We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Grazie millie Mario and Antonella” 5 of 5 stars
Review of A Lume di Candele

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Paceco
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
A Lume di Candele
Via Citrolo, 25, 91027 Paceco, Sicily, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 17 Paceco B&B and Inns
Den Bosch, The Netherlands
1 review
“Grazie millie Mario and Antonella”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2012

Nicely situated some 15 minutes outside of unfortunately less inspiring Trapani and 30 minutes from Birgi airport we were friendly guided to our "own" wing by owner Mario. We immediately decided to head to the pool and have a quit afternoon. The German couple already present "warned" us for the breakfast the next morning and boy, they were right! You can easily skip lunch after Antonella's bakery who we met the next morning. Mario provided welcome tips where to go and eat and provided a tourist map Especially San Vito lo Capo after a 50 min drive is highly recommended if you want to go to the beach. Cool box and parasol were generously offered by Mario. So is his homemade limoncello haha. We stayed for a well deserved quiet week. That period is maybe too much for the environment but was easily compensated by the hospitality of Mario and Antonella. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    147
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
26
104
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2011

A Lume di Candele is a wonderful, relaxing and beautiful place to stay. We were two couples traveling together and enjoyed having our own "wing" of the house. The guest rooms and the living areas are tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable. We were cheerfully greeted by Antonella who immediately offered us a cold refreshment out by the pool----greatly appreciated after a long drive! She also makes an amazing breakfast. Mario is warm, friendly, and knowledgeable about the area. He gave us accurate information for side trips and restaurants...he has a great sense of humor too! And to make us feel even more welcome..... with each entry to the property we were greeted by several well-behaved dogs and a few cats-----just like home!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

The most beautiful B&B during our trip in Sicily. It is located in the middle of olive trees and close to a water reservoir. It's a beautiful area, calm and relaxing, so we spent the afternoon by the pool enjoying the place.
The rooms are big, the pool is nice and the breakfast is really good. The owner was really welcoming and recommended us a very nice restaurant in Trapani. Highly recommended.

Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marche
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

This is a perfect place. Mario and Antonella are kind, relaxed hosts. Spacious, beautiful rooms and great breakfasts. Who could want anything more.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2011 via mobile

In The middle of olive trees, with a great view, very quiet, close to the sea, great service and delicious breakfast... That's pretty much the basics of this great home away from home !

The hosts and their pets will show you what "La dolce vita" really means...
Just go and you won't want to leave anymore... Ever !

Alliocha and Aurelia

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2011

We've stayed here for three days in summertime and we had a wonderful time. The owners are very kind and we feel very welcome. The ambiance was great and the breakfast in the morning was the best we've ever seen.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2011

We spent a week with Mario at this beautiful place. The house is gorgeous and the garden with swimming pool is perfect for a lazy afternoon. Breakfast was a wonderful surprise every morning and all made by lovely Antonella. Can´t forget that Ricotta cake....

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to A Lume di Candele? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about A Lume di Candele

Address: Via Citrolo, 25, 91027 Paceco, Sicily, Italy
Location: Italy > Sicily > Province of Trapani > Paceco
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Paceco
Also Known As:
A Lume Di Candele Paceco, Province Of Trapani, Sicily

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage A Lume di Candele, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added A Lume di Candele to your Saves list