We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place you must stay in SanVito lo Capo” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sun Garden Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Sun Garden Hotel to your Saves list
Sun Garden Hotel
Via Mazzini 19, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Warsaw, Poland
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The place you must stay in SanVito lo Capo”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

In April I spent 3 nights here with my husband and friends. The owner, Maria and her husband are wonderful people. Very friendly, kind, humorous, professional, willing to help at any time. The hotel is very well maintained, clean, has a unique atmosphere and a great location very close to the sandy, wide beach. Next time I will certainly come for a long time, and of course the Sun Garden Hotel.

Room Tip: we were on the first floorand was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    34
    5
    0
    3
See reviews for
18
62
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We stayed one night at the Sun Garden Hotel in September whilst enjoying the beach at San Vito and of course, the cous cous festival! The hotel is in a quiet but very central location and the owner was extremely friendly and helpful - even packing us a snack to take with us as we left for the next stage of our Sicilian road trip. The room are clean & well-appointed, and the breakfast was excellent. Great value for money and highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Just to give brief idea, I will start from that, that I am working itself in 5star hotel in London and I have experience in this area.
This Hotel met the most important requirement of all - it made us (4adults age between 22-27) feel like at home away from home. The owner of the hotel (English speaking) and his wife is really nice persons and were really welcoming! It is very important to feel welcomed and not just as the business opportunity. I could not fault anything in the hotel, it also got complimentary wifi! Moreover, I need to mention about breakfast, it is like buffet but very huge variety with some traditional Sicilian food! For coffee lovers it also have coffee machine like in cafe bar and provided nice fresh coffee not from the pot of filtered coffee.
Also, Hotel it self is very clean and tidy. About the rooms it is very spacious!

Overall really enjoyed our stay and that had opportunity to meet such a brilliant people working there!!

If once again will be going to Sicily, definitely going to visit them again!!!! And definitely will recommend for family and friends!!

Very best luck to run the business Stefano!!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

We loved every minute of our staying at Sun Garden hotel. Small but perfect location: quiet and only one minute walk to the beach or a few minutes to town and the busy main street.

Lovely breakfast, being Italian I loved the cornetti! The bruschette for lunch from the owner are delicious. Rooms are big and the bathroom is huge!! Owners are very kind and friendly, nice lovely family atmosphere, we loved it. We found the little balcony useful, not to sit outside but the put our beach towels and costumes out to dry, like all Italians do.

Needless to say the sea is spectacular. To see some fish though you need to go on a boat trip. Beach is lovely but it can get really crowded, even in September. I don't want to think that it's like in August! Anyway it was unbelievably hot during September as well, so if you can, choose September.

Use this lovely little hotel as a base and travel around: we went to Agrigento, Marsala, Erice, Cefalu', Monreale and obviously Palermo. Best day was the boat trip at La riserva dello zingaro, superb! We found our short trip to Segesta absolutely amazing too, the views are stunning.

Lovely food in town, but expensive. You go out of San vito and things cost a lot less. Best restaurants in town: Gna Sara and Sapori di Sicilia. Best restaurant outside san vito (and best overall): San Giuliano in Erice, the sarde a beffafico were to die for.

We would go back tomorrow!

Room Tip: Choose the one with balcony, you need it to dry your beach towels and costumes!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

Heading to Sicily with only knowledge of the Island gleamed through Tripadvisor we were a bit in the dark. I emailed the good folks at Sun Garden and they arranged our taxi from the airport to the hotel without issue. To be honest this is more of a B&B than a hotel, but for all the good reasons. Steffano was incredibly friendly and helpful throughout the trip, the first thing he did when we arrived was furnish us with a cold glass of pineapple juice. Breakfast is a simple continental affair, but all pastries are freshly delivered each morning. After breakfast Steffano makes a point of giving each guest a selection of foil-wrapped bruschetta to take with them to the beach (less than five minutes walk away). We were also directed to the best bakery in town for our foccacia and the best deal for sun loungers. Lo Stagnone was also recommended by Steffano, and provided the best pasta we have ever tasted

The rooms are simple and very clean, although there is no cable TV, the WI-FI has a strong signal and is simple to use. The showers are slightly problematic if you are over 5'10", but where there's a will there's a way, and it is worth it for the fluffy towels provided.

Sun Garden isn't perhaps ideal for light or early sleepers, as sound does travel a little (we could hear the coffee machine in the bar beneath us, or people in the corridor outside) but the air-con has a fantastic "silent mode"

We hope to return, as what Sun Garden lacks in modern, hotel-esque amenities it makes up for in helpfulness and friendliness

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arjanth
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2008

This hotel only has 1 star but it deserves 3! The room is very large and bright. Clean hotel, not noisy, just calm and relaxed. The service was excellent and the hotel staff took extremely good care of us. They gave us Bruschetta (Italian tomato bread) as a packed lunch for free which was a perfect complement. The hotel is only 2 minutes from the beautiful beach and as such it has a perfect location.
Well recommended for a very good price! Best value hotel that Ive seen in a long while.

  • Liked — Location & service
  • Disliked — Parking availability
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sun Garden Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sun Garden Hotel

Address: Via Mazzini 19, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#8 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#18 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Sun Garden Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sun Garden Hotel San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sun Garden Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.