We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Tannure

Save Saved
You added Hotel Tannure to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Hotel Tannure
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Regina Margherita, 89, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Stayed here in May 2012 for 3 nights with my girlfriend and loved it. The Hotel is smack bang in the middle of the village and less than 5 minutes walk to the beach. The hotel has designated sun loungers and we were told to look out for "a fat bald man with white hair" to put them out for us which made us laugh.

The room was spacious and clean (will upload some pics when i get around to it) and they even left us out complimentary beach towels on the second day. The only negative was the shower. It looked like a shower head from the 70's and only a treacle of water came out.

Breakfast was standard but good.

If hiring a car, as I did, bear in mind that there is no parking in the town. There were some authorised parking spaces about 5 minutes drive away but the police constantly patrol the area so best to arrange parking with staff at Hotel Tannure. They took the car to a car park about 10 minutes away. It only cost 6 euro per day and was really worth it for piece of mind.

The staff were really helpful apart from the last day when the owner seemed moody and demanded we pay as we had an early flight in the morning. It didn't spoil the experience though as we were blessed with 3 sunny days so I was too relaxed to care that he was quite rude.

All said, I would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Proprietario at Hotel Tannure, responded to this review, June 29, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for spent your time to write a review on our hotel, the opinion of our guests enriches us and gives us the opportunity to improve our services.
With hopeness entertain you again in future.
Best Regards
Giuseppe Peraino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    187
    55
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
95
99
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2012

Hotel Tannure is a nice place for a short stay, located in the center of the small village, very close to the beach but without sea view. The rooms are ok, the typical Italian standart. The staff is nice and helpful, even though no English. The place is recommendable for a short stay, or as a hotel to make trips in the area, as San Vito is a very small holiday village with wonderfull beach!

Room Tip: Street side rooms may be a bit loud in the main season
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at Hotel Tannure. It really exceeded my expectations.
First of all, the staff was very helpful. I would like to thank Giuseppe for his friendliness and for having driven me all the way to the natural reserve of Lo Zingaro. I will never forget that :-).
The hotel is pleasant and is decorated tastefully with colorful paintings and beautiful Sicilian ceramics, just a pleasure for the eyes.
Ideally located as well: in a few minutes, one can reach the beach, and the centre of the town. The area is quiet ( March 2012 ).
The hotel serves delicious croissants for breakfast, and the breakfast restaurant is charming as well.
I would definitely recommend this hotel for all, since it's very pleasant in all senses.
Greetings,
Anne-Dorte

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Koblenz, Germany
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

... for travelers, who appreciate above all:
- most friendly and helpful staff (at the reception as well as in the restaurant or room service)
- incredibly delicious food (as Tannure's restaurant is in our opinion one of the top 3 restaurants in San Vito)
- an atmosphere, where you can relax, enjoy and relish your stay
- owners, who are real hosts and care for the well-being of their guests
- comfortable clean rooms, with useful features such as a fridge or clothes-pegs to dry swimming suits etc.
On our arrival, we felt immediately "at home". When dining in the restaurant, try e.g. the phantastic antipasti or Pasta fresca dei Crostacei. After our stay in San Vito we travelled across Sicily and even came back for our last night, because we liked it that much in Tannure.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

We can absolutely recommend this hotel for anyone who enjoys being in the midst of Sicilian flair: Run by the most friendly owners you immediately feel at ease upon arrival. The staff always tried to help us in any possible way while patiently listening to our attempts in speaking a little Italian. Some rooms (simple but nicely decorated) have a balcony, others only a window or open up to the patio on the groundfloor. What you really shouldn't miss is dinner: The owner himself being a chef creates the most delicious variations of Sicilian food. We tried other restaurants for a few nights and then ruefully asked if we could book half-board again for the remaining nights. For breakfast we enjoyed different variations of fresh croissants and a little buffet with cheese, ham, jams and biscottati every day. Each cup of coffee was freshly brewed when ordered.
It's a 3min walk to the beautiful beach, where free sunchairs and umbrellas are provided by the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hotel Tannure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tannure

Also Known As:
Hotel Tannure San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily
Address: Via Regina Margherita, 89, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#6 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tannure 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Tannure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Tannure, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.