We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleased with accommodations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in Fiumicino
Shawnee, KS
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Very pleased with accommodations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Our group of 3 couples spent our last night after a 2 week cruise at the Leonardo da Vinci (formerly Courtyard Rome Airport) and found our accommodations very pleasing and without complaint. We ran into one person who said his AC did not work but ours was fine. The rooms were immaculate with king beds, a refrigerator, free WiFi and a large en suite bath. There was some noise from the airport but it didn't keep us awake. We easily walked into Fiumicino. There isn't much to see/do here but it is a quieter, less frantic place than Rome. Most of the beaches charged for admission but there was a large public area too. There are many restaurants in town and close to the hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful, suggesting several places to eat. The airport shuttle (cost 6 Euros each) was on time. We would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,

La ringrazio per aver condiviso il Suo soggiorno inserendo questa ottima recensione su TripAdvisor. Siamo lieti che l’esperienza all’altezza delle aspettative, e che la sistemazione sia stata di Suo gradimento. I suoi commenti ci riempiono di orgoglio e soddisfazione, che verrano trasmessi anche ai colleghi.

Ci auguriamo di averla nuovamente nostro Ospite.

Cordiali saluti
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    25
    28
    8
    8
See reviews for
9
29
8
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Pearl, Canada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2014

Spent one night at this awaiting cruise. Very convenient for overnight close to airport. Room very comfortable. Reasonable price. Clean & comfy bed. Staff very helpful & friendly. Restaurant food was delicious. Shuttle service to & from airport reasonably priced. I would recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2014
Google Translation
Gentile Ospite,
La ringraziamo per aver lasciato la sua recensione su TripAdvisor.
Ci fa piacere sapere che la sua esperienza sia stata all'altezza delle aspettative e che abbia trovato l'hotel confortevole e tutti i servizi di suo gradimento. Siamo lieti di sapere che consiglierà l' Hotel a i Suoi amici.
Speriamo di poter avere un'ulteriore opportunità per poterla ospitare di nuovo presso di noi.
Cordialmente,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

We stayed here for one night before a flight. We were very happy with the room. It was spacious and the bathroom was very clean and modern. Unfortunately it was a little stuffy and smelled like smoke. I think this is because the fan/AC will only run when someone is in the room - you need to put your room key into a slot to turn on the electricity.
The swimming pool was nice and big, although unheated. Too cold for May!
We ate at the restaurant because we didn't feel like walking anywhere. The restaurant was very nice and friendly. They accommodated our needs when we said we just wanted salad. We also ordered gnocchi, which was some of the lightest and tastiest gnocchi I have ever had! The breakfast was very good and very generous, with fruits, cereal, toast, pastry, meats, coffee, tea, juice.
We were especially impressed with the helpfulness and friendliness of the front desk staff. Check in and check out were a breeze. I would like to thank Analia for her help. I had originally booked through Marriott, and Analia went above and beyond to make sure that my reservation was fine.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very happy for your excellente feedback. It is always a pleasure to us to satisfy our guest and go beyond your expectations. We have informed all our staff regarding your compliments.
We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in our hotel.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We had booked a Marriott Courtyard hotel, but had received an email prior to our visit informing us the name had been changed.
The rooms are spacious with comfortable beds and pillows. The only downside was the air conditioner did not work properly therefore the room was stuffy. We did alert the desk clerk but I don't believe anything had been done about it.
It is within walking distance to many restaurants and cafés.
They offer shuttle service to the airport which was convenient .I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in our Hotel, We have informed our maintenance regarding the issue of the air conditioning in order to check the system.
Thank you for staying with us and We hope we can have another opportunity to meet you again in our Hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Victoria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Stayed for one night at the hotel and was the decent budget hotel close to the airport.

Missed hotel shuttle by a couple of minutes, so a fixed price taxi of $20euro was expensive.

Wifi worked great, but disappointed after a long flight that the pool closes early (pools should be open late, especially in summer months) and there was no room service offered.

We had problems with shower head sliding up and down the fixed pole with no option to tighten, bed was rock hard and walls between rooms not that thick!

However, if you are looking for a place to sleep before your next day flight this is recommended for the price.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest

thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are glad that you had an overall positive experience in out Hotel and we are happy that you will reccomend to all tripAdvisor viewer. Regarding the maintenance issues mentioned we have already informed our maintenance that will take care immediately.
Thank you for have choose our hotel.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maracaibo, Venezuela
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

I have stayed three of four times here, always because of an early flight to take next day. Rooms are good size, A/C good, very good beds, very clean, restrooms are very good equipped too. There are some fish restaurants nearby, because is a port nearby, however the Hotel has a good restaurant and the bar also serves good food. Ice Machine is available and vending machines. Parking is free of charge and also Wifi available in all rooms No charge. I recommend it for overnights and why not? to stay close to Fiumicino and Ostia ports.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you for taking your time to post your nice review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that for all your stays had an overall positive experience in our Hotel, We have extended all the nice compliments to our Team. Thank you for be our Guest every time you have to take a flight the day after!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Catania, Italy
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

Stayed at hotel for airport shuttle ( 6 euro each way charged to room) and early morning flight. Not convient for those looking to stay close to the city. Walking distance to water front. Great seafood places and bars. Public transportation is close to hotel. Took bus to mall and train station that will connect you to anywhere you need to go. Rooms were great clean, plenty of space and outlets. Beds were very comfortable. Nice bar inside and excellent restaurant.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a nice review of your stay in our hotel. We are glad to know that we have satisfy your expectations. We'll extend your compliments with our team. We would like to let you know that from our hotel to Rome City center there is a special shuttle bus that takes all the guest to Marcello's Theatre, which is very close to Coloseum.
We hope to have the opportunity to Welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, Otel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Courtyard Hotel Rome Airport
Courtyard Fiumicino
Fiumicino Courtyard
Leonardo Da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.