We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Piccolo Mondo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nino Bixio,7, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Montréal
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Incredible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful hotel in a beautiful city. The staff at Piccolo is amazing, they take really good care of their guests and their hotel. We came on a Sunday afternoon, during siesta. We had a problem with the A/C leaking in the room ! We taught on a Sunday it wouldn't get fixed, but it took them 30 minutes to get a guy, take the A/C out, fix it and put it back !!! If that's not amazing service...... The breakfast was delicious and made with fresh products. Since we were there in October, parking in front of the hotel wasn't an issue. The city was quiet and relaxing, but I can imagine the chaos it must be in the summer. Thank you for this wonderful stay !

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    320
    59
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
87
208
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed in the hotel for a week and it was one of the best experiences we had so far. Firstly, we were really surprised that the hotel (reception, rooms) looked even better than in the pictures! Our room was very comfortable, spotless clean, decorated with beautiful sea colours and it had a huge window. Additional point for king size, comfortable bed! Secondly, the hotel served really nice breakfast, a lot to choose even for picky ones. Thirdly, a huge terrace on the roof with a laundry room is a great option. Finally, what makes the hotel special and unique is the staff! Vito and his family made us feel really good during our stay. Special THANK YOU to a great girl, MariaAngela who took a great care of us and our little son. She always had time to answer our questions, many times she gave us advice what to do in San Vito, where to go, what to visit and most of all, she gave a lot of attention to our 2 years old son making him a really happy boy :) MariaAngela, Kajetan says "pa pa" and hopefully, we see you again!

Room Tip: We would recommend to take a room with a balcony. It's really worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

We spent ten unforgettable days in September at Piccolo Mondo. This is a nice cosy hotel near the sandy beach. Our room was comfortable and well equipped.
What makes the hotel outstanding is the service. It deserves admiration and highest appreciation.
Every moment we were surrounded by care and attention. The owner Vito, his wife and son did their best to make us feel at home. We are especially thankful to Mariangela for her fantastic hospitality and efficiency. We shall be glad to recommend Piccolo Mondo to our friends and we hope to stay in it in the future.
We wish to express the whole stuff our heartfelt gratitude.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Brilliant. Wonderful. Friendly. Happy. Relaxed....
having spent 5 days in Palermo (which is lovely, but a bit chaotic)-- spending the next 7 days in Piccolo Mondo and San Vito was absolutely the BEST holiday I've ever had. Vito and his staff are absolutely wonderful, you needn't worry about anything, they take care of you like you are their own family. My trip to San Vito took 3 years to come to a reality, but it was worth the wait and now I know where I will return every year. I can't say enough about this property, staff and San Vito in general.
My only note would be that if you are a solo/single traveler, don't expect a night on the town until the wee hours... this is not the place for that, many families and very relaxed. Which for me, was perfect. I cried when I left and I am sure there is a piece of my heart in San Vito which I will need to return to again and again.
Thank you, Vito! See you next year!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was very nice and clean with modern decor, looked like it recently had been refurbished. Mariangela was very helpful in helping us out with our excursion plans. Definitely recommend and stay at this hotel again. The staff took pride in their work. Thank you to all who made our stay a pleasurable one. Austin Morreale

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roende, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came to this hotel and the owner helped getting our stuff out of the car and had the car parked where it could stand free of charge untill we would need it.
We went to check in only to realise that we had forgotten our passports at the last hotel. The hotel owner suggested that he would try to get hold of the passports and called the other hotel emidiately. To cut a long story short - the next day we got our passports - no cost, but with a smile.
Exellent service - almost needless to say that the room was perfect, clean and with a nice view towards the seaside.
Again thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Il Piccolo Mondo is a wonderful little hotel with the best and most friendly service we have ever experienced. We stayed in a junior suite for 12 days in July 2013, two adults and two children (10 and 13 years), and had a fantastic time.

The rooms were spacious and clean, and the roof terrace had a fabulous view of the sea (and the sunrise at 6 am). We had no problems with noise at any time. The breakfast buffet was good and the coffee great.

The location is excellent: the beach with reserved parasols and sun chairs is two minutes walk away, and there are numerous restaurants right around the corner.

We have already booked in 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Address: Via Nino Bixio,7, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#3 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Mondo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piccolo Mondo San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piccolo Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.