle to blow out and make a wish! Would recommend it to all.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

This rural hotel between San Luis and Es Castell is not the easiest to find but is well worth the effort. The two lady proprietors are both artists - one a clothes designer and the other an oil painter and the artistic flair is evident everywhere, from the layout of the gardens and terraces to the table settings to the menu. Three of us dined in the restaurant for dinner and couldn't fault either the quality of the food nor the excellence of the service. My starter of carpaccio of beef and main course of Tempura Langostines were simply presented but superb. At around €50/head inc wine (without desserts) it wasn't cheap but I felt that the whole experience represented decent value. I've dined here before and will be back again. A classy stalwart of the Menorcan dining scene.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

I would highly recommend this beautiful rural hotel.

The hotel itself manages to be rustic, cosy and stylish. Being able to eat outdoors for all meals on the terrace or by the pool for lunch is a real treat. The gardens are stunning and the swimming pool is secluded and incredibly relaxing. It's the perfect retreat from the bustle of every day life.

The restaurant for evening meals is the best for fine dining on the whole island. I would highly recommend the Surf and Turf. The wine selection is excellent with Rioja not to be missed. The breakfasts are traditional Menorcan and the chef makes all of the pastries freshly each day. It's the homemade individual touches, such as handpicked flowers on your linen napkins each day, which let you know that you are staying somewhere really special.

The staff are incredibly helpful, attentive and friendly. Many of them speak a number of languages and pride themselves in giving unobtrusive advice about the Island for those who ask. Overall you feel like you are staying with a family who are incredibly proud of the hotel and the Island generally. They strive to ensure that you enjoy your stay.

If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic get away with a partner, this hotel is difficult to beat.

Room Tip: Room 14 is really cosy and romantic. It comes with its own smaller pool which is beautiful and very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Biniarroca Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Biniarroca Hotel

Address: Cami Vell 57, 07710 Sant Lluis es, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis es
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis es
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Biniarroca Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Biniarroca is a small stylish boutique hotel, just outside the village of Sant LLuis on the island of Menorca. An oasis of calm, wellbeing and rejuvenation. Extensive gardens, 2 swimming pools and lime stone terraces encourage a relaxing environment to chill out, meditate, paint, write or to simply indulge in delicious cuisine and fine wines in beautiful surroundings. This hotel promotes an adults only environment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Biniarroca Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Biniarroca Hotel Sant Lluis Es, Minorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Biniarroca Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.