We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warning do not book this hotel” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Residence La Maison Jolie

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence La Maison Jolie to your Saves list
Residence La Maison Jolie
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Via Lelio Silva 49 | Isola Sacra, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Lake Tahoe (California), California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Warning do not book this hotel”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I booked and paid for this hotel on line. When I checked in the hotel people instisted I had not paid and I provided them a credit card. I then got cherged twice though I thought it was an innocent mistake but even though I provided the receipts I ended up paying twice for the room,

Room Tip: Book some where else, this hotel does not deserve your business
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    33
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
14
38
7
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
new jersey
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here overnight prior to our flight out of Rome back to the states. The staff spoke perfect English and were used to dealing with people with early flights. They had breakfast starting at 6am and they allowed us to check out the night before. Also they helped us figure out the right shuttle for us back to the airport. The neighborhood is iffy, but the hotel itself is nice and the room was spacious and confortable.

Room Tip: Note! The room had the hot water tank mounted to the wall right in the bathroom itself (small white...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

The biggest problem is transportation to/from the airport which is 6 euro each way using a shuttle that operates on a fixed schedule with no sevice at all mid-day...none after 10:35am. During that period you can talke a taxi for 15 euro. This is particularly galling because it is only about 3 kilometers or less. I tried to walk it but this is not possible because any route must cross several locations that has no shoulder and cars go very fast. Each of these stretches is around 200 meters so you cant wait for a break in the traffic and run. I think this problem would apply to all hotels on fumicino unless they have their own shuttle.

Not much airplane noise, perhaps because it isn't in the flight path. I noticed about 3 planes in a 16 hour period. Breakfast was cold cereal and lots of sweet breads, coissants, toast, etc. The bathroom had shower, bidet, towel warmer...all new. My only complaint would be the lack of electrical plugs in the room..there were 2 bedsidelamps, but there were only outlets for one. If you had a charger to plug in, you would have no bedside lighting.

It was a very cute hotel aarchitecturally...all outdoor entrances built around s courtyard.

The staff were friendly.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

I stay here for 2 days of transit trip into and from Rome- Napoli. Straighly saying, as long as there's a clean bed and hot shower after 16 hours flight from Bangkok; i don't really mind. The room is clean, toilet is clean, the staff are quite helpfull, there's pizzeria and gastronomia Bar just about 5 minutes walks. The is also an early wake up calls and aeroporto-hotels shuttle bus which ready since 6 am early in the morning, rare for any other nearby hotels since my flight to French already boarding at 08.15 am. Overal including the continental breakfast and coffe eventhough pricey a bit it is just acceptable for a transit

Stayed March 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Maarten-St Martin
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Situated far from any kind of service , the room was not up to standard, the shower was broken the lights flickered and there was an old bar of soap left behind from the previous guests.
The tv was tiny .
And it was horribly noisy.
The woman at the desk ? Nevermind.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestline, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

Upstairs are apartments/residences. Thus very noisy. Loud talking and laughter well into the night. Scraping of furniture? Overhead, banging of doors, jets, and a small shower with mold and mildewed curtain. The so-called breakfast was skimpy and offered no nutritional value. Furthermore, there is absolutely no reasonable public transportation. In other words you will have to hire a taxi and they are quite expensive. The hotel shuttle is not free either! Thank goodness this was at the end of the trip.

Room Tip: Get another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence La Maison Jolie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence La Maison Jolie

Address: Via Lelio Silva 49 | Isola Sacra, 00050 Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Specialty Lodging in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence La Maison Jolie 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence La Maison Jolie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence La Maison Jolie Hotel Fiumicino
Residence La Maison Jolie Rome/Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence La Maison Jolie, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.