We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another excellent stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel La Casa

Save Saved
You added Hotel La Casa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel La Casa
1.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plazuela de Barajas 3 | Calle Baja, 29770 Torrox, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Torrox
Pontefract
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Another excellent stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We have just returned from this wonderful hotel. Whilst the weather was chilly the hospitality was hot! Sarah, Neil, Karen and their boys are lovely, warm and friendly people. The hotel is beautiful and the evening meals are excellent - better than any restaurant in the area in my opinion. I absolutely love this place and can't wait to return at Easter. Thank you to you all.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    9
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
28
83
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Torrox, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

Set in a quite village street, with stunning views over the valley, we could not have wished for a better base for our visit to Torrox.
From walking through the front door to leaving on our final day, Karen, Sarah and Neil could not have been more helpful or welcoming.
Our rooms were beautifully presented and spotlessly clean, we recommend eating in as well as the valentines diviner was excellent.
Although not organised by the hotel, the weather has been fantastic too...
Highly recommended , look forward to staying here again

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were recommended this hotel by friends in 2011 and I dont know why i've never had a chance to write a review!

Basically, we loved it so much that we decided to get married at the local church and have the reception at the hotel.

Karen, Neil and Sarah couldnt have been more helpful. We had more people than we could fit in the hotel, so they helped liaise with another local hotel to accomodate the other guests. I dont know any other hotel that would do this. They helped us decorate the terrace for our reception and it was just perfect. The food was amazing as always. This place feels like a home from home, nothing is too much trouble for the owners.

We visited in April 2011, then again in March 2012 then for the wedding in August 2012 and the prawn pil pil was consistantly brilliant every time. We even asked for the recipe. Also the summer salad is fantastic.

Torrox beach is a short car trip away (takes about an hours walk) and there are lots of lovely little bars and restaurants down there. Nerja is also not very far away by car and they have a lovely beach and bars.

We love it here, and will definitely be back!

Room Tip: All of the rooms are lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2chicas, Owner at Hotel La Casa, responded to this review, February 9, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, it is not important how long it took, just that you did it!
We are new to the wedding aspect of our business, and obviously as it is the most important day of your lives, we want it to be perfect
We are so pleased it was,
La Casa is the perfect retreat for a small wedding venue!! infact we may even renew our own vows!
Thank you again. and hopefully we will see you for your anniversary.

Regards
Sarah
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinross Scotland UK
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Lovely small hotel, very attentive owners, food was great in the evenings when we eat in, flexible with breakfast times, rooms lovely and great view from balcony in room over the hills. We are seasoned travellers and would go back with out a doubt. Highly recommend. Great value for money.

To the owners - Sarah, Neil and Karen thank you for a lovely stay.

Visited December 2012

Room Tip: Rooms at the back with terrace and balcony very nice views over hills. Restaurant food very good, h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

We stayed at La Casa in November 2012. Everything about it was 'perfect'. This family run hotel is stylish, comfortable, very clean, welcoming, excellent value and in a perfect location. It is beautifully maintained and deserves it's excellent reputation. The owners could not be more welcoming, nothing is too much to ask for, they really are perfect hosts!

The restaurant is really worth visiting for very well cooked and varied food in a modern, comfortable setting. Excellent house wine too.

We stayed here whilst purchasing a property in the area; we will be sure to return to the restaurant at La Casa each time we visit Spain.

Anyone looking for a special small Wedding Venue in the area should look at La Casa, it is a lovely setting.

We loved La Casa and will be recommending it to all our friends travelling to this area of Spain.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk - hertfordshire
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

This is a beautiful small hotel tucked aay in Torrox Pueblo. Beautiful finished rooms and fantastic service from Sarah and Neil. The food and range of tapas they serve are superb and great value for money.

There is a lovely terrace with great views and it's centrally located for the Pueblo.

Highly recommend a stay for couples, groups of friends and families alike. We will be back thanks Sarah and Neil!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

My wife and I spent a memorable week in September in La Casa. Previous reviews had built up our expectations and these were not disappointed. We stayed in the suite at the top of the hotel with panoramic views. The quiet mornings spent watching the sun rise over the mountains were a real treat. We could not have asked for better hosts than Neil, Sarah and Karen for whom nothing was too much trouble including catering for my wife's food allergies. The accommodation is excellent and equivalent to a 4-star hotel. Picturesque Torrox provides a welcoming and authentic experience of a Spanish town with plentiful local shops and cafes where English is an exception rather than the rule. We certainly intend to return to this wonderful retreat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel La Casa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Casa

Address: Plazuela de Barajas 3 | Calle Baja, 29770 Torrox, Spain
Location: Spain > Andalucia > Province of Malaga > Costa del Sol > Torrox
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 hotels in Torrox
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel La Casa 1*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A family run boutique hotel offering 8 double/twin individually designed rooms ans one suite, The main terrace offers spectacular views to the mountains and valley. situated in a traditional white-washed Andalusian village just 40 minutes east of Malaga airport. Ideally located close to glorious beaches, bars, restaurants & places of interest. Hotel La Casa offers comfort in style with a commitment to high quality service in a relaxed & friendly environment. Bistro restaurant open most evenings serving freshly prepared international cuisine, menu changes seasonally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hotel La Casa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Casa Torrox, Spain - Costa Del Sol

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel La Casa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.