We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Meh - overpriced airport hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
los angeles
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Meh - overpriced airport hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Decently located close to the FCO airport, overpriced really compared to other hotels I've stayed at in Italy, but I guess that is to be expected. The breakfast for 12€ was decent. Best part was the free parking for our rental car. As mentioned in previous reviews, this is a place to only stay when absolutely necessary given your airport travel plans.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    20
    50
    45
    13
    10
See reviews for
16
42
10
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Fl
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a typical airport hotel but not cheap. Our expectations were low but it didn't even measure up to minimum standards. The staff were arrogant. and unhlepful. The 5-minute limo bus from Terminal 3 cost us $8 each way, so $32 for 2 of us, there and back.

The supper (pizza) was awful. The breakfast was expensive. The room was old but adequate. We had to call for a service engineer to get the ac to work. Tere was no creamer for the room coffee and when we called reception they put us on to room service who said it would cost $10. $10 for cofee creamer?? No thanks.

This hotel gave us a cold welcome. We will not go back.

Room Tip: All rooms are very average. The airport runway was very close but the plane noise was not bad. .
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

In the last two weeks I have slept in nine hotels throught Italy. This hotel being the tenth.
The room is very comfortable and clean.
Cozy bed. Large bathroom with tub.
The pasta I had for lunch was excellent. Beter than 90% of the restaurants I ate in throughout Italy.
The staff allowed me to check in several hours early.
Very quite and relaxing...just what I needed after a strenuous and stressful two-week Grand Tour of Italy (Senior Tours Canada).
I recommend this airport hotel.

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed here for 2 nights at the end of our trip to Italy. The shuttle into downtown Rome was nice, but you have to reserve ahead of time and buy tickets.
The rest of the stay was not great. The air conditioner in the room just barely worked. It was 80 degrees when we were there and I don't think the room ever got below 76. I complained to the front desk and they said they would look into it, but nothing changed and they never got back to us.
The choices on the menu in the restaurant were very limited, especially if you don't want seafood. The only thing in the mini-bar was sparkling water. It was ok, but definitely not above 2-3 star.
There was wifi but it was VERY slow. It took almost 4 hours to download a tv show through itunes.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Spent a day in this hotel whilst waiting to pick up relatives from the airport.

The room was clean and comfortable with one chair and bathroom with bath. It was sold as an executive room, but I think this meant you got extra toiletries and a pair of slippers.

The hotel sells a shuttle bus into Rome for €14 per person each way which is quite expensive for the 30-40 minute trip. If you use this make sure you check the return times as they're very varied.

Staff were very slow, i.e. I had to wait ages to check out whilst she took about 5 minutes to process the customer in front and answer two phone calls. Other reception staff just ignored the queue. I will try another hotel on the return journey.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Civitella messer Raimondo
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2015

We stay here every year on our way to visit family abroad. I was a bit 'thrown' by the change of name as Agoda told us it was another hotel right next door. A quick look at the photos reassured us that it was indeed the old Courtyard Marriott.
We had our room with two singles and on the ground floor. Everything was as expected and the breakfast as usual was good.
The manager who met us at reception as exceptionally kind to two older and relatively disabled travellers. Thank You Simone!
Altogether a pleasant stay and good value for the price.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
Dear Guest, It's great to receive a nice comment for two old Guests. We are always so happy to know you had everything as you expected. The room, the service, the breakfast and least but not last the kindliness of our colleague from the reception. We hope to welcome you back soon. Best Regards, Analia Marinoff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2015

We came here as a result of a cancelled flight and were really looking for a bed to sleep after spending the whole day at the airport.. This hotel exceeded our expectations and the sleep quality was quite good.. The staff was very accommodating and even prepared dinner for the late arriving guests. The hotel interior is similar to the airport hotels you will find in north America, which is quite different from what we have found during our stay in Italy.. Overall, it is a very conveniently located hotel right next to the airport! The breakfast is great too!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, April 10, 2015
Dear Guest, Thank you for share your experience with us. We are glad to read we have exceeded your expectations during your stay in our hotel. Specially regarding the staff very accommodating, the sleep quality and the breakfast service. We hope to Welcome you soon here. Best Regards, Analia Marinoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Courtyard Hotel Rome Airport
Courtyard Fiumicino
Fiumicino Courtyard
Leonardo Da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.