We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't complain for price!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Club Sur Menorca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Club Sur Menorca to your Saves list
Hotel Club Sur Menorca
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cala de Biniancolla, 07710 Sant Lluis es, Minorca, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis es
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Couldn't complain for price!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This was my first all inclusive experience and it faired pretty well. Rooms are dated and bathrooms could do with some hefty limescale remover, however they were throughly cleaned every day by very friendly cleaner. Walls are quite thin and could hear my parents snoring in next room! We had room facing car park which I would recommend if you don't want to listen to poolside activities! Air con worked well. Curtains kept out light and heat fine.
Thought food was good. Plenty of choice and tasty. Being pregnant I didn't make much use of bar and was sick of limited soft drinks by end of week.
Entertainment element is not really my thing. Bearable! Motown group were pretty good. Kids seemed to love mini disco!
Staff all very helpful especially lady on reception.
Mixture of people. Last few families before school restarting about, older couples.
Location is quiet. 20 mins walk to punta prima, which is v pleasant. Bus to mahon from outside hotel is great. Can then go further afield by bus from there. Cheap bus fares.
All in all a good holiday. Would definitely return to island. Would probably try another resort though and hire a car!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    299
    405
    221
    58
    36
See reviews for
461
340
16
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (257)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
loudwater
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

2nd time here and just a good as the first. we enjoy lazing by the pool and doing not alot else so this suits us fine. went away with my family 11yr old girl and 13 yr old boy didnt see them all holiday as they were busy with the activities within the hotel. food fine can always fine somthing to eat so good would defo go again. alot of people we spoke to have been to this hotel before so that says alot also.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

We went to sur menorca in may this year and it's a great hotel staff could not do a enough for us we ask to change room and they did we only change room because we had double bed not twins which was not suitable for us me and my mum could not share a bed with me hurting my back before going.food was great weather was hit and miss but we still had a good time my nieces love the pool and the disco

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

This is an excellent 3 Star hotel. You get what you pay for, food is basic but good and would be best explained as a no frills location. However the entertainment staff are excellent. We are a family of 4 and had a 2 bed bungalow that I would recommend. Dated furniture but clean. Drinks are fine.

Room Tip: Get a 2 bedroom bungalow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel at the end of August for one week with my 13 year old daughter. I've stayed at hotels a lot better but I have also paid a lot more. This was a last minute get away in the sun and it did the job. Plenty sun beds, nice pool area. Everywhere very clean. The rooms could do with updating, especially the bathrooms. The corridors leading to rooms are a little depressing but you don't go on holiday to stay in your room. We had a fantastic view from room, although the road could be seen, you could see fields and the sea and the sun rise each morning. Wouldn't have liked a room over the bar or onto the pool. Food was ok. I'm a very fussy eater and there was always something to eat, just not the best. But I think you get what you pay for and after all its only a 3 star. I have to say I have never seen as many tattoos in one hotel though and there were a lot of greedy people which put me off somewhat. Just because you have paid in advance doesn't mean you have to eat 5 pieces of cake and 10 slices of pizza. But ignore that and a good time was had

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

We booked a last minute all inclusive deal. The room was very dated and the shower cubicle was tiny with mould evident. The room otherwise was clean and spacious.

The food was fairly good and plentiful. The drink selection was also good. The bar and restaurant staff were very hardworking and pleasant.

Our main irk was the constant loud music played at the pool area. It really was a turn-off. We had to escape the hotel to get some peace and quiet. Wouldn't recommend for a couple looking for a relaxing break.

The surrounding area is lovely and Punta Prima is an easy walk away for a fit couple.

Room Tip: Try to get a room not overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herefordshire
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

A very last minute booking
Clean very dated needs upgrading room was fine view of pool ok but lovely view of sea
They don't need to change bedding and towels every day
Separate room for couples to eat which is good, but air conditioning goes on after you start to eat so can get very hot early on
Food was good could do more local fish but nice cheese tasting and lovely fresh,y prepared prawns overall not bad at all
Stayed all inclusive and quality of drinks available very good compared to previous experiences of all inc
Staff very friendly
Location lovely but just a bit far to walk to Punta Prima, nothing around so cant walk to have good coffee. However courtesy bus every 20 mins to Punta Prima most helpful but doesn't run after 6.00
Coffee In Restaurant awful. Yet you can get reasonably decent coffee at bar for €1
Music playing around pool awful and got louder as week went on
Evening entertainment very average
Good nights sleep the double glazing does work so very little noise but we were right at end of corridor and I think others may have had noise however music etc is not after midnight
Usual issues of sun beds being commandeered by 7.30 in the morning!!
Nice grass area with beds to sunbathe
Bus to Mahon brilliant just €1.65 each single a d worth doing
We won't return to this hotel as really is very family orientated which is fine but we are a more mature couple who like a relaxing quiet time
Came home refreshed and relaxed enjoyed the week, very pleasant but just hated the incessant music from the pool

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Club Sur Menorca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Club Sur Menorca

Address: Cala de Biniancolla, 07710 Sant Lluis es, Minorca, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Minorca > Sant Lluis es
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Sant Lluis es
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Club Sur Menorca 3*
Number of rooms: 267
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Club Sur Menorca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sur Menorca
Club Hotel Sur Menorca
Hotel Club Sur Menorca Sant Lluis Es, Minorca, Spain

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Club Sur Menorca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.