We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Agriturismo Podere San Lorenzo

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Terranuova Bracciolini
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Agriturismo Podere San Lorenzo
Save
You added Agriturismo Podere San Lorenzo to your Saves list
4a Strada Lungarno, 588, 52028 Terranuova Bracciolini, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Newbury
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

We had a very pleasant week at Podere San Lorenzo. Apartment was comfortable and clean, good TV with Sky that can be translated into English, so I could watch the Open live! Wifi was fine when working, it was down for two days but after talking to Ruth, she organised a man to fix it very quickly. Ruth, Salvatore and also Thomas were excellent hosts, nothing was a problem, always very friendly and helpful. The food was wonderful, make sure you ask for the Capaccio Estevo, a speciality of Salvatore and my son loved it. Pasta was awesome, as you would expect from Italy. A little unnerving at first not knowing what price you are paying for the food, but after gauging the prices at the first meal, I can assure you that their prices are very fair. Please also try their home made Chianti, which has just earned DOCG status. Overall a fabulous week, would love to go back sometime again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    16
    7
    4
    4
See reviews for
37
18
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ellesmere port
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We stayed with the family in Casa Anna for daughters wedding, Ruth provided a very valuable service, arranging the wedding ceromony, which I can highly recommend if you are planning a wedding. The accomodation was spacious, comfortable with beautifull views of the surrounding countryside. The hospitality of Ruth & Salvatore was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Food was excellent

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

1st time in Tuscany, couldn't have found a better place to stay. Ruth & Salvatore very friendly & nothing too much trouble (don't think Ruth ever stops, was always rushing about & if you needed anything doing-it was done). Up in the hills away from it all but near enough to be able to go sight-seeing either by car or by train (station approx 10mins car drive away). Lots of places to visit or just chill out by the pool. Food & wine excellent. Freddy the German Shepherd always up for a walk if he sees you go. Friendlist GS I have ever met. We stayed in the 3 bedroomed apartment so had lovely views from the balconies. If you are looking for a relaxing holiday, friendly atmosphere & good food this is the place to go.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I just wanted to write an update report that my return trip was every bit as fabulous as the first one ! Once again exceptional hospitality and food and the perfect base to either explore Tuscany or enjoy Tuscany. Was nervous to make a return after such a great time last time, however so pleased to have enjoyed it as much second time around - clearly they have captured the 'magic balance' that many holiday venues seek to achieve. Don't go with five star demands this is not what its about - the occasional culture hiccup such as showers not working for an hour or electricity flicking for ten minutes simply add's to the Italian adventure..... but do expect a five star welcome, total relaxation and food that you simply can't stop eating !

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

We stayed here recently for 3 nights with a rather large group of friends and we were treated like Kings and Queens. Ruth and her staff looked after us so well and coupled with the fabulous food served by her Chef husband Salvatore - this holiday was one of the best we have been on in a long time. San Lorenzo is set in the hills, surrounded by vineyards and olive groves... it is truely one magical experience.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebden Bridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2012

Having spent the last 18 years holidaying in France, I put my foot down and said 'my turn to pick this year, and its Italy' I have to say I was a little cautious as I was feeling a bit of pressure from the family to 'get it right' This isn't easy with a 16 year old boy and an 11 year old girl, both looking for different things from a holiday. From landing at Pisa airport, setting the address into the sat nav and arriving at San Lorenzo, it could not have gone better. We got a warm greeting on our arrival from Salvatore, who I could practice my rusty Italian on. The warmth and hospitality from Ruth and Salvatore were fantastic. San Lorenzo is a very well maintained estate, with farm animals, vineyard, homegrown vegetables, horses, tennis courts, small football pitch, beautiful pool and terrace. There are a number of varying sized apartments, spotlessly clean with full cooking facilities and sky tv. Ruth was so warm and knew all the children's names, and would take them up to the farm to show them the animals and the cellars where they make wine and proscuito and salami. The estate is spacious and very safe and the holiday was wonderful for each of us. We met some wonderful families and our children made some nice friends too. The best bit (which I am saving for last) is the food. The food at San Lorenzo was fantastic. Every night they fire up their pizza oven and make delicious homemade pizzas, whilst Salvatore in the kitchen is preparing mouth watering antipasto platters, soups, ribollita, pasta made with seasonal freshly picked ingredients. The steaks were delicious. We ate the first night and after that, we were hooked. Why stay in and cook when you can eat local tuscan cuisine, without having to drive anywhere, that will probably surpass the quality of nearby restaurants? We ate at a large communal table and enjoyed getting to know people this way. Ruth organised a feast on the day of San Lorenzo, starting with cocktails and course upon course of delicious food, followed by letting off Chinese lanterns and a firework display. What a night! Ruth's has a warm smile and generous spirit that she extends to everyone. I want to go back there again very soon. We had one of our best holidays EVER.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, UK
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2012

We stayed here for a week last summer and were absolutely delighted with every aspect of our stay.

We are frequent visitors to Italy so have a lot to compare San Lorenzo to and can honestly say that it is one of the best places we have ever stayed at.

It is set in a secluded location, only accessed by the estate's guests so it is peaceful, relaxing and safe for kids. The scenery is stunning and you will have just the best nights sleep.

It is a haven of peace and quiet with plenty of places to relax. However, the informal atmosphere around the pool area, encourages guests to chat and make friends. My 6 year old son was the only child in our party but he was never short of a friend to play with. There is plenty for the kids to do, tennis, swimming etc but the highlight for my son was the kids evening. It included a quiz, chocolate pizza, a night time swim and hide and seek by moonlight, leaving the grown - ups to enjoy a drink and a chat by the pool.

The food and wine were amazing with a choice to suit even the most fussy eaters.

Ruth and Salvatore went out of their way to make our stay as enjoyable as possible. Nothing was too much trouble and their hospitality is second to none.

We were more than a little sorry to leave at the end of our stay but I am delighted that we have just booked to return later in the year. Roll on August

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Agriturismo Podere San Lorenzo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Agriturismo Podere San Lorenzo

Address: 4a Strada Lungarno, 588, 52028 Terranuova Bracciolini, Italy
Location: Italy > Tuscany > Province of Arezzo > Terranuova Bracciolini
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 11 Specialty Lodging in Terranuova Bracciolini
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Agriturismo Podere San Lorenzo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.