We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Euro House Suites” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Euro House Rome Airport

Save Saved
You added Euro House Rome Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Euro House Rome Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Remo La Valle 8 / 12a, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Fiumicino
Los Angeles, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Euro House Suites”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

I had booked at the Euro House Inn but in error I showed up at the Euro House suites. The staff were charming and helpful, they took my reservation anyway ( at the same price)and asked me if I was Okay with staying in the attic. I was. It was a delightful room ( suite) up in the top of the hotel. Spotlessly clean. Breakfast was great. The staff were excellent, very helpful and very pleasant. I took the airport shuttle and also the car into Rome which was very convenient. I liked being picked up pretty much at my convenience. All the staff I met were english speaking.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    43
    78
    41
    8
    10
See reviews for
34
47
12
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

on the positive side, i have to say that the staff were all very friendly and welcoming, and the room was clean. however, if you need more than just one overnight stay, this might not be the best option.

the location is good for access to the airport, but for anything else i would suggest you stay elsewhere. there is nothing of any interest around the hotel, just one restaurant next door.

i was disappointed by the breakfast - the coffee from the machine was terrible (NOT what you would expect in italy!!!), the toaster was broken and the options were very limited. the location is directly under the flight path so you can't keep your windows open and the air conditioner sounded like a small helicopter. also, the drain in the shower didn't work well and even after they tried to fix it, the water still collected.

i stayed for 4 nights (this was arranged by colleagues) and luckily had access to a car to get in/out of the city.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Very friendly staff, excellent breakfast. The room was very clean. The hotel is close to the airport- taxi cost 20€ from the airport. 24 hour reception was a big plus for late check-in. Value/price ratio was very good.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, GA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

We visited Rome, Italy and was looking for a hotel near the airport. We booked this one from hotels.com for $105/night. We were not disappointed! It was a small hotel, not very many rooms. But it was very clean, exceptionaly clean! Very helpful staff who did speak English. They do have a shuttle to/from the airport and to/from Rome. However, it is expensive. It is more expensive than the train, but about the same as the all the other taxis and such. We paid 50 Euros for a personal driver to take us to downtown Rome. He also came back and picked us up (for another 50 euros). We just called him when we were ready. He gave us helpful information for visiting Rome, since we were only there one day. There are two locations. The first room which is Inn and Residence looked like a page torn from Ikea catalog. The only negative things I can say is that the beds were not that comfortable and the breakfast at the Inn and Residence location was awful. The breakfast at the other location was good, typical of Italian breakfast, mostly pastry, coffee, juice, cold cuts, cheese, maybe eggs. You won't find pancakes or french toast, bacon is different. But it is worth the try. The location was great for near the airport. But the airport is about 45 minutes from downtown Rome. So if you want to stay in Rome, this is not the place for you. We will stay here again if we ever get the chance to return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, AZ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2012

We decided to stay at the Euro House Hotel the night before our flight home. We had arranged a car with the hotel to pick us up in Rome for 50 euros. We reconfirmed the transportation a few days in advance and Francesca replied that everything was set. We waited outside our Rome hotel for 45 minutes and the car never showed up. Eventually, we were told that the car didn't have the required permit to drive into the city and we were forced to take a cab. We were offered no compensation for the inconvenience.
The room we stayed in was very nice and spacious. The bathroom was especially large and plush. It would be nice to have a shelf or something in the shower as there was no place to put your toiletries. The airplanes going overhead were exceptionally loud but seemed to stop around 11pm. The breakfast buffet was very well appointed with more choices than I have ever seen in Italy. The hours were also extended (6:30-10:30 I think). The convenient airport shuttle arrived on time and was 10 euros. Be careful in the room with the table at the foot of the bed. I was walking to the bathroom in the dark and took a nasty fall on that table, spraining my knee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
eurohouse, Direttore at Euro House Rome Airport, responded to this review, October 20, 2012
Tank you for your feed back , best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

The hotel itself is fine but the area around it is pretty awful, dirty and scruffy, no shops or cafes within walking distance and one restaurant. Big plus are the desk staff and it's very handy if you have an early morning flight out of Rome. I probably wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

Our family was impressed by the quality of the service and the facilities offered by the hotel.

We booked for the night so that we could be close to the airport for our very early morning flight and were impressed by the attention to detail and value for money.

The room was nicely fitted out and the hotel facilities were better than many of the more expensive hotels we stayed in during our holiday.

Thank you for turning a convenient night's accommodation into an enjoyable night.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Euro House Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro House Rome Airport

Address: via Remo La Valle 8 / 12a, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro House Rome Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fiumicino, 3 star hotel Euro House Rome Airport boasts a privileged position within minutes to the Leonardo da Vinci airport, the Nuova Fiera di Roma Fair Centre, the Parco Leonardo Shopping Mall, to the sea and to the ancient town of Ostia Antica, the harbour of ancient Rome renowned for its archaeological sites, ancient buildings and magnificent frescoes.This modern and comfortable hotel in Fiumicino is for these reasons the ideal base both for business travellers and tourists alike, furthermore thanks to the hotel's shuttle service guests will have the opportunity to comfortably reach the airport or the shopping centre.Euro House Rome Airport Hotel offers a warm and relaxing atmosphere as well as all the modern comforts you may need for a memorable stay. Hotel's facilities include a breakfast room, wireless Internet access and an Internet Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Venere, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Agoda so you can book your Euro House Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro House Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Euro House Rome Airport Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro House Rome Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.