We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best at the Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early & Save
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Oviedo, Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The Best at the Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

I found this Gem from reading Tripadvisor. The beds are from heaven. The bar has no line. And MOST important, a bus to the airport comes every 8 minutes. It's the 1st stop so there is never a worry of getting to your flight. I also love the fact the Manager has a letter in the room to contact him directly if there is ever an issue. Who does that? I stayed at the Westin in Rome for $500 per night, and this hotel blew it away. I actually told the Westin to learn a lesson from the employees at this hotel. Do yourself a favor, and stay here going home. You'll love Hilton (and Me) for it.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your great comment, your feedback makes us feel proud about our daily efforts! Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    400
    487
    160
    62
    46
See reviews for
214
478
105
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

I will stay at this hotel again on my return trip to Rome. A clean hotel with a caring staff. The airport shuttle was a little weird in that it is the same used by off site airport parking... That means several stops prior to arrival at terminals.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I will share your comment with the team and I will praise them for the great performance. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marseille, France
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014 via mobile

Booked it because we had a day in Rome before departure. Finding the shuttle bus is an ordeal. Turns out it's the regular "airport shuttle" that doesn't say Hilton garden inn in it. It's annoying when the best western airport hotel shuttle is easier to find than the Hilton shuttle.
Rooms are fine, bed is comfortable. Staff is friendly.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle info, we are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. The shuttle will have the Hilton Logo on it shortly, and compared to other Hotel shuttles it pass every 12 minutes and it's really reliable. The other ones don't pass so often and they don't stop at all terminals like the Airport shuttle. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I'm sure that since they have steady business, they don't care that their directions for getting to the hotel are terrible! Once there, the rooms are nice; the breakfast is good; the staff are pleasant. However, Hilton needs to work with this location to provide much better information/assistance to travelers on how to get to the hotel from the airport and how to find the hotel from the autostrada. Personally, I won't think of staying at a Hilton for a long time to come because I found this location so difficult!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle info, we are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. I suggest to go on HGI website to download the map of shuttle stop which are really close outside the arrivals and Departures T3 and T1.Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
australia
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

We booked the Garden Inn for an overnight between flights because it was said to be very near the airport and to have a shuttle service, something important to us as my husband has mobility problems and must use a wheelchair in airports. I'd checked the transfer info beforehand and asked the wheelchair man to take us to the bus stop specified, which he was reluctant to do, as it was a very long walk from our arrival point at T1. When we got there there was a Garden Inn shuttle sign but no shuttle, and a driver from another shuttle told us that the Garden Inn had discontinued the service. We were taken back to a general bus stop (a long walk for me hauling luggage!) but found no information. I phoned the number on the Garden Inn confirmation form but it turned out to be a fax machine, which was annoying at global roaming prices. Finally an airport bus arrived and the driver told us he went to the Garden Inn, so after a 20 minute ride we finally arrived, feeling tired and angry. It had taken us a bit more than an hour to get from the terminal to the hotel. The reception desk told us the info on their website was indeed out of date but said that there was "a pop up notice" about the change; it certainly didn't pop up on our computer, however! After that, things got better. The Garden Inn is large, a standard mid range Hilton designed to cater for American tastes, and is obviously heavily used. Our room was a bit worn but adequately clean and comfortable, and we had an acceptable late-night dinner in the restaurant, and an acceptable breakfast the next day. The staff were pleasant and well trained.We took the airport bus back to the terminal the next morning, which, including waiting time, took over half an hour. Fortunately the hotel is the last stop on the route through the parking lots, as the bus became extremely crowded as it went along. If it were not for the transport problems and the misrepresentation of the hotel's services in this regard, we could recommend it as an OK choice if you have to stay at the airport, but we suggest you avoid it until the Garden Inn does something to fix the transport matter.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle info, and all the time spent at the Airport. We sugest to go on the website and download the map of Airport shuttle stops at the Airport. We are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. Your constructive comment will help us to improve our perfornance. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We arrived by train from Rome Termini around dinnertime. The hotel shuttle signs were confusing and poorly marked. We called the hotel for clarification, but had to spend lots of time finding the shuttle to the hotel. We originally checked in to a non smoking room and it was clean. We went down to have a quick bite to eat. My husband's pizza was good, but my carbonara was spaghetti with scrambled eggs. I didn't expect much, but was disappointed. Our room was on the non smoking floor, but the people next door had invited their friends over and you could smell the smoke down the hall. We called the front desk to switch rooms and the gave us the "only" room they had left. We were tired and just wanted a good night's sleep before flying back to US in the morning. The room they gave us was on the smoking floor and my allergies went crazy. It was not as well kept as our original room either. Again, I didn't expect too much from this airport hotel, but was disappointed. It was very overpriced.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. I am sorry to read that your experience didn't meet your expectations. I really apologise. I've shared your feedback with my team in order to understand what happened and improve our performance. We are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. Thank you for staying with us, and I hope we can have another opportunity to have you again in our hotel!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atl, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

great place to position yourself for the flight out WiFi helpful shuttle was on time people nice and a good business center to print your tickets would stay there again-clean and had hardwood floors slept well-bed could have been better quality

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hilton EMEA, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.