We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just one small thing missing........” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 21 hotels in Fiumicino
crossflatts
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Just one small thing missing........”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

Stayed here for 1 night before a morning flight. Good points:

- Welcoming check-in
- Spacious room
- Comfy bed, pillows and good linen with decent sized towels
- Quiet, so a good night's sleep.

Could be better:
- Some black mould around the bath side (room 225)
- Shuttle bus stops running to the hotel from the airport at 22:00, so no good for late flights
- Shuttle bus is 6 euro/person/way - not cheap.

Unforgivable:
-NO plug for the bath. A water saving device to force you to use the shower? Hopeless when I wanted a soothing bath after a long flight. The little things really do matter.

Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    15
    18
    4
    4
See reviews for
8
15
5
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenfield, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed here for 2 days and 2 nights in June, 2014 and it was located in a safe area where we could walk at night and in the daytime. It was about 10 blocks from the Vatican and the blocks were short. We found a Gelato place about 3 blocks away. The staff at the front desk were great at giving out directions for places that we wanted to eat at, and see as tourists. The rooms were very comfortable and clean.

Room Tip: We were facing the street and there wasn't any noise that prevented us from sleeping well. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pune
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

For our family this was a last stop before leaving italy !! And we were keen to have a last fun evening at this hotel !! What came to us was a rude shock.
The hotel can hardly be called a hotel as it is more of just a mere lodging !! Long check in. Unhelpful staff. Musty corridors. No room service. The pool closes at 7 ! If you are not forced to come here don't !!
It ruined our last evening in Italy.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here as we flew into FCO very late and were driving down to Salerno the next day. Absolutely fine for the price and purpose - recommend staying here as a one night stopover if you need to for flights.

Also if you are renting a car at FCO, the hotel has a large carpark free of charge so that is also a bonus.

Service was good, rooms were satisfactory.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We were surprised upon arrival to our executive room as it was very musty and there was a layer of dust all over. The hallways were warm and dusty as well, although the staff was helpful in finding a different room and we had a good sleep.
Traveling with a family they told us we could have adjoining rooms,but when we arrived there were no adjoining rooms available.
All around the hotel the furnishings and fixtures need refurbishing (eg: the bathtub was cracked,carpets frayed and stained in the hallways, furniture chipped)
The hotel was not close to the city center of Rome, but reasonable to stay here as we had a flight the next day.

Room Tip: the executive rooms were spacious but dusty. better to choose a room on a lower floor as they are f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This hotel was dirty! The beds are broken and totally uncomfortable.. The service was terrible. When I called to make a reservation they told me there is a shuttle service to and from the airport which I assumed was free but they charge for the shuttle service! We were locked out of our rooms several times because there system went down. The pool closed early although it is a nice pool. Overall the front desk was cruel and disrespectful and very unhelpful.
Save your time a book at another hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We booked a stay in this hotel in July 2014 using Booking.com. By error we booked we managed 2 send the bookin twice but received only one booking confirmation. As a result the hotel received 2 completely identical bookings for 2 double rooms reservedel for the same persons on the same date. We were not informed about this neither when we checked in nor when we checked out even though both reservations did exist in their system. However, right after leaving the hotel we were charged for the extra reservation og the 2 rooms and this big 4 Star hotel declined refunding this charge even though the hotel were not fully booked.
In addition the breakfast was very poor. Fx no coffee was available, no eggs etc. In total a very bad experience.,

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, EasyToBook, Otel and Venere so you can book your Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Courtyard Hotel Rome Airport
Courtyard Fiumicino
Fiumicino Courtyard
Leonardo Da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.