We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient to the Airport” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Fiumicino
Hilton Head, South Carolina
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Convenient to the Airport”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

We stayed at the hotel the night prior to our early morning flight from the Rome Airport. We stayed at the hotel on previous trips when it was a Marriott Courtyard. The hotel is a bit worn but clean. Staff was friendly and helpful.

The first shuttle to the airport leaves at 5:40. It was on time and took only a few minutes to get to our terminal.

Room Tip: Very convenient to the airport.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have posted your comment on Tripadvisor. We are glad to know you have founded the Hotel services convenient. We'll be keep working in this direction to improve every day.

We'll be glad to Welcome you again the future.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    17
    22
    6
    8
See reviews for
8
18
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We only stayed at this hotel for night so we could catch a flight out in the morning. The room was clean and the staff was friendly. A taxi from the airport to the host cost ~12 euros (including luggage charges).

The hotel room was clean and the A/C worked well. The hotel has a shuttle service to the city center, which cost 14 euros per person one way. It's a little pricey if you plan on going in and out of Rome frequently.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a place close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice comment posted on Tripadvisor. We are glad to kow your appreciated the staff courtesy and you liked the Hotel services.

Hoping to Welcome you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We got a good price on the internet and enjoyed the very comfy room and the gorgeous huge swimming pool. Breakfast was not included with our room but there is a bar with outdoor tables a block away with local breakfast: pastries, great coffee and yogurt. There are many delicious local restaurants only a few blocks away (seafood a specialty) along the canal and many small beaches with cafes and changing rooms (where local families go) about a 15-20 minute walk away in the town of Fumincino. The hotel taxi service is actually a private car service so is very expensive. Take the convenient hotel shuttle to the airport for much less.. The hotel is close to the fabulous Ostia Antica ruins (like a mini Pompeii- well worth the trip ! ) but be advised that the car service will cost 30 euros to take you there. (If you have the time and energy you can take local buses there but it is complicated and takes time.) This was a good place to stay for 2 nights (we got to do some more sightseeing, swim, and eat more great Italian food) before we left Italy on an early morning flight.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have taking your time to post your comment on Tripadvisor. We are very happy to know you spent great time here and you liked the pool.

We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in our Hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our group of 3 couples spent our last night after a 2 week cruise at the Leonardo da Vinci (formerly Courtyard Rome Airport) and found our accommodations very pleasing and without complaint. We ran into one person who said his AC did not work but ours was fine. The rooms were immaculate with king beds, a refrigerator, free WiFi and a large en suite bath. There was some noise from the airport but it didn't keep us awake. We easily walked into Fiumicino. There isn't much to see/do here but it is a quieter, less frantic place than Rome. Most of the beaches charged for admission but there was a large public area too. There are many restaurants in town and close to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, suggesting several places to eat. The airport shuttle (cost 6 Euros each) was on time. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per aver condiviso il Suo soggiorno inserendo questa ottima recensione su TripAdvisor. Siamo lieti che l’esperienza all’altezza delle aspettative, e che la sistemazione sia stata di Suo gradimento. I suoi commenti ci riempiono di orgoglio e soddisfazione, che verrano trasmessi anche ai colleghi.

Ci auguriamo di averla nuovamente nostro Ospite.

Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pearl, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent one night at this awaiting cruise. Very convenient for overnight close to airport. Room very comfortable. Reasonable price. Clean & comfy bed. Staff very helpful & friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Shuttle service to & from airport reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver lasciato la sua recensione su TripAdvisor.
Ci fa piacere sapere che la sua esperienza sia stata all'altezza delle aspettative e che abbia trovato l'hotel confortevole e tutti i servizi di suo gradimento. Siamo lieti di sapere che consiglierà l' Hotel a i Suoi amici.
Speriamo di poter avere un'ulteriore opportunità per poterla ospitare di nuovo presso di noi.
Cordialmente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight. We were very happy with the room. It was spacious and the bathroom was very clean and modern. Unfortunately it was a little stuffy and smelled like smoke. I think this is because the fan/AC will only run when someone is in the room - you need to put your room key into a slot to turn on the electricity.
The swimming pool was nice and big, although unheated. Too cold for May!
We ate at the restaurant because we didn't feel like walking anywhere. The restaurant was very nice and friendly. They accommodated our needs when we said we just wanted salad. We also ordered gnocchi, which was some of the lightest and tastiest gnocchi I have ever had! The breakfast was very good and very generous, with fruits, cereal, toast, pastry, meats, coffee, tea, juice.
We were especially impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk staff. Check in and check out were a breeze. I would like to thank Analia for her help. I had originally booked through Marriott, and Analia went above and beyond to make sure that my reservation was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy for your excellente feedback. It is always a pleasure to us to satisfy our guest and go beyond your expectations. We have informed all our staff regarding your compliments.
We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had booked a Marriott Courtyard hotel, but had received an email prior to our visit informing us the name had been changed.
The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The only downside was the air conditioner did not work properly therefore the room was stuffy. We did alert the desk clerk but I don't believe anything had been done about it.
It is within walking distance to many restaurants and cafés.
They offer shuttle service to the airport which was convenient .I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in our Hotel, We have informed our maintenance regarding the issue of the air conditioning in order to check the system.
Thank you for staying with us and We hope we can have another opportunity to meet you again in our Hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Courtyard Hotel Rome Airport
Courtyard Fiumicino
Fiumicino Courtyard
Leonardo Da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.