We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Residencial Mar e Sol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Residencial Mar e Sol to your Saves list
Residencial Mar e Sol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Rua dos Pescadores 42, Costa da Caparica 2825-325, Portugal   |  
Hotel amenities
London, UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Great value hotel, clean and comfortable. The staff were extremely helpful and the customer service was excellent. The room was very nice and clean. I was really impressed with the quality of accomodation considering the price.
The breakfast is one of the best I have had in any hotel. This hotel really made my holiday.
Highly recommended, you wont regret it.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    37
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
5
47
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2010

So, the rooms aren't big but do you really want to stay in your room all day even if it's raining? I just want to be able to sleep well, the beds are comfortable and there's a fridge to keep your drinks cold. There's a communal sitting area with a tv and computer downstairs too where you can order a coffee or a bottle of wine.
We've stayed 3 times in this hotel. It's close to a great beach and has easy access to Lisbon. You get a lovely breakfast, it's clean and the staff are very friendly, it's excellent value for money.
There are some good bars and restaurants along the boardwalk in Costa Caparica as well as the 7km of beach.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

We stayed at this hotel recently and had a room that measured approx. 3m x 3m. The only place to open a suitcase was on the bed, there was no room for a chair or wastepaper basket and the wardrobe had no door as there would not have been enough room to open it. We had to move about one person at a time with the other lying on the bed. What we would have done on a rainy day, I cannot imagine. The room quite spoilt the holiday and we were glad to go home. Would have enclosed a photo, but could find way of taking one the room was so small.
The bathroom was in need of renovation and had nowhere to put anything down. The only positive was breakfast which was excellent as were the staff.

  • Stayed October 2009
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastbourne, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2008

I stayed at this hotel for four nights while at a conference. It has free wireless, an excellent breakfast (all included in the very low price) and though the rooms are all functional they are neatly decorated.

The staff are very friendly and the location (5 minutes from the beach) though on the main thoroughfare (Rua de Pescares) is quiet and the beds wonderfully hard.

This is the best hotel I've stayed in for €35 per night!

  • Liked — Small and intimate
  • Disliked — Shower / Bath had no plug or shower hook
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Residencial Mar e Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residencial Mar e Sol

Address: Rua dos Pescadores 42, Costa da Caparica 2825-325, Portugal
Location: Portugal > Alentejo > Setubal District > Costa da Caparica
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Costa da Caparica
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residencial Mar e Sol 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelBookers, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residencial Mar e Sol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residencial Mar e Sol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.