We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early, up to 25% off
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This was our first trip to Italy. We stayed at the Garden Inn for 5 days. The hotel was further away from Rome than we expected. It took us a long time to figure out how to get from the airport to the hotel. The sign for the hotel shuttle is still posted at the airport, eventhough that shuttle it is no longer used. That was confusing and much time wasted before we figured out the 'general' airport shuttle was the bus we had to use. Our sheets were not changed for 2 days. We know because there was a small hole in the sheet- for 2 days. Otherwise the hotel was clean and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful in giving us directions to areas around Rome - we only speak English. The room was well stocked with towels and accessories daily. The breakfast was good. We ate dinner one night and it was good with an exceptional staff- both waiter and bartender. There was a nice workout room but with all the walking we did in Rome- we didn't need to use it. We would use this place again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, especially for such a long stay which we usually we are not really confident. Thank you for staying with us and thank you for visiting Rome!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,597 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    538
    663
    241
    92
    63
See reviews for
297
640
144
270
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our mini vacation in Rome as our plane arrived late at night. It was a bit confusing to find the free shuttle as it actually is the general airport shuttle that you take that makes various stops on its way to the hotel. The map provided on the hotel's website helped though. The hotel is fairly new and well maintained. The room was very basic but clean and modern. No view. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices and they made us incredible banana pancakes to order. Would highly recommend this hotel for a quick visit or to be close to the airport but not to use as a home base to visit Rome proper. Too far away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, especially for the breakfast and the new reliable shuttle service provided from the Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
santa fe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is what you would expect for an airport hotel: close, clean, spartan, efficient. It works fine for the night before a morning departure . The restaurant was surprisingly good with professional service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I will extend your compliments to the restaurant team. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
57 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport (15 euro). There is an airport shuttle which we used to return to the airport the morning after our first stay but which we could not locate upon arrival the night before. It has clean comfortable rooms of a reasonable size but is functional rather than anything special.It has a large lobby with a bar and restaurant area and a shop which sells basic food stuffs and microwaveable dinners.
The bed was comfortable and the hotel quiet and the staff helpful and pleasant. I have stayed at this hotel twice as well as the Hilton which is situated inside the airport and apart from the fact that one has to taxi (or shuttle if you can find it) to this hotel it is superior to the other Hilton in terms of staff friendliness and general hotel facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle stop visibility we are working to improve it. Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments to the staff attitude!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed there after a cruise and before flying home the next day. There is a free shuttle service that winds around to airport parking lots, buildings and to the hotel. We had taken a train to the airport but had some difficulty finding the Airport Shuttle stop. Several people we asked sent us in the wrong direction until finally an Italian gentlemen escorted us to the right place. The bus runs every 15 minutes or so. There are two Hiltons in the area so be sure to tell the driver that you are going to the Hilton Garden Inn. Actually you can't miss that stop since the bus pulls up to the front door of the hotel. Getting back to the airport the next morning was easy since we didn't need to look for the bus stop.
We liked the hotel. Our room had everything we needed and was quiet. By the way, when we checked in we found that they were running a Spring Special on their buffet breakfast at 10 Euros per person--down from something like 18 Euros, but you had to pay for it while checking in. Given the prices in Europe, it was a bargain. There was a good selection of food at the buffet breakfast and we had a great meal. We had dinner there the previous night too. The staff spoke English and both the service and the food were really good.
We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, and for the detailed feedback. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ste agathe de lotbiniere
Level Contributor
22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed night prior to flight back to N America.. arrived earlier than expected in the day and worried about spending late afternoon and evening with meal at a "Box-Store Type'" hotel... well, we were more than surprised, and pleasantly so. Design is unique, clean-cut, modern and spacious. The dinner in their dining room was excellent, with prices not 'over-the-top' that would be expected at a major hotel on airport site. Add to this the convenience of the shuttle to the airport the next day, and have to admit we committed ourselves to the Garden Inn's experience elsewhere. A pleasant surprise with just the right mix of service, space and price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, and for rewarding the Brand about the good feedback. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a very nice Garden Inn. I chose it because of it's proximity to the airport, but I had no idea it was so far from Rome. It's about a 30-45 minute taxi ride to the city (even the way the taxi drivers drive in Italy ;). Our first night, we were exhausted from the travel so we decided to stay local. We found ourselves in the quaint little fishing town of Fiumicino. We met a lot of nice people and enjoyed the local food and wine. Great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel and in the local area of Fiumicino. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Fiumicino hotels
1.1 mi away
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
Hilton Rome Airport Hotel
#12 of 22 in Fiumicino
3.5 of 5 stars 2,791 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
Hotel Tiber Fiumicino
#2 of 22 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 stars 644 reviews
2.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Hotel Rome Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
QC Termeroma Spa and Resort
2.9 mi away
Seccy Hotel
Seccy Hotel
#3 of 22 in Fiumicino
4.5 of 5 stars 500 reviews
3.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
Golden Tulip Rome Airport
#9 of 22 in Fiumicino
4.0 of 5 stars 948 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#5 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
#7 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. This is 100% non smoking Hotel. For guests who smokes the Hotel has designed smoking areas outside the building to accommodate their needs. There is a room recovery fee of 150 €uro for guests who do not comply in order to cover the extensive cost of restoring guest rooms to a smoke-free condition. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton EMEA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Odigeo, Venere, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.