We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab holiday for October half term” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Camping Village La Pineta

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Camping Village La Pineta to your Saves list
Camping Village La Pineta
4.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   Via del Secco 90, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Haarlem, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“fab holiday for October half term”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

family 5 with young children in October half term. perfect and not busy. great pool, tennis court and football court. shop good, fresh bread and croissants every day, great coffees to take away and even managed to buy milk at 1am when we arrived.
best located bungalows 101, 102, 103 - overlooking football pitch, pool and tennis court. could watch kids playing from balcony. beach san vito del capo gorgeous - sandy and gently shelving. safe for kids. need car to get to beach, parking would not be easy in height of summer.
only negatives are lots of Mosquitos and uncomfortable beds.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    95
    32
    16
    13
See reviews for
64
50
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We have just come back from a two week holiday in San Vito and stayed on this campsite with our baby boy who is 8/9 months old. At first it seemed a bit basic (particularly the sport and play areas) but we grew to really love the place.

We stayed in a bunglow which was smallish (a squeeze for a family of four but perfect for us) but very well presented and with a large veranda. The bunglows are completely sound proof which is needed due to the loud music played all day and night by the pool!! Great if you want a lively vacantion but not for everyone! However, the music finished by the 13th September so we had a full week of peace. If you do not think you'd like this aspect of it then perhaps go slightly out of season but before the cous cous fest like we did (13th - 20th Sep).

The pool area is amazing. Huge and very clean with deckchairs and a great view of the rock. The bar is basic but very cheap and serves lovely coffee, pastries and great inexpensive wine. The restaurant is okay. Pizza's exceptable but we were a bit disappionted with the restaurant (although the service was fantastic!). However, there are so many good places to eat in town which is only 10 min walk away we had little need for it.

There is also a supermarket onsite which is small and did not stock everything but good for basics. Apparantly it is overpriced but were were able to get wonderful meats and cheeses from the deli to feed us for days for about 5 euros!

One of the best things about the site is the staff. They are all really friendly and efficient. Our baby got a lot of attention!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We stayed in a double Room for three days at La Pineta. The small rooms are clean and calm -each one has his own patio. Free parking in front of the appartement is included. Breakfast is OK, but nothing special. 15mins walk to the public Beach.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Sicilia, Italy
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

We are Americans, stationed in Sicily....this is the hot spot for Memorial Day weekend. The tourist season isn't in full speed, yet all the amenities are available. The facility is clean, English is spoken by most of the staff! It is walking distance to the beach. There is a nature reserve near by (this is why we chose this location) we went hiking and swimming there.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

We arrived at the height of August tourist season, ferr'agosto, but they accommodated us graciously. They gave us a tent to borrow. Even our camping neighbors were nice!

Marco, Corà, Mustafa, Ignazio and the boss were fantastic staff and kind souls. When my friend got was sick with the stomach flu, they all helped us out with good advice, kindness, and rides to the pharmacy.

Recommendations for improvement:
- car rides to La Riserva dello Zingaro
- grocery shop open all night

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

I arrived on a Sunday and the campsite was packed with camper vans, mainly Italians away for the weekend. In the evening it got much emptier and by Monday it was bearable as it is quite unpleasant having to pitch a small tent amongst the vans. The camp site itself is a good place to stay at if you don't mind karaoke until midnight. The bathrooms were clean and staff were very friendly. The walk in to San Vito is an easy walk, or if you want you can chill at the pool.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Binham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011 via mobile

The camp site was extremely clean,  tidy and well laid
out. As it was late  October , it was not busy , but the
pool was still operational & the on site shop well
stocked with fresh foods. This was our first ever time
staying in a Motorhome , having collected it from Palermo
Airport & getting set up & organised really easy.
 The town seemed almost closed for the winter , but a
few places were open for food & drinks. We cycled to the
Zingaro Nature Reserve which was well worth the visit. 

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Camping Village La Pineta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Camping Village La Pineta

Address: Via del Secco 90, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 33 Specialty Lodging in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Camping Village La Pineta 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Camping Village La Pineta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Camping Village La Pineta San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Camping Village La Pineta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.