We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Helpful Sile Wherever You Went” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou to your Saves list
Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou
4.5 of 5 Hotel   |   No.398 Tongjiang Road, Xinbei District, Changzhou 213022, China   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 438 Hotels in Changzhou
4.5 of 5 stars 231 Reviews
Santa Clarita, California
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
89 hotel reviews
Reviews in 161 cities Reviews in 161 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
“Helpful Sile Wherever You Went”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

My wife and I stayed at Traders Fudu during a convention (hobby). The hotel was immaculate, service was excellent, there was someone to help us at every turn during the five days we were there, most spoke very good English, rooms were very comfortable and well appointed, for the money, an excellent value, we ate buffet the whole time, so cannot comment on restaurants, but the buffet food was very good and catered to every nationality and taste. Make sure you visit the wine store on the second floor, they have excellent wines at good prices.

There are several parks and attractions nearby. Our favorites were the Tianning Temple, the tallest Buddhist pagoda in the world and the acrobatic troupe at the Grand Theater. There is also a large new rose garden which will be awesome in a few years when mature. Changzhou has a lot of green spaces which are very nice to visit.

The conference rooms were excellent, some of the best I have seen.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

231 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    111
    99
    17
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
3
14
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
JAKARTA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
99 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
476 helpful votes 476 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2010

I had a business trip to Changzhou, a provincial city in China and my supplier recommend this hotel to me. Most of time I am outside and only go back to sleep and have breakfast but from my limited experience, I will say this hotel is just OK and nothing much. More of a decent 3 star in my books.

Booked a superior room at a very low rate ( my supplier’s corporate rate ). Check-in was speedy and I was assigned a room at the 24th floor. Stepping into the room, it’s about 30m2, small bathroom with a small tub and separate shower cubicle, single vanity. Bedroom is plain with just a king bed, an armchair and a working table. An old style CRT Tv which I didn’t bother to switch on. It’s fine and I am not expecting Four Seasons standard at this price. Internet is free, as per Shangri-la policy but there’s not wireless internet in the room. There is however wireless internet in the lobby. Internet is fast, a plus.

However, what annoys me very much was that the hotel switched off air conditioning because it’s “cold season”. Switching on aircon means switching on the heater instead and made the room very hot. I asked housekeeping to open the window but this had the effect of making the room too cold as cold air from outside came in and the weather in Changzhou during my stay was below 10Degc at night.. If I close both the window and aircon, the room feels very stuffy without ventilation. In the end, I simply choose to leave the window open. Due to this, I couldn’t sleep very well despite the bed being quite comfy and suffer a minor headache as a result.

Service is well, just alright. Staff does the basic but nothing more. Most look kind of bored standing around. Breakfast selection was good, while not quality, there’s quantity and variety at least.

The common areas of the hotel are quite nice, which appears to be where the owner put their money. Room quality as a result suffers. I check-out the next day. In conclusion, it’s a good hotel with good value for the money, but maybe if I ever return to this city, I will like to try something else.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2010

This hotel is at least a four star rated hotel if not higher and was VERY reasonably priced for our visit (around 100usd/night). The room service was excellent, the breakfast served in the restaurant was very nice and the staff was truly amazing. We were satisfied in every way!!

Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2010

Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou was the first stop for our busines trip in China. The city has changed a lot since my last visit and I absolutely like the new city. Everyone in the group told me they received exceptional service during 3-days stay.

This is one of few hotels which actually greet you by names. The checking-in was slow but the front desk was really helpful, recommending membership and crediting frequent flyer milage. The currency exchange center offered the best rate in China and the hotel doesn't charge comission fee. We were upgraded to deluxe room although the decoration was average.

The breakfast buffet was delicious and had lots of selections, Chinese, Japanese, American. The waitresses were courteous and the whole restaurant was well-organized unlike many other hotels. Non-smoking and smoking area is seperated and provides more space for all the guests.

The price was dirt cheap, only about $110 per night with breakfast and internet. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who travels to Changzhou. There is not much nightlife going on nearby but there is an amusement park close enough.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2009

Excellent hotel with excellent restaurants. However, there's nothing much surrounding the hotel, so there's nowhere to go for walks around the hotel. It is perfect for a business trip due to its functionality. Breakfast was good too.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2009

This is an excellent, world-class hotel. Here, the people make the difference. All FUDU TRADERS employees from top management to service associates work "off the same page" and deliver a seemingly effortess level of genuine quality in every regard. Food is great and rooms are nice enough. Can't say much for the TV programming but that has nothing to do with the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou

Address: No.398 Tongjiang Road, Xinbei District, Changzhou 213022, China
Location: China > Jiangsu > Changzhou
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Changzhou
#4 Luxury Hotel in Changzhou
#22 Best Value Hotel in Changzhou
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou 4.5*
Number of rooms: 375
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Shangri-La Hotels and Resorts, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Jetsetter and Tingo so you can book your Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Traders Fudu Changzhou
Changzhou Traders Fudu Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Traders Fudu Hotel Changzhou, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.