We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, with Shuttle Charge” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
Morgantown, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Convenient, with Shuttle Charge”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Shuttle to airport,which is only a 3 minutes away, charges 6 euro per person. Total confusion among shuttle drivers. Luggage left unattended, someone tried to steal. Restaurant was just fair, breakfast was good. Rooms were clean and ample for a over night stay. Had to have service on heat/airconditioning but they were prompt about sending someone to fix.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for write your review of your stay in our hotel. We are happy you had find convenient the shuttle service from/to the airport and also that your stay in our hotel was good (breakfast and rooms). Regarding the luggage, we reccomend always to do not left unattended.
It'll be a pleasure to us to Welcome you again in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    29
    29
    8
    8
See reviews for
9
30
10
18
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
schaumburg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We stayed for 4 days in April and enjoyed our time there. The proximity to the airport without actually being within the airport like other hotels nearby is a big plus. there are several very good restaurants within easy walking distance, and a bus terminal 1/2 block away, if you can figure out their schedules. The hotel was formerly a Marriott courtyard, and recently changed the name. All satff were very accomodating and friendly. The rooms are typical of Marriott, nothing fancy, but comfortable beds and roomy enough. The breakfast buffet is good, but pricey.

Room Tip: ask for courtyard view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,
thank you for taking your time to post your review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased that you had an overall positive experience in out Hotel, We have already extended your compliments to our Team.

Thank you for have been our Guest!
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Brook, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed here after we dropped off our rental car and had to catch a 9 AM flight to Nice the next morning. Bed was not comfortable and the room was boiling hot. Since we were on the ground
floor the windows were locked. We were there mid April 14 and the front desk staff explained
the centrally controlled heating system was still on the winter setting. A nice young man showed
up with some tools to open the window but told us we had to contact him if we left the room to
lock it up again. Shuttle had a charge and the breakfast was buffet style with the usual outrageous expense account pricing. No a la carte.

Room Tip: Find another hotel if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have post your review on Tripadvisor. We are sorry to know that your experienc ein our hotel was not very good, since a problem with the air conditioning system. We thank you for the detail comment that it was already extended to the maintenance supervisor in order to avoid in the future this kind of situations. Please, feel free to contact us directly to receive a special treatment in your next visit to Rome. We'l be glad to Welcome you in our hotel.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel at the start of a trip to Rome. The reception of hotel that I found in Rome only stayed open until midnight but as my flight only arrived at 11pm I had to organise alternative accommodation for my first night.

Not knowing how long it would take to get my baggage and clear immigration I decided to find a hotel close to the airport in order not to risk being too late for public transport.

Looking at the hotel in isolation ( as this turns into a transport/taxi review if you read on), it was a good place to stay. I did not have breakfast at the hotel but the staff were very helpful. Room was quite big with comfy bag. There wss however no tea/coffee facilites in the room and my bar fridge was empty. There were also no hotel file or info on the hotel. This could be as they changed their operstion name the day before, who knows.
The hotel has a pool outside, which I am sure comes in handy in summer.

I emailed the hotel about their airport shuttle, but it only runs till 10pm. They advised that I take a taxi, which they said should be around Eur15-20.

This was one of the closest hotels to the airport, but in the end the taxi cost me Eur 25. I was offered Eur30 by various drivers but I manage to get one to accept Eur 25. I was probably taken for a ride, but a couple who arrived a few minutes after me at the hotel paid Eur35. I thought this was really expensive for a 5min ride.

The next day I used the shuttle and paid Eur6 to get to the airport. I guess this was reasonable.

If I had to do it again...:

1 Book a hotel wih 24hr reception in Rome.
2 Take a chance on public transport. We were the only flight arriving at 11pm and if you hage hand luggage only you ould be out of the airport in 15min after landing.
3 If you do decide to stay in this hotel either use he shuttle or if you arrive after 10pm, book a taxi beforehand in order not to get nasty surprises re airport prices.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmapaCY, Direttore generale at Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for have post your comment on Tripadvisor. We are sorry that you have experienced not a nice issue with the taxi service. Unfortunately the ride it cost between € 15 /20 and sometimes they ask more. Therefore the hotel has a shutlle service runnign from 05.50 am to 10.00 pm. We would like to suggest all our guest, in case a late flight, to call us and organize a taxi service under appoinment to avoid this kind of wrong experiences.
We'll be glad to Welcome you again in our hotel and organize in case you need it a taxi service.
Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel

Address: Via Portuense 2470, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy (Formerly Courtyard Rome Airport)
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Courtyard Hotel Rome Airport
Courtyard Fiumicino
Fiumicino Courtyard
Leonardo Da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Leonardo da Vinci Rome Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.