We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOWWWWWW!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence

Save Saved
You added Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence
Via Passo Buole 75/A-b, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Naxxar
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“WOWWWWWW!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We travelled in a group of 3 coming over from Spain in transit to get a return flight home. We chose the hotel more on the convenient location and the reviews on booking.com. When I sent my first email with a simple query, this was answered within 5 mins in the best manner possible. On arrival at the airport pick up was waiting outside. The hotel is new and refreshing and the reception staff and Christian the driver went out of their way to make us feel at home and comfortable. We expected to have a hotel room but instead we had a small apartment with ALL amenities needed for an overnight stay. The furniture is neat and the place bright and airy. Although the residence is located near the airport, the double glazed windows and the solid security doors attenuate the noise to an acceptable level. There is free Wi-Fi which is plus especially when u have kids with the latest gadgets. When we asked for a good restaurant to have dinner, we were given names of places close buy. As the residence is owned by a restaurant owner, this was in no way pushed over to us as the only place to go. We chose this restaurant and do not regret it at all. We were taken there with the shuttle bus with a return pick up pre-arranged. On finishing our delicious meal, the restaurant owner sent one of his employees to take us back to the hotel. That is what we call service. The following day as we had a late evening flight we decided to spend the day in Rome. The shuttle bus took us to the airport so that we may take one of the shuttle buses to the centre. The reception desk and the driver offered to meet us at the airport and deliver our luggage at a specific time. There are very good things to write about this resort. Maybe the only little downside is the problem of hearing ALL that is happening in the room nearby as it seems the walls are wafer thin. This bothered us more than the noise coming from the overhead planes. I would still recommend this place as a pied a terre to explore Rome and its surroundings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    100
    38
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
48
4
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Admit
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

When arriving in Rome late, or have to leave early couldn't get better deal. 5 min from airport, but quiet enough, without problems with parking. Clean like mint new, could't imaging how they succeed in keeping it this way. Staff wonderful and most helpful. Nice apartment, spacious, all kinds of amenities... Complimentary tea. When we'll travel again to/from Da Vinci airport, or will come to Rome, surely will stay here again.
The only problem - coffee for very early departure.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, FL
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We recently stayed here the night before our flight home from Rome. For just under 100 dollars American, we had a large, spacious apartment room. There was a living room, kitchen area and a separate bedroom with two large closets. The bathroom was roomy and in the American style with the toilet in the same room. The floors were all tile, the furniture comfortable. The staff was helpful and we enjoyed talking to them. We were dropped off at our airline the next day. We plan on staying there again for more than one day. The smell of the water makes you long for the beach. We wished we had gotten there earlier.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

This is a wonderfully clean, apartment-style hotel with more space and amenities than I ever would have expected for an airport hotel. The free shuttle from the airport was punctual, the staff was very friendly, and they directed us to the most wonderful restaurant for dinner (Pizzeria 40). On top of all this, it's much less expensive than all of the other airport hotel options. Highly recommended!

Room Tip: You are very close to the airport so expect some airplane noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Prettiest hotel room I've stayed in, room was so nice and comfortable, clean and spacious. stayed in a room with 3 single beds, bathroom and mini kitchen. Only nice things to say about this hotel. The lady was also very lovely. Location not so great but was close to the airport which is just what we needed as it was only for one night. There were plenty of family restaurants around as well so we easily grabbed a cheap pizza for dinner after a long day of travelling.
Would have loved to stay there for a few more nights simply for the comfort.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

We stayed here for one night because it was close to the airport. Having stayed in several hotels throughout Italy we expected a small room that was somewhat outdated. We stayed in a 2 room apartment that was very modern and spacious. The staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. We requested a pick up from the airport and arrived early so they sent the driver right away who came and found us. We were very glad to see him! We will definately stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We choose this hotel because it was close to the airport, and we were supposed to be at the airport at 7 am.
We were surprised by the look of the room (actually apt). With a nice living room, dining area and an equipped kitchen.
The bedroom was nice, with a king size bed with eiderdown.
There is a parking place just in front of the hotel.
Unfortunately we arrived late in the evening, so we didn't have enught time to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence

Address: Via Passo Buole 75/A-b, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Specialty lodging in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 3 miles from Fiumicino Airport, the Amelindo Residence has stylish rooms with a balcony and modern apartments. It features a garden and free Wi-Fi throughout. Accommodations at the Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence include a satellite flat-screen TV, a fridge, and a private bathroom. The apartments have a kitchenette and living area. The property is just over 1 mile from the sea and a 15-minute drive to the Rome Exhibition Centre. A bus stopping 325 ft away provides services to Ostia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence Rome

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amelindo Fiumicino Airport Residence, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.