We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Euro House Rome Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Euro House Rome Airport to your Saves list
Euro House Rome Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   via Remo La Valle 8 / 12a, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
Tel Aviv
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

We have landed late at night at FCO and this hotel was the perfect match for our needs.
We were party of 10 (including small kids).
Rooms were excellent; clean, large, comfortable and welcome.
Breakfast was superb with multi choice of products.
The stuff was kind and was willing to assist at anytime. Even they were very flexible with picking up transportation from FCO at midnight.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    81
    42
    13
    10
See reviews for
43
54
15
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We spent our last night in Italy in this hotel after traveling for a month in Italy. The staff was nice, good plentiful breakfast. The suite where we stayed was clean and spacious. It was the ideal hotel to spend our last night in Italy before flying out of Rome.

Room Tip: Get a suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Arlington, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2011

Just got back from a holy land cruise on celebrity, stayed at the euro house overnight prior to a morning flight back to the states. Must say the room was great, clean, the staff was wonderful Mateo, helpful and easy going. You can the pride they have in their hotel. Also the shuttle service back and forth to Rome was great. Breakfast in the morning was lovely, wish i had one of those croissants right now!

Room Tip: no need in a quiet section of Rome feel like you are in the country
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2011

We stayed here as it was close to the airport and we needed somewhere to sleep the night as we arrived late at night. The beds were very comfortable and the rooms are very clean. We found the staff friendly and helpful. The breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

Just back from holidays, 2'adults 3'children, and we stayed here after landing at fiumacino late in the evening. It was perfect, we stayed in a two bed apartment and it was clean and spacious, a great start to our holiday before heading north next morning. The only problem was the courtesy coach, hard to find. After ringing the hotel for the 4 th time was I told to go out of terminal 3' turn right and keep walking until I find it ?!? We did.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

The main redeeming feature of the Euro House hotel is a receptionist called Francesca who is absolutely lovely and all out to help. The hotel itself is about 10 minutes away by car from the airport and even the taxi driver who took me there wasn't sure where it was! To get to my room I had to use an old fashioned lift (the type where you have to keep the button pressed inside in). I haven't seen one of those in a while! The room itself is clean - no complaints there... it has a tiny little tv and shower cubicle but the bed is large and comfortable. Breakfast is just about OK too for Italian standards. The next morning I booked the hotel shuttle to take me back to the airport and I couldn't get the lift to work to take me down at the pre appointed time. The guy at reception decided it was more appropriate to yell at me because I was late rather than help me get it to work!

Be warned... the shuttle costs 10 euro which is the same average price of a taxi ride so if you're more than one person it pays you to actually take a taxi than a shuttle!

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room towards the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cremorne, Australia
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2011

We chose this hotel because we were arriving late into Rome and then heading down to Civitivecchia for a cruise the next morning - it's close to the airport and moderately priced.
When we arrived (11pm) the 'loft room' on the top floor must have been the only one left - it could have housed a football team, as long as they were midgets - the roof sloped down so low on one side that I had to be careful (and I'm not tall) - my husband was in loads of trouble!! It would be a seriously useful room if you were travelling with a large family.
The guy on the desk spoke practically no English, so we couldn't get on the wifi internet that night or work out how to turn off or control the air conditioners. Staff the next morning were much better and quite helpful, but of course, we were leaving by then.
Another issue is the lift, which only goes up to the 2nd top floor - then one has to lug everything out of the lift and up another flight of stairs - if you travel heavy (and we do) it can be an issue.
Breakfast was included and was more than adequate.
We would stay there again in the same circumstances, but it's hardly a place where you'd go for a holiday.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Euro House Rome Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euro House Rome Airport

Address: via Remo La Valle 8 / 12a, 00054 Fiumicino, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Rome > Fiumicino
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 22 Hotels in Fiumicino
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Euro House Rome Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in Fiumicino, 3 star hotel Euro House Rome Airport boasts a privileged position within minutes to the Leonardo da Vinci airport, the Nuova Fiera di Roma Fair Centre, the Parco Leonardo Shopping Mall, to the sea and to the ancient town of Ostia Antica, the harbour of ancient Rome renowned for its archaeological sites, ancient buildings and magnificent frescoes.This modern and comfortable hotel in Fiumicino is for these reasons the ideal base both for business travellers and tourists alike, furthermore thanks to the hotel's shuttle service guests will have the opportunity to comfortably reach the airport or the shopping centre.Euro House Rome Airport Hotel offers a warm and relaxing atmosphere as well as all the modern comforts you may need for a memorable stay. Hotel's facilities include a breakfast room, wireless Internet access and an Internet Point. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Euro House Rome Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Euro House Rome Airport Hotel Fiumicino
Euro House Rome Airport Fiumicino

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Euro House Rome Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.