We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Sur Menorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Sur Menorca to your Saves list
Hotel Club Sur Menorca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala de Biniancolla, 07710 Sant Lluis es, Minorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis es
Lancashire
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

This is a really good 3* hotel. Perfect location near a gorgeous white sand beach. An added bonus is a shuttle bus which operates all day even though it only takes 15minutes to walk to Punta Prima. Very friendly staff. Although the hotel building is old fashioned it is immaculately clean. The choice of food is not great compared to some hotels but it is of good quality and nicely prepared. I always enjoyed my meals. Drinks were good with proper Coca Cola and good measures. There are places to walk and the island of Menorca is lovely. We were blessed with gorgeous weather. All in all a good place to spend some time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    405
    221
    58
    36
See reviews for
461
340
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shropshire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Booked this hotel about a month before travel as a end of season break.It did exactly what we wanted i.e a few lazy days in the sun with plenty of food and drink to hand.We thought the quality and variety of food and drink was very good for the money.Yes ,we agree that areas of the hotel are a bit dated but that was offset by the very pleasant nature of the staff and the efforts made to keep the place clean and today.The courtesy bus into Punta Prima is a great little extra,though for the able bodied it is a nice 10 to 15 minute walk along a flat and safe route.We are not normally ones to take advantage of evening entertainment but did enjoy a couple of the musical acts provided,decent standard and a nice atmosphere.As others have said the buses around the island were great value and very prompt.Menorca seems to be a very clean and well kept island.Pool area and terrace kept tidy and member of staff on duty all day.The only down side as a couple of non smokers ,was the very heavy amount of smoking some folks did around the pool and terrace area which did get a bit much at times.All in all a very good break for the cost.

Room Tip: Go for a room that does not overlook the pool/bar area to avoid late evening noise and gain a bit mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

This is a great little hotel in a fantastic location. It's quite a walk into the resort of Punta Prima, but it is a nice one.

The hotel rooms are basic yet clean. They could do with an upgrade, but it would no doubt attract a premium price.

The pool area is clean, but a little clinical. This isn't a bad thing though! We watched the pool get a thorough cleaning every morning for at least an hour.

The food was fair quality with a narrow choice, but there was always something to eat.

The staff were friendly and the entertainment that we watched wasn't as bad as people have commented.

All in all a good little 3 star hotel

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Just got back from holiday here, had an amazing time! All the staff were very welcoming; the animation team (Rafa and Ilke) were really friendly and worked hard to keep everyone entertained and the holiday rep there (Nigel) was really helpful and friendly too :) The food was good and despite there not being much around the area we still had an awesome time as the entertainment at the hotel was really enjoyable. Would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

arrived back yesterday October 11th 2013, had a really good time there. Food was quite nice and not dreadful we had one night where we had a joint of beef which was as good as you would get if you went to a restaurent but it was not repeated the second week. We met some really nice people there and they had also been there before so that is a good reason to stay. The hotel was a little in the sticks but if you wanted to lounge on the beach a bus outside the hotel would take you every half hour or so...free. Mahon the capitol was just a bus ride away and took 25 minuets again from outside the hotel (1.35 euro) each, you could then get buses from Mahon to anywhere on the island. We saw car hire in Punta Prima for 3 days for only 65 Euros which we thought was very good value. Roll up bacca cost me 87 Euros for ten packets.

Room Tip: we were very happy with our room which was quiet and faced east and caught the sun late on and nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Stayed here in June this year , upgraded to bungalow which was nice ,food is very good and plentiful staff work tirelessly all in all a great holiday for the family for the price, if you do want branded spirits and suchlike on your AI holiday then feel free to pay a lot more elsewhere ! A great little place

Stayed June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I wouldn't worry about going on holiday here.
If you like to wander to different bars and nightlife outside hotel within walking distance it is NOT for you!
The hotel is out on a limb and no where to walk in the evening as lots of open land around, saying this the coast line is only 5 minutes away but nothing around other than a couple of bars which are far from each other.

Menorca is easy to navigate. If you don't hire a car Menorca is great for buses, The hotel is served by a bus stop directly outside the front door which takes you into Mahon the capital, cheap approx a euro 65 and approx 30 mins. Here you can connect to buses all over the Island.

The food was great and there was an Adults only section off the main buffet area, we always got a table and if it was busy we didn't wait long.
Buffet food was very good, lots of choice, fresh fish daily,show cooking 2 nights a week and cheese tasting 2 nights a week. Plenty of fresh fruit every meal except breakfast
Drinks are help yourself. Wine beer soft drinks on tap.
If you want snacks outside the meal times the only thing inc are toasties, served in the dining room for half hour three times a day.
They also do a large packed lunch if you are going out for the day.

There was only one bar outside when we went in Sept, yes you did queue but you weren't waiting long. The bar staff were very pleasant and efficient.
The outside area is lovely as at night the chairs are around the pool and stage area, also a large canopy covers the bar area and chairs are out here for seating day and night.

We had bad weather 4 out of 7 days and the downside was when it was raining sitting under the canopy with a drink, the smell of stale smoke was unbearable. People were chain smoking under this canopy and it was stagnant, not the hotels fault that most customers seemed to be smokers, maybe be a good idea to suggest a smoking area outside and not allowed everywhere.

The hotel was very clean, the cleaners did an excellent job, rooms dated but the cleanliness makes up for it and hopefully you are not in your room a lot!
There is a shop in the hotel which is handy

I would recommend this hotel for families, we went as a mature adult couple and found we escaped to a shallow pool grassed area around the back of the hotel chalets for some peace and quiet, which was great for us.

They are building a water park over the road which will belong to the hotel, opens 2015, this will be even better for families

The entertainment at night was very good on the nights of the professionals being brought in, the other nights bingo and quiz.

We were lucky and got a sea view, most rooms seemed to have a sea/pool view but one couple we met had been given a room below pool level and they said these were dark, no view so I would ask for high room when booking

You will enjoy the holiday here, get out and about, use the little train (cost 7 euros return) to go along the coast to binibequer and the free bus every 20 mins to punta prima beach.

Enjoy it and make the most of it

Room Tip: Ask for a sea / pool view and ask for high floor, hotel only three stories high
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Sur Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Sur Menorca

Address: Cala de Biniancolla, 07710 Sant Lluis es, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis es
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis es
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Sur Menorca 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club Sur Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sur Menorca
Club Hotel Sur Menorca
Hotel Club Sur Menorca Sant Lluis Es, Minorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Sur Menorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.