We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family run” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Piccolo Mondo to your Saves list
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nino Bixio,7, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #1 of 54 Hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Family run”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The rooms are clean and looked after the location is pretty close to the beach 20 metres or less so perfect for a sun worshipper. The staff are what makes the place friendly helpful and flexible book it can't say more than that

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VITO V, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Dear Brian and Joan,
Thank you for writing this review and share your experience with other customers, we are delighted that you had a nice holiday.
Your satisfaction is the greatest reward for our work and it’s thanks to people like you that we let our light shine!
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    385
    66
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
113
240
14
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tampere, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Charming hotel, run by a very kind and professional family. Good breakfast with fresh berries from their own garden. Silent rooms with working air conditioning. Our wishes were answered with punctuality and good advice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoGs, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Thank you soooo much Vesa, Taina and Sylvia for your fantastic comment, it was a great pleasure to have all your family here with us, we enjoyed yet again your company!
This job requires a great passion, patience & dedication and thanks to comments like yours it gives us an even bigger push to carry on in the correct direction!
Hoping to see you all again at the Piccolo Mondo in the near future, we wish you from bella Sicilia a lovely day!
Vito Antonella e Marco
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

Myself and my girlfriend spent four days here and were really impressed with it all. The atmosphere is spot on with a friendly family feel, vito and his family were so willing to help with anything and always had a smile ! The room is a good size and everything was spotlessly clean and of course came with all the usualls such as mini fridge, tv and wifi. Situated less than 100 meters from the beach with a clear view of the sea from our small balcony! All in all a completely perfect experience, if youre staying in san vito you should stay here!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoGs, Proprietario at Hotel Piccolo Mondo, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
I was delighted to read your review following your recent stay at the Hotel Piccolo Mondo. I was glad that we met your expectations and found the service and hotel facilities to your liking. Please do come and visit us again soon.
My best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

We recently spent 3 days with Vito and his family at this clean and helpful hotel. The weather was too cold for the beach so they suggested many wonderful places to see on the western side of Sicily. The family and staff were all very nice and helpful throughout our visit.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Krasnoyarsk, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Seaside, mini-mart, central square and a decent restaurant are at arm's reach. That said there were no noisy crowds and nighttime celebrations, the street was pretty quiet despite the couscous festival and concerts at the main square nearby. Staff members do their best in fullfiling requests of the roomers. We left early in the morning in order to gain access to the ZTL and leave the car next to the place - hotel manager provided us with his personal pass that allowed us to drive through the police checkpoint and park in the pedestrian zone. The same attitude can be seen in every other aspect of hotel management. The place is very cozy and the staff members are very polite and considerate. We will certanly stay in this hotel next time.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. The staff at Piccolo is amazing, they take really good care of their guests and their hotel. We came on a Sunday afternoon, during siesta. We had a problem with the A/C leaking in the room ! We taught on a Sunday it wouldn't get fixed, but it took them 30 minutes to get a guy, take the A/C out, fix it and put it back !!! If that's not amazing service...... The breakfast was delicious and made with fresh products. Since we were there in October, parking in front of the hotel wasn't an issue. The city was quiet and relaxing, but I can imagine the chaos it must be in the summer. Thank you for this wonderful stay !

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week and it was one of the best experiences we had so far. Firstly, we were really surprised that the hotel (reception, rooms) looked even better than in the pictures! Our room was very comfortable, spotless clean, decorated with beautiful sea colours and it had a huge window. Additional point for king size, comfortable bed! Secondly, the hotel served really nice breakfast, a lot to choose even for picky ones. Thirdly, a huge terrace on the roof with a laundry room is a great option. Finally, what makes the hotel special and unique is the staff! Vito and his family made us feel really good during our stay. Special THANK YOU to a great girl, MariaAngela who took a great care of us and our little son. She always had time to answer our questions, many times she gave us advice what to do in San Vito, where to go, what to visit and most of all, she gave a lot of attention to our 2 years old son making him a really happy boy :) MariaAngela, Kajetan says "pa pa" and hopefully, we see you again!

Room Tip: We would recommend to take a room with a balcony. It's really worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these San Vito lo Capo hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#29 of 54 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 stars 450 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
Hotel / Villaggio Cala Mancina
#32 of 54 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 stars 216 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#2 of 54 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 stars 196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Al Ritrovo
Al Ritrovo
#25 of 54 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Sikania
Hotel Sikania
#27 of 54 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 stars 162 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
Hotel Sabbia d'Oro
#6 of 54 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 stars 181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Address: Via Nino Bixio,7, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#3 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Mondo 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piccolo Mondo San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piccolo Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.