We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel Close to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 33% on Weekend Stays
Ranked #5 of 21 Hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Hotel Close to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for one night at the beginning of our mini vacation in Rome as our plane arrived late at night. It was a bit confusing to find the free shuttle as it actually is the general airport shuttle that you take that makes various stops on its way to the hotel. The map provided on the hotel's website helped though. The hotel is fairly new and well maintained. The room was very basic but clean and modern. No view. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices and they made us incredible banana pancakes to order. Would highly recommend this hotel for a quick visit or to be close to the airport but not to use as a home base to visit Rome proper. Too far away.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, especially for the breakfast and the new reliable shuttle service provided from the Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    426
    528
    178
    67
    49
See reviews for
223
518
109
198
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
santa fe
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

This hotel is what you would expect for an airport hotel: close, clean, spartan, efficient. It works fine for the night before a morning departure . The restaurant was surprisingly good with professional service.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I will extend your compliments to the restaurant team. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

The hotel is a short taxi ride from the airport (15 euro). There is an airport shuttle which we used to return to the airport the morning after our first stay but which we could not locate upon arrival the night before. It has clean comfortable rooms of a reasonable size but is functional rather than anything special.It has a large lobby with a bar and restaurant area and a shop which sells basic food stuffs and microwaveable dinners.
The bed was comfortable and the hotel quiet and the staff helpful and pleasant. I have stayed at this hotel twice as well as the Hilton which is situated inside the airport and apart from the fact that one has to taxi (or shuttle if you can find it) to this hotel it is superior to the other Hilton in terms of staff friendliness and general hotel facilities.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle stop visibility we are working to improve it. Thank you for staying with us and for the compliments to the staff attitude!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naples, Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

My wife and I stayed there after a cruise and before flying home the next day. There is a free shuttle service that winds around to airport parking lots, buildings and to the hotel. We had taken a train to the airport but had some difficulty finding the Airport Shuttle stop. Several people we asked sent us in the wrong direction until finally an Italian gentlemen escorted us to the right place. The bus runs every 15 minutes or so. There are two Hiltons in the area so be sure to tell the driver that you are going to the Hilton Garden Inn. Actually you can't miss that stop since the bus pulls up to the front door of the hotel. Getting back to the airport the next morning was easy since we didn't need to look for the bus stop.
We liked the hotel. Our room had everything we needed and was quiet. By the way, when we checked in we found that they were running a Spring Special on their buffet breakfast at 10 Euros per person--down from something like 18 Euros, but you had to pay for it while checking in. Given the prices in Europe, it was a bargain. There was a good selection of food at the buffet breakfast and we had a great meal. We had dinner there the previous night too. The staff spoke English and both the service and the food were really good.
We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, and for the detailed feedback. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ste agathe de lotbiniere
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Stayed night prior to flight back to N America.. arrived earlier than expected in the day and worried about spending late afternoon and evening with meal at a "Box-Store Type'" hotel... well, we were more than surprised, and pleasantly so. Design is unique, clean-cut, modern and spacious. The dinner in their dining room was excellent, with prices not 'over-the-top' that would be expected at a major hotel on airport site. Add to this the convenience of the shuttle to the airport the next day, and have to admit we committed ourselves to the Garden Inn's experience elsewhere. A pleasant surprise with just the right mix of service, space and price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, and for rewarding the Brand about the good feedback. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

This is a very nice Garden Inn. I chose it because of it's proximity to the airport, but I had no idea it was so far from Rome. It's about a 30-45 minute taxi ride to the city (even the way the taxi drivers drive in Italy ;). Our first night, we were exhausted from the travel so we decided to stay local. We found ourselves in the quaint little fishing town of Fiumicino. We met a lot of nice people and enjoyed the local food and wine. Great time!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel and in the local area of Fiumicino. Thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

Perfectly adequate airport hotel at a reasonable price. We chose this hotel, having stayed there when it had a direct airport shuttle. Unfortunately, they now utilize the airport parking shuttle, which takes much longer and seems more infrequent. It was extremely full when we used it. The hotel has also not removed its old signage at its original shuttle stop, which led to increased confusion. Once we called the hotel, figured out what we needed to do the process was smooth. The rooms are adequately appointed, clean, quite, and they have free WiFi.

The breakfast is overpriced if you didn't get it while booking - 18 euro for the full buffet, which was very basic. They have a "small" buffet option which was a better value at 6 euro.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you and your family had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, I'm sorry about the Shuttle info, we are working with the Airport Authority to improve the signage on the buses and at the Airport. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Number of rooms: 282
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Expedia, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Otel, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.