We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too far from Rome for sightseeing” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Summer Sale - From €100
Ranked #4 of 21 hotels in Fiumicino
GreenLeadersGold level
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Too far from Rome for sightseeing”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Might be good hotel if you are not going into Rome for sightseeing, but otherwise too isolated and still a 15 minute shuttle ride from the airport. A fairly decent hotel overall, but too many "little things" cropped up to make it a good stay. Free wifi codes seemed to timeout after an unspecified time and you had to go back to front desk for a new code, very inconvenient if this happened after you were already changed into pajamas. Restaurant food was good, but service was very abrupt. Self laundry machines were very expensive, 5 Euros to wash and 5 Euros to dry a small load and the dryer really didn't dry much. Shuttle stopped about 10:30pm, so if you wanted to take the last train or bus back to airport you would arrive after the hotel shuttles had stopped. This was the priciest hotel on our 15 day trip and all the others were in the heart of whatever city we were visiting and had better amenities.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your constructive comment, I apologise if something didn't work properly during our stay. I've already shared your comment with the team, we will definitely work on what can be improved.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,064 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    374
    444
    145
    59
    42
See reviews for
193
432
95
170
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
CHevy Chase, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

I stay at Hilton Garden Inns in the States, this was significantly better than any in the US and better than most Hiltons. Quiet, well appointed room with a quiet HVAC system, fast WiFi, very good coffee at breakfast, ten minute shuttle to airport, I will be back.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your positive feedback, I've already shared the comment with the team and I have praised them for the terrific performance especially from a frequent traveller like you. Thank you for being an Hilton Garden Inn guest!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
186 helpful votes 186 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Stayed two nights on business.Very pleasant. Would give it five stars but pool not set up for proper swimming. Short walk to all terminals. Food good. Room comfortable. Public areas and staff lovely. Wifi great. Best bit was the airport convenience.

Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your positive feedback, we are glad you've found the Hotel functional and tailored for your needs. Thank you for suggesting the Hotel to all TripAdvisor's viewers.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for a night. Free airport shuttle starts at 6 in the morning and the last is at 10 30 pm? Operates very half hour and arrives and departs from the stopper no 23 at the arrival section of terminal 3. Great room, appears that the construction is new.Very fast wifi. Great bed. Best breakfast I had in Italy. They also have common microwave rooms. Would suggest to ask for rooms in the top floor (great view of the airport)

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

GRAZIE!!!!
thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your great feedback, I've already shared the comment with the team and I have praised them for the good performance. I confirm that the shuttle is every 30 minutes from & to the airport.

Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangalore, India
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

Hotel is close to airport and provides free shuttle service every 30 min. Free internet is fast. Great variety in breakfast and dinner menu. But the restaurant is right in front of main door which was not pleasant. Rooms are big, clean and tidy. Whole hotel feels brand new or renovated. Staff was courteous. Location is kind of outwards with nothing around. The shuttle service starts at 6:00 AM in the morning. But on request they provided me a shuttle at 5:30 AM. This just shows they go beyond to help customers. This hotel is far away from Rome city but there are options of buses and trains from FCO airport.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your feedback and we are glad that we gave assistance for your transportation to the airport. I hope we can have another chance to meet you again in our Hotel.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2013

Offers good value if you are staying for a night while waiting for a flight on the next day. Slightly pricier due to its location but makes a logical choice as you benefit from the convenience and savings from 2-way train ride which will cost you about EUR30.00 anyway. Plus, the room is relatively good for a business hotel with an especially comfortable bed.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your positive review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your good feedback, and the convenience that you've highlighted on your review. Thank you for staying with us!
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montegiorgio
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

good experience as I was in transit in Rome. The hotel is clean and the staff very friendly, the restaurant have a good choice of Italian food the quality and services is good. definitely I will stay again in this hotel is I will transition in Rome airport

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HGIRA, Direttore at Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased about your positive feedback, I've already shared the comment with the team and I have praised them for the terrific performance. Thank you for suggesting the Hotel to all TripAdvisor's viewers.
Sincerely,

Simone Iovacchini
Director of Operations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport

Address: Via Vittorio Bragadin 2, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Fiumicino
#2 Best Value Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Romantic Hotel in Fiumicino
#3 Business Hotel in Fiumicino
#4 Family Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located on the Leonardo da Vinci Fiumicino airport platform in front of Cargo City. A complimentary Airport Shuttle service is provided from the hotel to/from the airport from 5 AM to 1 AM. The service is operated by a yellow, Orange, Blue & Green Bus with "Easy Parking" Logos on both sides. Please look for "Airport Shuttle" Signs. Free wi-fi Internet access is available throughout the hotel and free 24-hour Business Centre with high speed Internet access and remote printing facilities. All 282 guestrooms at the Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport have modern decor and soundproofed windows. Each includes a private bathroom with a hairdryer. Self-adjusting Garden Sleep System beds with duvets and ergonomic Mirra chair. In-room safe, individual climate control, reading lamps, two telephones and tea and coffee making facilities. On-site restaurant serving buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner and offering traditional Italian/International cuisine and a Lounge Bar featuring plasma screens and offering cocktails, sandwiches, salads and more. Guests can use the microwave room to prepare ready-to-cook meals sold at Pavilion Pantry shop. The hotel is a 2-minute drive from the A91 Highway for easy connections to the EUR business district. Trains to Fiera Roma and central Rome leave from the airport train station, and the ride takes around 30 minutes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton EMEA, Priceline, Expedia, Venere, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Fiumicino
Fiumicino Hilton Garden Inn
Hilton Fiumicino
Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Garden Inn Rome Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.