We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, good price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
Split-Dalmatia County, Croatia
Top Contributor
225 reviews 225 reviews
87 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Get book there because i missed a connection with Air Italia and was nicely surprise
Nice hotel with great staff and the room actually are without surprise.
Large bed well equipped (fridge full of water free of charge)
Bathroom is large and clean.
God in the hotel is great
Shuttle to the airport for 6 €
No noise because of the plane in the room

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for have shared your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to read you liked the hotel, the staff and the rooms large and clean. We hope next time you will be in Rome choose our hotel for your stay. Best Regards, Analia Marinoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    15
    33
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
9
33
10
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Firstly I believe 90ish euros per night for this hotel is too much. Its supposedly to be 4 stars. For my standards this hotel is not 4 stars. Service at the reception was ok. I found the receptionists cold though. They also spoke pretty good English for Italians (Italians don't speak English, not sure if its stupidity or pride...anyway). Room was pretty spacious, good temperature and hot water all day. There was no central lamb in the room, only those 2 side bed lamps. Also for 4 days I stayed, I didn't manage to switch off the bathroom light (not very nice for energy saving...) First day i arrived early afternoon. I went to the bar, ordered a club sandwich. It's the worst club sandwich I ever had in my life. Fist night I go to the hotel's restaurant. I was seated next to the screeching kitchen door and next to the automatic door which was opening and closing all the time allowing freezing air to come inside. Food was too little, too overpriced and very average taste-wise. Second night I ordered soup. They bring me a plate with half a centimeter water and some chopped vegetables (the ones u buy frozen) and a piece of bread which was like concrete. The price? 11euros!!!! Breakfast was ok but for a 4 star hotel I expected something more.. I tried to study for a few hours at the hotel's library and I asked them to switch down the music in the library. After half an hour they didn't manage to do it and when i asked again they told me they would call the technician...anyway the music was never switched off! This was my experience folks. Personally I would never stay to that hotel again...

Room Tip: Get a room on the downwind side of the hotel (i understand its not that easy to determine) because i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest, Thank you for leaving a comment so detailed, would offer us the possibility to improve the service you did not like it. We are very sorry to learn about the unsatisfactory experience at the bar and restaurant and would like to reassure you that what you reported does not absolutely reflect the high level of service and standards we aim to deliver to our guests. Instead we are pleased to know you liked the service at the reception (even if there were cold though), the room, and the good temperature around.
We really hope we will have another opportunity to regain your trust and serve you better on the occasion of a future stay. Best Regards, Analia Marinoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wexford, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2014

I stayed here the first night of my enforced (due to strike) stop over in Rome. The Hotel, while in need of investment is very good. The staff at reception were very welcoming and helpful. The room was good enough and very clean and comfortable with free wifi and a good selection of TV channels but, sadly, no english language channels. The dinner in the restaurant was excellent and breakfast was very good too. The staff were all very polite and friendly. I would definitely stay again! The room rate was very good value too, almost half what the other more well known but not as good branded hotels in the area were charging.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posted your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you liked the hotel, the service and the food. Furthermore the Staff very polite and friendly. We would like to share with you that the hotel has also many English Channels,unfortunately seems you did not find them. For your next stay, please for any inconvenience contact our Front Office, it'll be glad to assist you. We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again our hotel. Best Regards, Analia Marinoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
austin
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2014

With a walking distance €10 shuttle bus stop to Down Town Rome, or a free Airport-hotel shuttle, or a short cab ride to take the €15 train to Civitacecchia Port, who would care about reviewing the hotel?
Not bad hotel though, but please listen to me; if you are hung out for a night before your flight or departing on a Cruise the next day. This is the place to stay.
Book way beforehand though..

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you for have posted your review on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you liked the hotel and you recommend us to evrybody, specially for a Pre - Cruise or a Pre Flight night. We hope to have the opoetunity to Welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards,
Analia Marinoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2014

The hotel is very nice, It's really close to the airport. The thing that bothered us was the price of the breakfast, which was very good, but still felt pricey. Besides that, everything is ok. Nice clean big rooms, with everything you need and more. Wifi works great, a rare quality in Italian Hotels.

It's a great Hotel to spend in night and have a good rest before a long flight the next day. The Shuttle service to the airport is very good and not expensive at all.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Executive Assistant at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your nice review on Tripadvisor. Great to know you liked our hotel and most of our services, like our clean big rooms well supplier, the Wifi connection and the shuttle bus service very convenience. Regarding the breakfast price, we would like to let you know that the hotel offer also rates with breakfast included, with the possibility of saving. Furthermore the prices are always maintain on line with the market prices. Besides this You remark offer us an opportunity to check them again and provide the corrective actions were possible / necessary. Hoping to Welcome you in our hotel soon. Best Regards, Analia Marinoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2014

We arrived in Rome after driving up from Sorrento and the Almafi Coast. We wanted a hotel location close to our departure at the Rome Airport. It was dark driving into Rome and we had no idea where we were going to stay,.. just wanted a place to rest after a long day of driving.
We saw a Best Western and tried there but we were told they were booked solid. They suggested we try the Leonardo just down the road.
Luck would have they had a room left. The rooms are quite large and comfortable which was a bit of surprise. The Hotel was very busy in the lobby but the check in was very quick and efficient.
After a long drive we really needed to eat and weighing our options for something quick and easy it was either drive and look for a restaurant or walk and try to find something close. We opted for eating in the Hotel restaurant. We really had no expectations as to quality of food and service, however we probably had one of the best dinners we had on the entire trip. The restaurant manger was absolutely wonderful and all the servers were just as polite and efficient. The manager of the restaurant (cant recall his name) went over and beyond what you would expect of a Hotel restaurant. Hopefully he will see this review and is acknowledged for the great service and attention he showed us. grazie from both of us!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Executive Assistant at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 21, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for posted your review on Tripadvisor. It's a pleasure to us to hear you liked the large and confortable rooms. We have informed the Food and Beverage Manager regarding your big compliment; polite and efficient Staff. Further to his attitude over and beyond what Guests would expect of a Hotel restaurant. We'll be glad to Welcome you back in our hotel soon. Best Regards. Analia Marinoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2014

Me and my friend arrived at the hotel at midnight, and went straight to bed. I have to say the beds were amazing! The rooms were great and comfy. Breakfast was buffet style and was the best breakfast I've had at a hotel. The people at the front desk allowed me to stay in my room until 3 pm for a late check out, as well as got me a shuttle bus to the airport. It only costs 7 euros, and there are designated times it comes. So much better then taking a taxi. Since the shuttle bus to the hotel ends at 10 pm we had to pay 20 euros for a cab there. Such a rip off. Overall great experience and would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Executive Assistant at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for posted your nice review on Tripadvisor. Your comment is a great contribution for us to continue working in this direction in the pursuit of excellence. Housekeeping Manager was already informed about your compliments regarding the bed and the room. We have also shared the good assiatcne offered by the Front Office Staff and of course The F&B Manager congratuled for the Breakfast Buffet style and service offered. Will be a pleasure to welcome you again in our hotel. Best Regards, Analia Marinoff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Courtyard Hotel Rome Airport
Courtyard Fiumicino
Fiumicino Courtyard
Leonardo Da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.