We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pepe Oro Bar Restaurant

Pepe Oro Bar Restaurant
53 N-340, Torrox, Andalucia, Espana, Torrox, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 100 Restaurants in Torrox
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Happy Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013 via mobile

Visited every day and the Spanish team ate brilliant. Very friendly and really look after you. Love going in here and will be using the sun loungers fir my relaxing and bronzing tomorrow. Very very nice place to go. Well done and see you Friday. James and team

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Nice fresh fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

Pleasant on the beach restaurant, inexpensive with good value. We enjoyed the grilled sardines and their fresh fish. Friendly staff.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Ok but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Spent quite a lot of time on the sun beds ably watched over by Antonio. Have eaten at Pepe Oro many times in past and enjoyed the sardines. However, this year it seemed as if they were after the cash. We ate 3 lunches (and the bowyer ones were great) but we got short changed on the bread, olives - turned up occasionally, and had to wait forever when there were only a few punters in. Unfortunate, as we really enjoy the location whilst visiting friends

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Coffee and WIFI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stopped at this place in the morning to enjoy a nice cup of coffee at the beach and connect our phones and tablets to their free WIFI. Just ask the waiter, Antonio, for a password to connect to the network.
Wanting to come back for lunch/dinner as the menu looked very appealing we were disappointed that the car park was overflowing so we ended up again in our favourite restaurant a bit further down the road.
We'll definitely try again one day.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire,
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best gambas pil pil 'en el mundo'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Pepe Oro's regularly for a couple of years and have always had excellent, home cooked food with a very warm welcome.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pepe Oro Bar Restaurant also viewed

Torrox, Costa del Sol
 
Torrox, Costa del Sol
 

Been to Pepe Oro Bar Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pepe Oro Bar Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.