We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extraordinairy service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Save Saved
You added Hotel Piccolo Mondo to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Piccolo Mondo
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Nino Bixio,7, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Click for details
Ranked #1 of 53 hotels in San Vito lo Capo
Roende, Denmark
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Extraordinairy service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We came to this hotel and the owner helped getting our stuff out of the car and had the car parked where it could stand free of charge untill we would need it.
We went to check in only to realise that we had forgotten our passports at the last hotel. The hotel owner suggested that he would try to get hold of the passports and called the other hotel emidiately. To cut a long story short - the next day we got our passports - no cost, but with a smile.
Exellent service - almost needless to say that the room was perfect, clean and with a nice view towards the seaside.
Again thanks!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

369 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    306
    59
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
83
202
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

Il Piccolo Mondo is a wonderful little hotel with the best and most friendly service we have ever experienced. We stayed in a junior suite for 12 days in July 2013, two adults and two children (10 and 13 years), and had a fantastic time.

The rooms were spacious and clean, and the roof terrace had a fabulous view of the sea (and the sunrise at 6 am). We had no problems with noise at any time. The breakfast buffet was good and the coffee great.

The location is excellent: the beach with reserved parasols and sun chairs is two minutes walk away, and there are numerous restaurants right around the corner.

We have already booked in 2014.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

This is not about the famous movie, it is only the right title of my review and what I want to tell by that is: if you love to travel and you’re really lucky, you can find places and people that will remain forever in your heart, dear memories. This is what I feel about Piccolo Mondo.
At the end of February when I planned the trip in Sicily for June (2 families), I made a serious research on TripAdvisor in order to decide where to go.
I never even thought to go in San Vito lo Capo, but reading the reviews about best hotels in Sicily, I was surprised to discover in top 5 best hotels in Sicily this 3* hotel Piccolo Mondo.
I read all the reviews and, amazed by the absence of negative impressions, I decided to contact the owner in order to make a reservation.
Even more surprising was that in February there were only 2 rooms available, not even the best rooms, it means without balcony, everything else was already sold.
I decided right away that we have to go there, even if we usually don't choose 3* hotels.
I have never regretted this decision, we enjoyed a wonderful stay in San Vito lo Capo and the merit belongs to Vito and his family, always concerned to ensure guests the best conditions.
I don't want to repeat what has already been written in more than 270 reviews about this hotel immaculately clean, you can trust all the excellent reviews, don't exaggerate with anything.
I only want to say that: if you want to spend a week very close to a great beach with crystal water, in a small town which still preserve its original atmosphere, with great restaurants (Vito will send you to the best, his recommendations were always correct and very helpful, not only for restaurants, but about everything in the area, even for the best parking in Palermo!) in a hotel with warm family atmosphere, offering a breakfast unusually rich for Italy, then go to Piccolo Mondo and you will never be disappointed.
We want to return. I have met people who came for 15 years at this hotel!
Dear Vito, thank you for everything, we wish all the best for you and your dear family and we hope to see you again!

Room Tip: Rooms with balcony with sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Two weeks in San Vito, two weeks in this hotel. Loved it! We had a nice room with terrace and great view. Free wifi, good breakfast, great service, clean rooms. This ticks all boxes for me.

I'm glad I picked the hotel and would return without hesitation!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I enjoyed my stay in Piccolo Mondo, especially after the noisy room experience of the previous hotel. The rooms were relatively quiet, although most hotels have some kind of noisiness which should always be accounted for. The manager addressed me by my first name and often asked if I was allright: I liked this personal note and it makes you feel more like a guest than a customer.
Breakfast was nice: not overly stacked but it had most essentials as some fruits, the sweets and the hearty stuff.
The best thing was it's distance to the beach and the room had a lovely (partly) seaview.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
denmark
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

From the first minute we walked into the Hotel Piccolo Mondo, to the second we left, we had excellent service. The hotel is very bright and modern and it is also very clean. The rooms are cleaned every day and the cleaners make a very good job of it.
Breakfast is very varied and includes, fruit, cereals, toast, croissant, a selection of Sicilian sweet pastries, fruit juice, tea or coffee. They also have a sweet Sicilian yoghurt which is wonderful with honey.
The hotel is situated 200m from the beach. When you walk out the door you can see it. You are also in the middle of the town and very close to all the eating places.

We are very choosy about holiday accomodation but we just cannot fault this hotel. Great location, great staff and nice accomodation at a good price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Haven't stayed in a 3 star hotel for a while and what a treat this was. Right next to the beach and clearly newly refurbished. The staff are so helpful and friendly...everybody seems to be related but then this is no surprise in Sisily!...nothing is too much trouble. Breakfast is adequate...coffee divine and always a fresh, local cake. Get a room with a balcony because you can see the sea although they really aren't big enough to sit and have an evening drink. There is another building across the road so you have to cross a small road for breakfast. There's no bar to speak off but we were offered drinks on returning to the hotel after supper. Bathrooms aren't huge but enough to wash the sand off but take shower gel/shampoo as you are only given a tiny sachet. There are loads of local shops to buy everything you need anyway so that's not a biggie. I'm not sure how noisy the hotel buildings would be if the hotel were full because there is a lot of tiling but we slept several nights with the window open and weren't bothered by traffic noise. There is air conditioning which you would undoubtedly need in the high season. There are some bikes you can use although there is a rental service a couple of blocks away. Our room had a fridge and we were encouraged to fill it with anything we liked. For some reason there was a mix up re our dates and as a consequence we had to move room for the last night but , in return for this inconvenience, we were refunded a nights rental. I would recommend this to anyone wanting a reasonably priced break in this area.

Room Tip: Rooms with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Vito lo Capo
Free internet...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
Hotel Mira Spiaggia
#25 of 53 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 stars 371 reviews
Independent Hot...
Show More
0.1 mi away
Hotel Riva Del Sole
Hotel Riva Del Sole
#2 of 53 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 stars 146 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
0.4 mi away
Villaggio Calamancina
Villaggio Calamancina
#28 of 53 in San Vito lo Capo
4.0 of 5 stars 157 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Free Parking, R...
Show More
0.0 mi away
Al Ritrovo
Al Ritrovo
#17 of 53 in San Vito lo Capo
4.5 of 5 stars 219 reviews
Beach, Free int...
Show More
0.3 mi away
Hotel Baia di Venere
Hotel Baia di Venere
#6 of 53 in San Vito lo Capo
5.0 of 5 stars 178 reviews
Free internet...
Show More
157.6 mi away
Hotel Borgo Pantano
Hotel Borgo Pantano
#1 of 66 in Syracuse
5.0 of 5 stars 607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Piccolo Mondo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Piccolo Mondo

Address: Via Nino Bixio,7, 91010 San Vito lo Capo, Sicily, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > San Vito lo Capo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#1 Romantic Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
#3 Family Hotel in San Vito lo Capo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Piccolo Mondo 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Piccolo Mondo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Piccolo Mondo San Vito Lo Capo, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Piccolo Mondo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.